Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(124)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
101 of 112(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(124)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
101 of 112(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(124)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
101 of 112(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Educational Gift
PostedNovember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about melf7 is loaded.
Additional information about melf7 could not be loaded.
from Champaign, IL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun and educational. I use them as stuffers for Operation Shoebox.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good value--kids love
PostedOctober 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NCteach is loaded.
Additional information about NCteach could not be loaded.
from Boone NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these to use for a maps and globes study. They were inexpensive enough for me to get enough for my class to have one to take home, plus some to use for class activities. I had no problems with any of them staying inflated--it seems they have a one way valve which keeps air from escaping, and none of mine had any punctures. They were a little challenging to inflate because of the valve--not sure kids could do it. They did stay nicely inflated though! The information on the globe was accurate enough for our purposes in a 2nd grade classroom.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: a bit challenging to inflate
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids all thought the globe was cool. Many of them inflated the globe in class and started finding places that they knew.
PostedOctober 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Smtcp is loaded.
Additional information about Smtcp could not be loaded.
from CA
The kids all thought the globe was cool. Many started inflating the globe and started looking for places that they knew. This is both a fun and an educational party favor.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality, kids really liked reading the places
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
High quality, nice looking, great!
PostedOctober 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JK04 is loaded.
Additional information about JK04 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Globes are great! They are easy to read and they are a nice size. Used them for decorations and games, worked great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought for classroom
PostedSeptember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bac8025 is loaded.
Additional information about bac8025 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these globes for my students to use for a longitude and latitude activity. While these globes are not the best quality, they were the cheapest out there. I ordered 24 globes. Of the 24 order 8 of them would not hold air. I contacted customer service and they were more than helpful. They offered me a partial refund or to send me a new set of globes which I thought was above and beyond!
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
some what disapointing
PostedSeptember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about barbbarb is loaded.
Additional information about barbbarb could not be loaded.
from Miles City, MT.
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought two dozen of these globes for party favors at my daughters birthday party. For the most part I was happy with them, but out of the twenty four globes I bought there were seven of them that had holes in them when we blew them up. So needless to say there were a few kids who didn't get one because I didn't have enough that would hold air. Other than that they are great. And the ones that held air were a very big hit.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice inflatable globe at a great price
PostedSeptember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sjake614 is loaded.
Additional information about sjake614 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased these inflatable globes to hang from the ceiling in my travel themed classroom. I was very happy with the price and pleased with the product overall.
PROs:
- Very detailed geography
- Easy to decorate with (I hung the globes with fishing line tied through the plastic inflation nozzle)
- Nice size...not too big, not too small.
- Easy & quick to inflate
CONs:
- A few globes had pinholes and wouldn't hold air. I saw this on previous reviews and ordered extra.
- "www.orientaltrading.com" is printed on the bottom of each globe. I was really diappointed in this as I hung each of the globes. Everything was so geographically accurate that the branding really took away from my overall opinion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product!
PostedAugust 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tulip1949 is loaded.
Additional information about tulip1949 could not be loaded.
from Statesville, NC
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Was so excited to get these globes for my Master Club children. They are going to be so excited as well to get to see the countries where our missionaries serve across the globe and to hold the globe in their hands. The quality and size is great for little ones to handle.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 2, 2016
You’re what super cool looks like. Thanks for the love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Holes in the globes!
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JELH is loaded.
Additional information about JELH could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Four of the globes had holes in them, rendering them useless. Disappointing. Cute online but don't waste your money.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 26, 2016
We don’t like that our Inflatable World Globes let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A few geography problems
PostedAugust 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teachingmom721 is loaded.
Additional information about Teachingmom721 could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My mom bought these for my seven year old because they enjoy learning about geography together. Overall they are pretty nice but after day one we'd like to point out that Seattle is NOT the capital of Washington and Belarus does not have a "y" in it. We are wondering what we'll find next! A fun toy but this should probably be in the "less than perfect" section.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T13:44:43.548-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_49_1290, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.