Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
81 of 89(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
81 of 89(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
81 of 89(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Value!
PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
honeybeeisme
 
Please wait while more information about honeybeeisme is loaded.
Additional information about honeybeeisme could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a Den Leader for Webelos. Each year I like to give the boys a little something for Christmas. I like it to be fun, but I also want it to be something they can use. Found these globes and they really did hit the ticket! For me they are a good size, came packaged well (not all "balled-up" so the wrinkles show when the balls are inflated), and are really well made! I have enough for the boys and also enough for stocking stuffers for kids in the family. Will buy these again!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Christmas box gift
PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
JEDK
 
Please wait while more information about JEDK is loaded.
Additional information about JEDK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Each year I fill boxes for Samaritan's purse. I love to include an inflatable globe -- country map for older children; and animal map for younger children. It's compact and doesn't take up much room in the box, yet it still gives children a ball to play with --- and it's educational at the same time. A globe is not something most of these children would ever see otherwise let alone own.
Pros: Educational, quality, easy to send
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Hpotter
 
Please wait while more information about Hpotter is loaded.
Additional information about Hpotter could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used the inflatable globes to teach over twenty 4th and 5th grade students a social studies class. The kids LOVED it!!!!!! At the end of the lesson the class played the ABC globe game. Each student will guess a country that begins with a letter and locate it on their globe (e.g., A is for Australia, B is for Brazil…). Every day my students request the globe game. I ordered another set of globes so each student will have a globe so they don’t have to share. I also taught a class about fruit labels and had the students locate the origin of the fruit on their globes. Any time you can engage a child in a learning activity, it is a success.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
One World One Family
PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer avatar
judes2757
 
Please wait while more information about judes2757 is loaded.
Additional information about judes2757 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these globes to use at our High School Ethnic Bazaar - which is a cultural diversity fair with talent and different ethnic foods etc. We used the globes for decorations. Our theme was One World One Family - so they were perfect. The price was reasonable and the quality was sufficient for our needs. Also, getting the thirteenth ball free was a pleasant surprise. The only complaint I had was that the ad said they were 14" and think the ones we actually received were only 10" .
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
smilesSusan
 
Please wait while more information about smilesSusan is loaded.
Additional information about smilesSusan could not be loaded.
from dallas
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
we sell wild Alaska salmon at our local farmers mkt. most of the kids have no idea how far away Alaska is. the globe we sit on the table educates the kids plus we gift one to them when we feel like it. everyone's a winner.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Unacceptably inaccurate, shoddy, no more than a colorful beach ball.
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Ming1
 
Please wait while more information about Ming1 is loaded.
Additional information about Ming1 could not be loaded.
from Fairfax, VA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had intended to give these to everyone in my granddaughter's second grade class but when I inflated one, the seams were done so that the Midwest in the U.S. was missing, eastern Europe was missing, Egypt and much of the Middle East was missing. They were so inaccurate, they were unacceptable. I couldn't give them to the children, had to return them. They are OK only if all you want is a small beach ball that kind of resembles a globe.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They are nice for what we need - decoration for a Global Mission luncheon.
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
donnajean6
 
Please wait while more information about donnajean6 is loaded.
Additional information about donnajean6 could not be loaded.
from St. Cloud, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
The only complaint I have is they didn't hold air well for more than a day so we couldn't blow them up and decorate in advance. We had to wait until Sunday morning of the luncheon to do that but they look great and overall I'm happy with the purchase. They work well for our need and fit nicely in the budget.
Pros: Educational
Cons: didn't stay tightly inflated for long
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not as good as I'd hoped
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
cheney
 
Please wait while more information about cheney is loaded.
Additional information about cheney could not be loaded.
from cheney, ks
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Several of the balls were not very round after blowing them up so they wouldn't sit on a table without tape. They were not all of a consistent size either. Most were good but I'd hoped for more consistency.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun small globe beach balls!
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
LaneJ
 
Please wait while more information about LaneJ is loaded.
Additional information about LaneJ could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We love these small beach balls! We had as a travel themed birthday party favor. All the kids loved them! They are small beach balls, not standard size, so really perfect for kids and not too bulky of a favor!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good for Operation Christmas Child shoe boxes!
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
lhasagirl
 
Please wait while more information about lhasagirl is loaded.
Additional information about lhasagirl could not be loaded.
from Jasper, GA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good for Operation Christmas Child shoe boxes!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.