Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
91 of 102(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
91 of 102(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
91 of 102(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Value!
PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
honeybeeisme
 
Please wait while more information about honeybeeisme is loaded.
Additional information about honeybeeisme could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a Den Leader for Webelos. Each year I like to give the boys a little something for Christmas. I like it to be fun, but I also want it to be something they can use. Found these globes and they really did hit the ticket! For me they are a good size, came packaged well (not all "balled-up" so the wrinkles show when the balls are inflated), and are really well made! I have enough for the boys and also enough for stocking stuffers for kids in the family. Will buy these again!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Christmas box gift
PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
JEDK
 
Please wait while more information about JEDK is loaded.
Additional information about JEDK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Each year I fill boxes for Samaritan's purse. I love to include an inflatable globe -- country map for older children; and animal map for younger children. It's compact and doesn't take up much room in the box, yet it still gives children a ball to play with --- and it's educational at the same time. A globe is not something most of these children would ever see otherwise let alone own.
Pros: Educational, quality, easy to send
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Hpotter
 
Please wait while more information about Hpotter is loaded.
Additional information about Hpotter could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used the inflatable globes to teach over twenty 4th and 5th grade students a social studies class. The kids LOVED it!!!!!! At the end of the lesson the class played the ABC globe game. Each student will guess a country that begins with a letter and locate it on their globe (e.g., A is for Australia, B is for Brazil…). Every day my students request the globe game. I ordered another set of globes so each student will have a globe so they don’t have to share. I also taught a class about fruit labels and had the students locate the origin of the fruit on their globes. Any time you can engage a child in a learning activity, it is a success.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
One World One Family
PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer avatar
judes2757
 
Please wait while more information about judes2757 is loaded.
Additional information about judes2757 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these globes to use at our High School Ethnic Bazaar - which is a cultural diversity fair with talent and different ethnic foods etc. We used the globes for decorations. Our theme was One World One Family - so they were perfect. The price was reasonable and the quality was sufficient for our needs. Also, getting the thirteenth ball free was a pleasant surprise. The only complaint I had was that the ad said they were 14" and think the ones we actually received were only 10" .
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
sunalsorises
 
Please wait while more information about sunalsorises is loaded.
Additional information about sunalsorises could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this for students graduating. They were cool, though I was not able to get them to inflate to a "fully 100%" - they held air, but perhaps it was me not able to get the latch down quickly enough.
Otherwise, they are great!
Pros: quality, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Quality! Great Price!
PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Claresmom
 
Please wait while more information about Claresmom is loaded.
Additional information about Claresmom could not be loaded.
from mn
Occasion:Other
These were the party favors for my daughters Graduation, we included a note that said "She has contoured her WOLD so far" not take a little world home with you when you go.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Surprisingly good
PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
jmoney
 
Please wait while more information about jmoney is loaded.
Additional information about jmoney could not be loaded.
from nyc
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are surprisingly good globes for the price. Accurate enough to teach the essentials of living on a sphere, and entertaining enough to throw around and maintain a degree of interest from younger minds.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: wish it were slightly bigger
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Work great for decorations
PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Bordergal
 
Please wait while more information about Bordergal is loaded.
Additional information about Bordergal could not be loaded.
from Siouxland in the Midwest
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We will use these inflatable globes as decorations for a graduation party with an international theme. It will work well for that. These balls probably won't hold up if used as play items, but they should be fine for light use. The price is good for what you get.
Pros: colorful
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These globes are the center of my bithday celebration with students!
PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
goozerette
 
Please wait while more information about goozerette is loaded.
Additional information about goozerette could not be loaded.
from League City, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I buy these every year to give to my Pre-K students on their birthday. I tell them that the day they were born, their parents were so excited that they thought the earth stopped, but that it never stops moving. I show them how the earth travels around the sun and each time it gets back to where it was on the day they were born it is their birthday again. I emphasize that each time around the sun is another year, and we talk about how they grow and change - naming milestone behaviors and abilities for each birthday (such as walking, talking, climbing, sharing, being potty trained!, writing, etc) and then we sing to them and "give them the world!" I've been doing this for at least 10 years...maybe more. And I hope they never quit selling them! (I keep the gift one un-inflated so they can carry it on the bus, and use the same inflated one each time to demonstrate. I write a birthday message on theirs in permanent marker, so parents know it belongs to them if they weren't at the celebration.)
Pros: quality, Educational, easy to store and easy for kids to carry home
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It was ok
PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Alicen
 
Please wait while more information about Alicen is loaded.
Additional information about Alicen could not be loaded.
from Northridge, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this to give out to Kindergarteners for earth day and to teach geography. Since there is no other comparable product it was ok. It served its purpose in teaching geography and the graphics were accurate. My only issue is that it did not stay inflated for very long. Otherwise I would have given higher marks.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.