Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
7 of 23(30%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
7 of 23(30%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
7 of 23(30%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great as party favors!
PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer avatar
MrsSliwka
 
Please wait while more information about MrsSliwka is loaded.
Additional information about MrsSliwka could not be loaded.
from Salem, OR
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these for my son's third birthday with a rock star theme. They fit in perfectly and were a great addition to the treat bags that we had. Yes, they're small, but great for a room full of pre-schoolers!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not
PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
IndianaMom75
 
Please wait while more information about IndianaMom75 is loaded.
Additional information about IndianaMom75 could not be loaded.
from Columbus IN
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We purchased 3 different types of these guitars, They were much smaller than we had anticipated and made very poorly. Part of them would not even hold the air. For the price you pay you would still expect a little better quality.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Should have listened to the reviews
PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Partymom21
 
Please wait while more information about Partymom21 is loaded.
Additional information about Partymom21 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I read the reviews, but I too thought they'd be okay. While I ordered the guitars weeks before, I didn't open them till the night before the party. I was really surprised at the miniature size. I would have sent them back if I had time.
In the end, they worked well for 4 yr olds and they loved them. They ran around the party and all afternoon I had little rockers running around the neighborhood. I actually mounted them on the walls with masking tape since they were so light and used them as decorations. When it was time I sent the kids to go pick out their favorite guitar!
On a side note, they were hard to seal once blown up. They are just as small as everyone says! I thought I had compared them to some in a store I had seen. These are very small, not for children over age 5!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Poorly Constructed Item
PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Customer avatar
PTOMom10
 
Please wait while more information about PTOMom10 is loaded.
Additional information about PTOMom10 could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I read the reviews for this item, but chose to purchase these anyway. I am very disappointed with the size and functionality of these. The are DIFFICULT to inflate, they do not have an airflow valve, so as soon as you stop blowing in air, the air starts coming back out. They are MUCH smaller than I expected!! The neck of the guitar is extremely flimsy, and when combined with the difficulty of inflation - it makes for a poor result. These will obviously have to "do" for our party, but I will not order any guitars featured on here again. I thought maybe I had misread the description and expected more, but I re-read it before posting this review and feel a bit mislead. The neck of the guitar is no wider than an inch, and the base of the guitar is as wide as my 7 year old's hand. Even he was disappointed with the size, but coming in so close to our party date, this item will just have to do for our purposes.
I would not recommend if you are looking for a realistic size guitar for props. Okay for a party favor. But after very much "play" from the boys they probably will not last very long!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DISAPPOINTED
PostedJuly 16, 2009
Customer avatar
CEELEE
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
THEY WERE MUCH SMALLER & SKIMPY THAN I THOUGHT DESCRIBED. THEY ARE VERY HARD TO INFLATE.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
return to manufacturer!!
PostedJune 29, 2009
Customer avatar
guitar girl
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very excited to purchase these as a party favor. LUCKILY, I tried blowing one up well before the actual event. They are too small to inflate by the time you close the plug, the air deflates and the neck of the guitar flops. TERRIBLE design. Oriental Trading should discontinue this size!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not bad at all!
PostedMay 31, 2009
Customer avatar
NiNi
from Sonora, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Luckily I read one of the other reviews, and used an air pump to blow up the guitars - that works WAY better. I had two that had a hole in them, and I wasn't able to use them, but we had ordered "extra," so that wasn't a big problem. I think for the price, the quality wasn't bad at all. And my students looked great performing Rock-N-Roll Body Parts at the show!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
not too bad
PostedMay 31, 2009
Customer avatar
Ti
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The guitars are smaller than I expected and are a little flimsy. We are using them for a talent show so they will work for those purposes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
PostedMay 3, 2009
Customer avatar
teacher
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I admit I read the other reviews and thought that they might be a little small but they would still be cute for our end of semester preschool parties. I was wrong! They are poor quality, hard to inflate, way too flimsy and not cute at all.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Decorations only
PostedApril 11, 2009
Customer avatar
Deb
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought these for decorations for our dance. They were hard to blowup and the neck of the guitars were thin. I used them for hanging on the wall as decorations for a dance which was great but would not recommend if kids were actually going to handle them/play them. Masking tape stuck to them which made decorating easy for us.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.