Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(136)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
33
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
5
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(136)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
33
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
5
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(136)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
33
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice globes
PostedApril 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kruthie is loaded.
Additional information about kruthie could not be loaded.
from Antioch, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They are a little smaller than I thought they'd be, but very cute and very detailed. They will be a fun part of our "Around the World" themed event.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Classroom Prizes
PostedMarch 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about srajeanpierre is loaded.
Additional information about srajeanpierre could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My students, from 3rd-8th Graders, love this as a prize. They're always tempted to blow them up during school hours, but unless I incorporate them into a lesson, I discourage it. ;) I use one consistently in class, which is why they always want one to take home.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very happy! Can't wait to use them on Earth Day!
PostedMarch 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KarenP64 is loaded.
Additional information about KarenP64 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
We can't wait to use our Earth beach balls in the Earth Day march!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
12 of 12 stay inflated, map is a little outdated
PostedJanuary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Boysandoggies is loaded.
Additional information about Boysandoggies could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought for OCC shoebox gifts. I tested them; 12 of 12 stayed inflated for 24 hrs. Map labels are clear (countries & capitals); but missing South Sudan (2011) & Kosovo (2008). Taiwan is not labeled; it's part of China (made in China, of course). But it does have Montenegro and Serbia (2006). So it's a good globe, but missing a couple newer countries from the last decade.
Pros: compact when deflated, clearly labeled
Cons: missing new countries
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Okay for the Classroom
PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FLElementaryTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about FLElementaryTeacher could not be loaded.
from Orlando, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These globes are great for teaching my students about the globe. The only downside is that they do not hold their air for very long, so I have to blow them up before each lesson. They also came coated in this dusty residue that got all over my hands when I blew them up for the first time.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not all of them hold air.
PostedDecember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cdives is loaded.
Additional information about cdives could not be loaded.
from Albuquerque, NM
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I blew up 8 to use in a lesson. 2/8 lost air.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Practical and Great fun educational gift idea!
PostedDecember 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tillywee is loaded.
Additional information about tillywee could not be loaded.
from America
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
So much fun and we love these for playing games and finding geographical locations we are studying! Thanks!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Educational Gift
PostedNovember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about melf7 is loaded.
Additional information about melf7 could not be loaded.
from Champaign, IL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun and educational. I use them as stuffers for Operation Shoebox.
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good value--kids love
PostedOctober 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NCteach is loaded.
Additional information about NCteach could not be loaded.
from Boone NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these to use for a maps and globes study. They were inexpensive enough for me to get enough for my class to have one to take home, plus some to use for class activities. I had no problems with any of them staying inflated--it seems they have a one way valve which keeps air from escaping, and none of mine had any punctures. They were a little challenging to inflate because of the valve--not sure kids could do it. They did stay nicely inflated though! The information on the globe was accurate enough for our purposes in a 2nd grade classroom.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: a bit challenging to inflate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids all thought the globe was cool. Many of them inflated the globe in class and started finding places that they knew.
PostedOctober 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Smtcp is loaded.
Additional information about Smtcp could not be loaded.
from CA
The kids all thought the globe was cool. Many started inflating the globe and started looking for places that they knew. This is both a fun and an educational party favor.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality, kids really liked reading the places
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-04-27 T00:11:17.676-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_49_1290, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.