Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
14 of 20(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
14 of 20(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
14 of 20(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for the price!
PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Mongie
 
Please wait while more information about Mongie is loaded.
Additional information about Mongie could not be loaded.
from Thomasville, AL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these to hang in the children's room for the summer library program, "One World Many Stories." I think they are great for the price and great give-a-ways to the children when the program is over.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big Hit!
PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunjupunju
 
Please wait while more information about Sunjupunju is loaded.
Additional information about Sunjupunju could not be loaded.
from Orange County, California
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
I bought these for my son's animal themed first birthday party. They were a big hit! The kids loved playing with them at the party and they got to take them home as a favor. We also had inflatable animals that the children loved, but half of those would not stay inflated. These beach balls all stayed inflated and were a ton of fun!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Packers
 
Please wait while more information about Packers is loaded.
Additional information about Packers could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin Dells
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Had all of these Globes had held air, we may have been ok with this product, BUT 4 OF THEM WAS DEFECTIVE. We had planned on giving one to each child at my Granddaughters Birthday Party, but had some un-happy 5 year old's :( I will Never order this item again...The few that did work were great and very colorful....
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality, not at all as pictured
PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
AfricaAmy
 
Please wait while more information about AfricaAmy is loaded.
Additional information about AfricaAmy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these beach balls to take to Africa for the children. They are of poor quality. The picture shows them blue with vibrant animals and colors. They are white and it appears they were folded up before the ink ever dried - it is hard to make out any of the animals in several places. the lines do not match up at the seams so the globe is not accurate. I am extremely disappointed because they looked so cool online. I would not reccommend - in fact I will be returning them for a refund.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
hottiewaitress
 
Please wait while more information about hottiewaitress is loaded.
Additional information about hottiewaitress could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun and educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
really ugly print
PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
meroww
 
Please wait while more information about meroww is loaded.
Additional information about meroww could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
those inflatable worlds could be just great if they looked like the picture, sadly, the prints are really bad and looks like a grey mess, it is really hard to say which animal is what (I actually see much better on the online small picture!) also it's only 2 colors, blue and black, so it looks like an old sad ball...
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, general aspect
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
disappointed
PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
sciencefan
 
Please wait while more information about sciencefan is loaded.
Additional information about sciencefan could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had purchased the balls for use in teaching continents and habitats with my first graders. Unfortunately, the animals are so poorly and darkly printed as to be unrecognizable. I would not have been able to determine identity myself without the labels!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareJanuary 26, 2012
We listened to your comments and are making improvements to the artwork on these inflatable beach balls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Beach Ball Error
PostedJuly 16, 2011
Customer avatar
poolside08809
 
Please wait while more information about poolside08809 is loaded.
Additional information about poolside08809 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
These beach balls float upside down because all of mine came with the inflating tube on the top of the world (in the artic circle). Becasue the inflating tube is in that position, it is weighted incorrectly and floats upside down - MADE IN CHINA
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Extremely Poor Quality
PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
HS212
 
Please wait while more information about HS212 is loaded.
Additional information about HS212 could not be loaded.
Balls are not at all as pictured in catalog. Animals are blotches of black ink, coloring is substandard, grid lines do not match up, continents are cut off in sections. Even the shape of the ball is awful; they are a lopsided egg shape. Returning all 22 dozen that were ordered.
Pros: nothing
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome Deal
PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer avatar
4myboys76
 
Please wait while more information about 4myboys76 is loaded.
Additional information about 4myboys76 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these for my son's 8th birthday pool party, they were a BIG hit! All the boys loved throwing them around in the pool. Good quality and price. Would buy again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.