Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
10 of 22(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
10 of 22(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
10 of 22(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Who doesn't love a 5 ft tall blow-up monkey?
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AimsterMom is loaded.
Additional information about AimsterMom could not be loaded.
from St. Louis
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
"George" was a hit at our 3 yr old's birthday party
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, awesome
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Monkeying Around
PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ResortFan is loaded.
Additional information about ResortFan could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
I bought this item to bring to an adult resort village. Everyone loved him. People posed with him for numerous photos. Unfortunately it loses air. To date we have been unable to locate the leak.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Monkey would not hold air
PostedMay 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KGBR is loaded.
Additional information about KGBR could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought the blow up monkey as a fun surprise to put outside my son's bedroom with some balloons. We inflated him but he would not hold air. It had a rather large hole which we tried to tape up, but the thing never did hold air.
Very disappointing as there is not much you can do about it when you are putting it as a morning birthday surprise.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Inflatable Jumbo Monkey let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would have been a good purchase except it had a hole in it
PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KatibriahHills is loaded.
Additional information about KatibriahHills could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My daughter was really looking forward to having this monkey at her party. Today we took it out and aired it up only to have it deflate in a matter of minutes.
This purchase was a big disappointment and a waste of my 16 year old's birthday money.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, would not hold air
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 29, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This product would not hold air.
PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about My4Girls is loaded.
Additional information about My4Girls could not be loaded.
from Surprise, AZ
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This inflatable product would not hold air. I inflated it and within a couple of minutes, it deflated. I could not find any holes. This was supposed to be the focus of my 8 year old daughter's birthday party decorations and came out of the box unusable. She was very disappointed. In addition, this was not the only inflatable product that would not hold air from this delivery. I would like my money back and would hope you make efforts to avoid issues like this in the future.
The attached photo shows the deflating monkey within a few minutes following initial inflation.
Cons: deflates quickly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
:-(
PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PatSC is loaded.
Additional information about PatSC could not be loaded.
from SC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It arrived. I blew it up. Then it kept deflating. There was a hole in it.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Looks cute, doesn't last
PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about twdesigns is loaded.
Additional information about twdesigns could not be loaded.
from brooklyn,ny
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
The kids loved it for the 5 minutes it stayed inflated. Loses air almost immediately. Bah Humbug!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
So Disappointed!
PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about icumsr is loaded.
Additional information about icumsr could not be loaded.
from Grantsburg, WI
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I wanted to LOVE this product, I really did. It's adorable, kids would have flipped for this, AND it fit so perfectly with our "Wild About Saving" youth celebration. I ordered one for each of our two offices. Both had leaks in the seams and would not inflate. I called Oriental Trading, who were very polite and obliging, and I decided to try two more in exchange. However, when these two arrived, they also had leaks in the seams. Hopefully the manufacturer will go back to their original quality control, because according to older reviews, this product use to be a HUGE hit. Now it's just a huge let-down. To be fair, though, this one, unfortunate purchase will not affect our future purchases. We'll be sending the monkeys back, but remaining a satisfied customer.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, appearance
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
the worst product i have ever bought
PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jenean is loaded.
Additional information about Jenean could not be loaded.
from Tacoma, wa
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
the monkey had several wholes in it
it was flat with in 30min i was patching as fast as i can and it was deflating just as fast
what a let down my 3yr loved it but flat before it started
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Air Didn't Last Long
PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mommy2NAS is loaded.
Additional information about Mommy2NAS could not be loaded.
from Lakeland, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used this monkey as decor at my daughter's monkey themed birthday party. He was propped up against the table where the presents were. The children had fun posing for the camera with the monkey. The only downside was that he started to lose air before the 4 hour party was over and it took a while to blow up.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly, deflated quickly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-26 T06:46:10.809-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_49_277, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.