Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
46 of 58(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
46 of 58(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
46 of 58(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better Than I Expected Loads of Fun
PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
smlwoman
 
Please wait while more information about smlwoman is loaded.
Additional information about smlwoman could not be loaded.
from reno, nv
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I gave these out at my son's dragon and dinos birthday party, and they were a hit! Great colors for both boys and girls! I bought extras because of other reviews on some of them not holding air. However, ALL of ours were great! So I had a lot of extras and wound up giving them to his class on the last day of school.
Remember they are swords, so if you don't want them hitting each other and rough housing with them, then give them out as your guests walk out and say goodbye!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Most of the swords did not inflate. Big disappointment.
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
dr007
 
Please wait while more information about dr007 is loaded.
Additional information about dr007 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Swords look good but most did not inflate. Big disappointment.
Cons: poor quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Hard to blow up.
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
SBLP
 
Please wait while more information about SBLP is loaded.
Additional information about SBLP could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Air rushes out before you can get the stopper in.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun if they Inflate
PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
sarah45502
 
Please wait while more information about sarah45502 is loaded.
Additional information about sarah45502 could not be loaded.
from Wentzville, MO
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to include in my son's birthday party treat bags. They were cute except that a few of the swords wouldn't stay inflated.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A HUGE hit
PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
MMamaM
 
Please wait while more information about MMamaM is loaded.
Additional information about MMamaM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were in the goodie bags at my son's 7th birthday party (reptile theme). All kids, boys and girls, LOVED them. My son's popped after a fair amount of play so I'm happy I went with two dozen just in case. I still have a few left and will use them as rewards. The colors were varied enough to please everyone.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Snake swords
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Kristina963
 
Please wait while more information about Kristina963 is loaded.
Additional information about Kristina963 could not be loaded.
from Long island, ny
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They were a huge hit I couldn't get anyone to stop playing to eat or play games or anything else I had planned this and water bombs took the party away. They lower rating is simply because out of a dozen you only get 8 so order extra. The ones that inflated intact took a beating and are still inflated. Also this was for an 8 year old boys party.
Pros: durable
Cons: some are broken
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Inflatable swords
PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Annette6262
 
Please wait while more information about Annette6262 is loaded.
Additional information about Annette6262 could not be loaded.
from Wareham, MA
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this for my Grandsons and out of the 12 swords we were only able to find 4 that would totally inflate and hold the air. Good thing this was not for a party with and number of friends and then have some boys without a sword. Very disappointed in the quality.
Pros: nice idea
Cons: quality, very poor quality should have returned
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great party favor for boys
PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
princesstulip
 
Please wait while more information about princesstulip is loaded.
Additional information about princesstulip could not be loaded.
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Gave these to the boys for my daughter's princess party. All the boys loved it, even the older ones around 8-9 years old.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
order early and leave time to have replaced if needed
PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
LoveThrowingParties123
 
Please wait while more information about LoveThrowingParties123 is loaded.
Additional information about LoveThrowingParties123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
After reading the other reviews I knew to order early in case I had problems. As soon as I received them I tried to blow them all up. The first pack I bought had many defective pink and orange ones. I called and Oriental Trading sent out a new pack and reassured me I had enough time that if there were issues they could send out a third in time for my party. As soon as I received the 2nd pack I blew them all up. Luckily the 2nd pack were a lot better and I did not need a 3rd. The swords are cute and perfect for our son's party. We are giving them out as favors. I really appreciated how Oriental Trading handled the return timely. Just plan ahead and allow enough time for a reorder just in case.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun times
PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer avatar
partyplanner03
 
Please wait while more information about partyplanner03 is loaded.
Additional information about partyplanner03 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered these last year and they we're a great hit with kids and adults. I bought more this year and everybody had sword flights.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.