Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(127)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
33
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
105 of 116(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(127)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
33
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
105 of 116(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(127)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
33
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
105 of 116(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Value!
PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about honeybeeisme is loaded.
Additional information about honeybeeisme could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a Den Leader for Webelos. Each year I like to give the boys a little something for Christmas. I like it to be fun, but I also want it to be something they can use. Found these globes and they really did hit the ticket! For me they are a good size, came packaged well (not all "balled-up" so the wrinkles show when the balls are inflated), and are really well made! I have enough for the boys and also enough for stocking stuffers for kids in the family. Will buy these again!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Christmas box gift
PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JEDK is loaded.
Additional information about JEDK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Each year I fill boxes for Samaritan's purse. I love to include an inflatable globe -- country map for older children; and animal map for younger children. It's compact and doesn't take up much room in the box, yet it still gives children a ball to play with --- and it's educational at the same time. A globe is not something most of these children would ever see otherwise let alone own.
Pros: Educational, quality, easy to send
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Holes in the globes!
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JELH is loaded.
Additional information about JELH could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Four of the globes had holes in them, rendering them useless. Disappointing. Cute online but don't waste your money.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 26, 2016
We don’t like that our Inflatable World Globes let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A few geography problems
PostedAugust 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teachingmom721 is loaded.
Additional information about Teachingmom721 could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My mom bought these for my seven year old because they enjoy learning about geography together. Overall they are pretty nice but after day one we'd like to point out that Seattle is NOT the capital of Washington and Belarus does not have a "y" in it. We are wondering what we'll find next! A fun toy but this should probably be in the "less than perfect" section.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not Just for Kids!
PostedAugust 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AS1203 is loaded.
Additional information about AS1203 could not be loaded.
from Northern New Jersey
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
bought these for a business event we did in honor of the Summer Olympic Games! We had folks tossing them around the room when we started and it created a friendly and fun atmosphere for our event. The balls were light and small enough to be tossed around indoors in a Business environment and created conversation about the world, and heritage, a huge success!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Repeated this from last year
PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Zobeymom is loaded.
Additional information about Zobeymom could not be loaded.
from Parma, Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
All the kids, even the five-year-olds, benefit from these globes. And they are durable. The printing is clear, the longitude and latitude lines are distinct. High quality, but this year there were three of 12 that leaked.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not pleased
PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VirginiaNC is loaded.
Additional information about VirginiaNC could not be loaded.
from Greensboro, NC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was not very happy with the inflatable world globes. Though the price was attractive, the globes were smaller than I had visualized (my fault for not accurately estimating the measurements) and one had a hole in it and could not be used.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality, small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The world at your fingertips
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CtYankee is loaded.
Additional information about CtYankee could not be loaded.
from Fairfiled County CT
Occasion:Other
A decent globe is 40+ dollars - a good one a lot more. For the price this is fantastic! Where's Israel? Where's Belgium?
It's easy to find on this inflatable globe and for about a dollar a piece YOU can't go wrong!
(I values the quality in relationship to the price - and based on that - buy it and give your friends the world!)
Pros: Educational, quality, price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used for VBS Mission study
PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dooliegay is loaded.
Additional information about Dooliegay could not be loaded.
from Midland, VA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The first graders taught really liked these; however, they were difficult for them to blow up.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Mediocre quality
PostedJuly 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cricut is loaded.
Additional information about Cricut could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
5 of the 12 globes had a bulge which created a somewhat misshapen world. I only needed 8 for centerpieces so this did not pose a big problem. I have ordered these in the past and do not recall any issues. I do think that these, minus the bulges are a great deal. I do not expect perfection for this price, but I think 5 of 12 is too many.
Pros: Assembly, great size and great color
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 22, 2016
We don’t like that our Inflatable World Globes let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-29 T23:55:15.452-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_49_1290, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.