Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(106)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
90 of 99(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(106)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
90 of 99(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(106)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
90 of 99(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Value!
PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about honeybeeisme is loaded.
Additional information about honeybeeisme could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a Den Leader for Webelos. Each year I like to give the boys a little something for Christmas. I like it to be fun, but I also want it to be something they can use. Found these globes and they really did hit the ticket! For me they are a good size, came packaged well (not all "balled-up" so the wrinkles show when the balls are inflated), and are really well made! I have enough for the boys and also enough for stocking stuffers for kids in the family. Will buy these again!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Christmas box gift
PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JEDK is loaded.
Additional information about JEDK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Each year I fill boxes for Samaritan's purse. I love to include an inflatable globe -- country map for older children; and animal map for younger children. It's compact and doesn't take up much room in the box, yet it still gives children a ball to play with --- and it's educational at the same time. A globe is not something most of these children would ever see otherwise let alone own.
Pros: Educational, quality, easy to send
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Some quality issues, but good price.
PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JEMZski is loaded.
Additional information about JEMZski could not be loaded.
from Northern Virginia
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:None
A couple of the inflatable globes were a little misshapen, as if they had been in the sun a little too long and melted a little. One of the twelve had a leak. This didn't have a great impact on my project.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great for Earth Day field day
PostedMay 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PinkPEPrincess is loaded.
Additional information about PinkPEPrincess could not be loaded.
from Charlotte, NC
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for field day at my elementary school. We were supposed to have it on Earth Day; however it rained! Nonetheless, I was able to use these at the parachute station the following week. The students had a great time tossing around the world! : )
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good educational toy.
PostedMay 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WeymouthMom is loaded.
Additional information about WeymouthMom could not be loaded.
from Weymouth, MA
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Got this for my son to start learning about the US and other countries. He likes it
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase. Made our program complete.
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherQueen is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherQueen could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered 6 packages of the globes for a performance we were doing. We used them as props for a dance. Most of the globes were perfect, but about one in each package did not hold air. The globes worked great for our dance, just order a few extra to have enough.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about partyz is loaded.
Additional information about partyz could not be loaded.
from United States
Nothing comparable anywhere else. Inflated well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
stinky
PostedApril 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Catdaddyxx is loaded.
Additional information about Catdaddyxx could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought these to use in my school music program. They look great. Actually more detailed than I had expected.
10 of the 12 hold air just fine. 2 of them have holes from the manufacturing process.
They stink to high heaven. They have a chemical smell to them that is very strong. Give them some time to air out before using them. I'm now sitting in my classroom with all of the windows and doors open trying to air it out.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Earth day beach balls
PostedApril 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cagreg2016 is loaded.
Additional information about Cagreg2016 could not be loaded.
from Richmond Va
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
4 out of 24 balls had holes in them and would not hold air.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 12, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product for the price.
PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tscc is loaded.
Additional information about tscc could not be loaded.
from Morganton, GA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We ordered 12 globes and 2 of them had very slow leaks. It was no problem as we had only planned to use 9 of them in the first place.
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-28 T05:00:06.762-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_49_1290, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.