Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Toys, Games & Novelties_Games & Activities_Inflatables or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball

Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball

Big on color and bigger on fun, this giant beach ball is a blast to have around! For a neat pool party idea, try playing your favorite water games with this huge vinyl ball. An exciting addition to your luau or beach party, this oversized beach ball is sure to take your games to the next level. Kids will have a ball tossing and kicking this inflatable beach ball around during their active play activities, too! Inflated, 30"; deflated, 45". � OTC
Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
15 of 23(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Review 1 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Holds up well

PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got this ball for a party with a lot of little kids between the ages of two and seven. The kids were rolling all over the ball and jumping on it. It did not deflate or pop. That alone makes it worth the purchase. It was a big hit at the party with the kids.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

I was so excited to use this at our preschool camp week. I'm so disappointed because it had a rip in a seam and would not blow up. I'm not sure how

PostedJuly 27, 2016
Customer avatar
from Winchester Virginia
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I really looked forward to getting this great big ball to use at our preschool week long camp. When my husband and I attempted to blow it up the night before camp, we found a rip in a seam. We will need to return it but I'm not sure how it's done.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

waste of money

PostedJuly 9, 2016
Customer avatar
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This ball is the such a bummer, it doesn't properly inflate to a round ball; then once inflated it doesn't hold air. The first ball came (from factory sealed in bag) with a hole in the seam line, I contacted OTC and they immediately replaced it, thank you OTC! I do not recommend this ball, it's cute looking but not a ball and won't hold air. such a bummer!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Leaks

PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I think I have located multiple holes in the seems. Not sure if patch will work since it is over a curved surface. Boys enjoy playing with it, but it has to be inflated multiple times while playing.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Do Not Recommend This Giant Ball

PostedJune 10, 2016
Customer avatar
from Bay Area, California
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fresh out of the package we started blowing up this ball and after 20 mins it was barely inflated. We discovered a huge hole along the seam so we used the included patch. Continued blowing the ball up and still didn't seem to be making much progress with inflation and sure enough, there was another huge hole along another seam. We didn't have another patch kit so we used some scotch tape, but it didn't really hold. Thus, the ball was very limply inflated. It was for a little kids party so they still managed to play with it, but it wasn't as fun as it should have been and just sat there on the lawn half inflated. I would not recommend this product because it was poorly constructed and damaged right out of the package.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome purchase!

PostedOctober 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased this for a beach/luau themed kids party. It was a big hit! Kids loved it. Very large, durable. Ball was able to withstand 5 year old kids rolling/ laying on the ball without deflating.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

small tear

PostedSeptember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Like previous purchasers, our beach ball came with a small tear at the seam. We didn't notice 'til it was inflated awhile. We used the patch that came with it (thank goodness!) but, it still leaks a bit. We'll keep it since it's such a hassle for us to return through our purchasing system.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fabulous Durable Ball

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
from Washington
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We purchased 2 of these giant balls for our VBS program this year. I was concerned that they wouldn't be very durable, but they were fabulous, working well with 150 children trying to toss them around and a few of them rolling on the ball. The only challenge we found was blowing them up...the plug is pretty small so finding the right pump piece was a bit challenging, but we ultimately got there. :) I would highly recommend these balls.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Full for outdoor events

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
from Sparks, NV
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Both the adult and kids were involved in never letting the ball touch the ground. It was appropriate for all ages. Good quality. Easy to handle.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Questionable quality.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
from Hope, MI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased three balls to be used with seniors in the nursing home. The first ball wouldn't hold air, second one is holding air and I haven't blown up the third or the ball that was replaced. I did send a complaint to customer service and they promptly responded and sent me a replacement ball. It is my hope that the remaining balls will hold air and last.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great item

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Children from the age of 4 to 10 loved playing with it
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Worst purchase ever

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Cincinnati ohio
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My daughter bought this balloon with her own money and it had a hole in it when it came. Very disappointed!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great quality and HUGE

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from wilmington, nc
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Took a bit to blow up and we had to use a hand pump but it has held the air for weeks now. Although it is huge the kids had a lot of fun throwing and kicking it around. When and if it wears out I'm buying another. I wish it was a little cheaper but it is a high quality item.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased these as decorations for our children's ministry stage. Absolutely perfect! Super bright colors, great size and very thick, sturdy plastic. The kids absolutely love these. Worth the money!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

It had a slice in it when we took it out of the package and would not inflate. Would have been cute, if it inflated. Tried to tape it with no luck.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Maine
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We were disappointed to see this ball had a leak in it when we started to inflate it and it would not hold air. Our daughter was very disappointed, as she had waited for it to arrive. Tried tape, but had no luck.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Big hole

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from Huancane, Puno, Peru
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We brought this down to Peru for a Mission Bible Club. Carrying an inflatable ball in luggage saves space. Unfortunately, it had a large slit in it and so was unusable. I noticed other reviewers had the same problem. If you purchase this, please inspect the item well in advance of the time you actually need to use it.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Held up well for my daughter's inflatables party.

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from huntington beach, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Held up well for my daughter's inflatables party. I would recommend this products.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These were terrific - great quality too

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Orlando, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought 10 of these for party at a large community pool. The kids loved them and they held up well. I took 8 of them home for a pool party at my house the following week and they remain in great condition.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Didn't pop!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Minnesota
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was apprehensive about purchasing this after reading the reviews that said many had slits upon arrival or popped within minutes of use. But... we played volleyball with disabled adults who often kicked it hard and it hung in there! Appears to be very sturdy and will be used again and again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach Ball
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great product but defective

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I saw this product in the magazine and thought WHAT A GREAT IDEA for a 4 year year old's birthday party! I was extremely excited to receive it, especially for the kids. Unfortunately when we were blowing it up, IT HAD 2 MASSIVE SLITS, not even tears (which would be understandable), but looked like perfect CUTS. I was so disappointed to find out I purchased a damaged product and didn't even think to open it until the day of the party. It would be too late to return it anyways. So because we had already shown the kids, we used a strong moving tape to cover the air from coming out. That didn't work. Every parent asked me where I got the ball because it was such a great hit! Of course I recommend the product but also told them I received it damaged. I loved this product but like I said I was very disappointed that it wasn't checked properly before packaging and shipped out. Maybe I'll try and order another soon, but for right now wouldn't even think about it. Left a few kids disappointed as well, ha.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, defective product inside package
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>