Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Toys, Games & Novelties_Games & Activities_Inflatables or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball

Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball

Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball. Big on color and bigger on fun, this giant beach ball is a blast to have around! For a neat pool party idea, try playing your favorite water games with this huge vinyl ball! Inflated, 30"; deflated, 45". © OTC
Overall rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
40 of 52(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Review 1 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most Fun Outdoor Toy

PostedApril 6, 2010
Customer avatar
tk123
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was the best toy of the party. All of the kids had a great time kicking, throwing and bouncing this ball around. When an adult throws it up high, it soars thorugh the air and is so much fun to try to catch or bounce off your head. We have played with several times since the party 9 months ago and it is still such a hit. Good thing we have an air compressor to blow it up or that would have been a big chore. This is one of the best quality items that I have purchased from OTC. In fact, my family was surprised that this is where I bought it. Will buy more of them as gifts to take and leave at a summer cookout for the kids.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Didn't pop!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Delphine
from Minnesota
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was apprehensive about purchasing this after reading the reviews that said many had slits upon arrival or popped within minutes of use. But... we played volleyball with disabled adults who often kicked it hard and it hung in there! Appears to be very sturdy and will be used again and again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great product but defective

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
valehristina
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I saw this product in the magazine and thought WHAT A GREAT IDEA for a 4 year year old's birthday party! I was extremely excited to receive it, especially for the kids. Unfortunately when we were blowing it up, IT HAD 2 MASSIVE SLITS, not even tears (which would be understandable), but looked like perfect CUTS. I was so disappointed to find out I purchased a damaged product and didn't even think to open it until the day of the party. It would be too late to return it anyways. So because we had already shown the kids, we used a strong moving tape to cover the air from coming out. That didn't work. Every parent asked me where I got the ball because it was such a great hit! Of course I recommend the product but also told them I received it damaged. I loved this product but like I said I was very disappointed that it wasn't checked properly before packaging and shipped out. Maybe I'll try and order another soon, but for right now wouldn't even think about it. Left a few kids disappointed as well, ha.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, defective product inside package
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Fun!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Seiko
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This huge ball has been really fun for my children, and their friends! After hours of play, we need to add a little bit of air to it, but it has held up well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Easter egg ball??

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
JenniferM2702
from Kinta, ok
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I thought this would be cool to have for the pool this Summer. While the idea is really awesome, the quality isn't that great....Of course what do you expect for 10 bucks? It kind of resembles an Easter egg, instead of a ball when it's blown up. It also slowly loses air, so we have to keep blowing it up. My kids are enjoying it though, and that's what counts!!!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not round at all

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
themequeen
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The "ball" was not round and looked like a giant easter egg. It leaked and had to be inflated frequently.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, not round, leaked
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Junk Junk Junk!

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
KennaMae
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I just got this and right out of the bag i have had to repair two holes!!! it's big and colorful and my three year old loves it, but i doubt it will last more than a few hours and it took me 2 to blow it up!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Served it's purpose

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
AdminManager
from Georgia
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ball was purchased for a question and answer game. You write the questions on the ball and where your left thumb lands is the question you have to answer. Ball came with a hole in it. We had to buy a plastic patch to repair it. Not sure how long it will last but was good for at least one of the employee parties we will be having.
Pros: great size!
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Popped!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
pizza
Occasion:Children's games and activities
I had my reservations when I purchased the ball and I should have gone with my instincts. It ripped at a seam the first time we used it. After 45 minutes of inflating, it was ruined in 30 minutes! We used it with a small group of elementary & middle school kids, bumping it in the air like a volleyball. Great fun, while it lasted, but not worth wasting $10.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jbeach
 
Please wait while more information about jbeach is loaded.
Additional information about jbeach could not be loaded.
disappointed
Posted May 27, 2011
We had the same problem. Took a long time to inflate, but only lasted less than an hour. Was purchased for a party, blown up before the party, and unsuable by party time. My teen daughter wanted it for her party, to use like a volleyball. Seams kept splitting, Not worth $10.00 for us either.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Colorful but no rough play

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
BdayPlanningMom
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This ball is very colorful, but the first day it ripped open after about 10 minutes because someone kicked it. Also, you need a pump to blow this up - it would take hours for a someone to blow it up manually.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Lots Of Fun!

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Rooter
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We put this in the gym during an event and the kids had a blast playing with it. The ball survived a lot of tough play.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Does What I Bought It For

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Customer avatar
nino
from Elk Grove, CA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this oversized ball to put under my patio table cover to hold it up in the center so rain water dosen't puddle up in the middle because my chairs are high back, and higher than the table. Worked great until high winds blew the first one away. Bought another and it worked until my 19 yr. old grandson & his buddy decided to use it in the pool and managed to pop it. So I bought a third one. It really works great for holding the table cover up. The boys had great fun with it in the pool too - for awhile.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Fun Addition to pool party

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer avatar
JEST
from Colorado
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The balls looked great in the pool and the kids had fun throwing them around.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Sturdy Ball

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased it for a large picnic gathering. The kids loved it. It was a little difficult to blow up and deflate due to its size and the safety seal in the nozzle. But it held up beautifully and did not leak at all.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Got the Swim Party Started

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Kislev
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not a Nerf Supersoaker but it got the party started, lasted throughout the whole day, worked like it was supposed to, it was cheap and everybody loved it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

PostedApril 28, 2010
Customer avatar
EhrMom
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This giant beach ball would've been the HIT of our party, except for winds that kept blowing it into a barbed wire fence (drat!) After a little duct tape, it still held up really well until one final blow ripped a seam. A really good value for the money. Would've liked to have kept it awhile. Be prepared to blow awhile if you're blowing it up without a compressor - bicycle pump didn't seem to work. Better yet, invite the big bad wolf to huff and puff for ya.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Popped too easy

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer avatar
jen2sons
from Oregon
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
we bought this last summer and it only lasted a few days before the seam split. We did not have it over inflated and it was used only indoors. I think some of them come weaker than others.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Tough so long as not over inflated!

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Beachball
from California
Occasion:Household
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I read all the reviews - many say the beach balls split at the seams - DO NOT USE HIGH PRESSURE AIR TO INFLATE...this is what will destroy any inflatable. Mine is very durable, arrived holding air as expected. I'm 185 lbs and I can bounce on it, without it popping. Also in the hot sun, inflatables will stretch, avoid over inflating again...a bit more air is O.K., but eventually it's going to pop if you keep making it bigger like a baloon.
Lastly, smaller punctures can be patched with a vinyl glue. (Fully deflate, add glue being careful not to let the glue go through the hole to the other side or they will bond together, dry 8 hours, re-inflate!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Hart to blow up

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Customer avatar
SuzSpan
from Boca Raton, FL
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was so hard to blow up because none of my attachments on my electric inflater. So, we took turns blowing it up by mouth....not such a good idea during flu season.
But on a positive note....the kids LOVED playing with it even though it kept deflating.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Fun for a Party

PostedOctober 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Malysa
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We set up a volleyball net for this beach ball. It took us a while to blow it up, so I would recommend a electric blower. But once it was blown up the kids loved it for the party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>