Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
16 of 20(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
16 of 20(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
16 of 20(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Everyone Loved them
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyOH is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyOH could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati,OH
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to use as decorations and favors for my daughter's first birthday. I thought the beach balls were very cute. I received many compliments and the kids loved them. I purchased both sizes, they were a little hard to blow up. Because we had so many my husband used our air compressor. This made the process faster and also helped to give them a more rounded shape. When blowing them up manually they tended to have an oblong shape to them. Overall, I was very pleased with the purchase.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
deflated
PostedNovember 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TwinMom24 is loaded.
Additional information about TwinMom24 could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Unfortunately, most of these monster balls were deflated the next morning.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
beach or pool party favors
PostedSeptember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about aileenoh is loaded.
Additional information about aileenoh could not be loaded.
from Cleveland, OH
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great favors for my daughter's birthday pool party. Great size and fun colors and designs.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 2, 2016
If you could see our faces, you would know how happy that comment made us!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good beach balls
PostedAugust 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JJcoyote7 is loaded.
Additional information about JJcoyote7 could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The night before the party we had to blow up the balls... I purchased 2 dozen. All but 2 held their air.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of fun, but buy a few extras
PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jlg2939 is loaded.
Additional information about jlg2939 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought these for my son's 3rd birthday party. The kids had lots of fun throwing them around. At the end of the party, I sent each kid home with one as a favor, so I didn't get stuck with a house full of beach balls! The size is great for little kids. I went back and forth between these and the mini-beach balls, but I'm glad opted for these. One note, 3 of the 12 had holes in them when I tried to blow them up. It didn't matter for me, since we only had 8 kids at the party, but if you need 12, consider buying an extra set to make sure you have enough.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Favor Idea
PostedJuly 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mamathrowsparties is loaded.
Additional information about Mamathrowsparties could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These inflatable beach balls were a lot of fun at our swim party. I ordered two cases and of that 24 worked except for 1. (It had a leak from the get go.) there was some residue on one of the balls, so I set that one aside since we had more than we needed.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not the Best
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ESNKJG is loaded.
Additional information about ESNKJG could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
The beach balls were difficult to inflate for the children and some of them broke at the seams.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 27, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great end of the year gift for students!
PostedJune 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsG27 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsG27 could not be loaded.
from Cedar Grove, NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
These beach balls are colorful and have fun, silly faces. The children love them.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great ideas
PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Butterslady is loaded.
Additional information about Butterslady could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:1
Great for party favors and decorations to have around and have the kids play with
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Terrible quality
PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rlwo is loaded.
Additional information about Rlwo could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased twelve of these and while they were cute and got the job done, 1/3 of them came with a hole. Fortunately I only needed them for toddlers for three hours, but I would not use them for any other purpose.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 12, 2016
We don’t like that our Inflatable Monster Beach Balls let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-02 T18:18:25.655-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_49_411, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.