Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A bust
PostedJune 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KCut is loaded.
Additional information about KCut could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Bought this for a 4 yr old's birthday party as a game to play. Didn't stay inflated for even 10 minutes. Very disappointing.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
arms don't work for ring toss at all
PostedMay 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PlayfulPeanut is loaded.
Additional information about PlayfulPeanut could not be loaded.
luckily I wasn't relying on this game to entertain the kids, but the inflatable design just doesn't allow the arms to stick up vertically enough to use as ring toss targets. It was very difficult to blow up & keep enough air in the base to even have the arms stick out sideways. The octopus's head was a bit large, but the rings sort of fit over, so that's what they used to play, but they gave up quickly. Bummer, because it's a cute idea.
Cons: quality, inflatable design, hard to inflate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
extremely disappointed
PostedMarch 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Plainspoken is loaded.
Additional information about Plainspoken could not be loaded.
from Long Island, New York
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This toy was to be used as part of a children's area during a maritime festival. It is undersized, flimsy, and the blow up "mechanism" cannot be sealed properly when inflating the arms to full capacity because it is placed in an awkward location and the valve is ineffectual. Thus, the arms do not stand erect enough to allow capture of the tossed rings.
This product, for what it is, is way overpriced. The toy cannot be used for the purpose for which it was purchased. It is of extremely low quality and isn't worth a fraction of the cost.
Cons: Assembly, quality, inadequate and not for outdoor use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fun extra vbs game
PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Operalady is loaded.
Additional information about Operalady could not be loaded.
from Marshall VA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
used as a room decoration for our vbs room, and as an extra game if needed because we had extra time. I bought 2, one would not stay inflated. The kids liked them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun for little kids
PostedJune 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaCambridge is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaCambridge could not be loaded.
from Cambridge MA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
After reading some negative reviews, I was worried, but this octopus was a great party game for three year old kids. They stood very close to throw the rings, but it didn't matter. They had fun. I blew up the octopus a week before the party and he stayed inflated all week.
Pros: Age appropriateness
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great game and decoration!
PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Whitmans0Ghost is loaded.
Additional information about Whitmans0Ghost could not be loaded.
from Midwest
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter fell in love with this octopus at first sight, and HAD to have it for her Under the Sea themed birthday party. Based upon reviews, I was hesitant to purchase the item. Instead, I found a shark ring toss elsewhere (which was half the price). In spite of reviews, price, my better judgment, and no other octopus option, this guy was invited to the party! It inflated perfectly, and one week later is still that way. It was a bit smaller in diameter than we expected, but instead of being a corner focal point it was a table centerpiece. The kids like playing with it as well! Because of a venue change, we never had it in water/floating, but still worked fine. We look forward to using it in a pool this summer.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dazd208 is loaded.
Additional information about Dazd208 could not be loaded.
from Sagle, Idaho
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
VERY small. Doesn't stand up on its own.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Disappointed
PostedSeptember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pbchurch is loaded.
Additional information about Pbchurch could not be loaded.
from Port Byron, IL
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This game could not be used. It can't hold air. The head was fine but none of the legs would hold air. It was full of slits and holes. We tried to fix it but to no avail. This was for a church event. The children were sad because of no games due to the fact that both of the games ordered from you were full of holes and slits.
Cons: quality, full of holes, wouldn't hold air, children disappointed
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
much smaller than indicated
PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about auntiez is loaded.
Additional information about auntiez could not be loaded.
from Central Nebraska
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought this would be a fun activity for my young grandchildren. It was much to small - 9" tall, not 16" as advertised. It's more the size for a table centerpiece. The air slowly leaks out and the legs do not spread out well for tossing rings at it. I would not recommend buying it.
Pros: cute
Cons: quality, Assembly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tiny & Won't Even Stand Up
PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about heltce is loaded.
Additional information about heltce could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
I got this for a child's birthday party. I blew it up to let my 6 & 3 year old try it. Sigh!!! It is incredibly small, it won't stand up to be able to toss the rings on it. Oh & the rings fall apart. A complete waste of money!! I wish woud've read the reviews.
Cons: quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-17 T02:46:54.828-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_49_219, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.