Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good for small children
PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
GranMam
 
Please wait while more information about GranMam is loaded.
Additional information about GranMam could not be loaded.
from New England
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I used the masks with 3 to 9 year old children. It was fun, they colored them however they wanted and embellished them with things I already had. They had a ball and most of the animals looked totally unique!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer avatar
mile
 
Please wait while more information about mile is loaded.
Additional information about mile could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was so thrilled when these arrived. They were more than what I expected. The holes were small but didn't have any trouble getting the strings through them. I had my daughter test it out and she looked adorable. Definitely will buy again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Missing parts and pieces
PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Ladybug8
 
Please wait while more information about Ladybug8 is loaded.
Additional information about Ladybug8 could not be loaded.
from Oregon
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased two packages of Zoo Animal Masks. One package had only 10 masks and the other package had 12 masks and no elastic bands. It would have been ideal to have all the parts for both packages. I would say the masks work okay, but would be better if not made out of slick paper, so the crayons work better. We did not try with markers. If you purchase just expect that something could be missing.
Pros: fun
Cons: missing parts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Prepare for smudges everywhere
PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Bunny99
 
Please wait while more information about Bunny99 is loaded.
Additional information about Bunny99 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These masks were a hit at the party for the little ones, however, the finish did not allow for the markers to dry. We used Crayola Markers and even Sharpies and the color continued to rub off on everything. We ended up with kids with markers all over their hands and clothes. :(
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Craft for Little Kids
PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Grin
 
Please wait while more information about Grin is loaded.
Additional information about Grin could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these for ninety 3 to 5 year old children to color at a Safari VBS. They are thick enough to stand up to rough playing. However, I had all of the strings knotted by volunteers before we gave them to the children to color. They were a little hard to knot, and I think that it would have taken too long to knot them for a whole class of young children if we hadn't done that task beforehand.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun project at a great price.
PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer avatar
womenfly
 
Please wait while more information about womenfly is loaded.
Additional information about womenfly could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The kids (2-7 years old) loved decorating these masks during my 4 year old son's birthday. We painted them with tempura & paint dots before lunch, put them in the sun and they were ready for a group picture an hour later. I thought about buying the foam masks (instant gratification) but the craft part of this project was perfect for this bunch. Many parents were impressed and asked where I found the masks. All the masks held up perfectly (some were loaded with paint). Many of the kids wore their masks upside down, I think because the way the nose gets covered, but no one seemed to care or notice.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Product should use coloring markers not crayons
PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
missionman
 
Please wait while more information about missionman is loaded.
Additional information about missionman could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
bought these as part of a Noah's Ark VBS program we did on a mission trip to Africa. They were great for the trip (not much luggage space for the 250 we needed. The paper coating made it difficult to color with Crayons compared to color markers. This was especially true of cheaper off brand crayons people donated to us. Great product but may want to consider this.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Color Your Own Zoo Masks
PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer avatar
JB23
 
Please wait while more information about JB23 is loaded.
Additional information about JB23 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these masks to use in our second grade production of the Lion King. Each student got a mask and was able to color it. They will wear them for the performance. This purchase definitely saved us teachers time and effort because we did not have to have the students make and cut out their own masks from other materials. We will probably buy more jungle related items to use for the musical as well.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
G-R-E-A-T
PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
andi
 
Please wait while more information about andi is loaded.
Additional information about andi could not be loaded.
from duluth, mn
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daycare kids love these masks. There is just enough coloring for them to enjoy coloring them and are able to use markers or any other medium. They have nice elastics (not the thin ones that cut the cardboard as soon as the kids put them on). I would definatel purchase these or others like these again.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Animal Masks
PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer avatar
lghoeck
 
Please wait while more information about lghoeck is loaded.
Additional information about lghoeck could not be loaded.
from Baltimore, MD
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for a jungle themed VBS. They are perfect for the theme and a great way to reinforce a lesson.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.