Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
DIY Unfinished Wood Bird Feeder Kits Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value & fun project
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlannerC is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlannerC could not be loaded.
from Kent, WA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for a community event our store was hosting. They were challenging enough that they were not done in just 5 minutes but not so complicated that the kids gave up. These are a perfect project that will take about 20 min. for the kids to make and decorate. I would do these again!
Pros: quality, Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I like the product.
PostedMay 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EEYORE1955 is loaded.
Additional information about EEYORE1955 could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Other
I DO LIKE THE PRODUCTS EXCEPT THE BIRDFEEDERS ARE A LITTLE SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT BUT I THINK THEY ARE ADORABLE. THE PRICE FOR A DOZEN IS REASONABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good project on a budget.
PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutDad is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutDad could not be loaded.
from East TN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Used for a Cub Scout project. Got what I expected for the price. Will probably only weather one Spring/ Summer but Kids had fun, birds ate...life is good.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Hard to put together
PostedJune 18, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Flabergast is loaded.
Additional information about Flabergast could not be loaded.
from Seattle
I ordered 48 of these for a Father's Day craft that dad's at preschool could do with their children. Thankfully I hot glued quite a few of them ahead of time and they just painted them. These are very difficult to put together...the nails are very short, the wood, even with predrilled holes was hard to nail through. I recommend only if you have a tiny hammer and a lot of patience. Great on small scale. (Kids could not do...teenagers, maybe)
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great higher level activity
PostedJune 18, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JenB3008 is loaded.
Additional information about JenB3008 could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Hi, this is the perfect activity if you are looking for something with a little bit of a challenge, and something that will take a little bit of time. it's not difficult, but it's not a quick, easy activity that's over in a few minutes. Purchased this for a girl scout campout and was a big hit. Girls loved it, as well as boys. There are nails and they have to use a hammer to put together, they loved it. Turned out good.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Some difficulty with putting together---wood split often.
PostedDecember 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SRES is loaded.
Additional information about SRES could not be loaded.
They were ok for the price, but quite a few split when we put them together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Product met all expectations.
PostedNovember 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JSjs1 is loaded.
Additional information about JSjs1 could not be loaded.
Great price for products, especially for educational products or things for group events (bible school, cub scouts, Sunday school, home school, etc). Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great puchase
PostedNovember 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sky57 is loaded.
Additional information about Sky57 could not be loaded.
from Florida
It is so much fun painting and decorating these feeders. I use glue to put them together except the roof, there I use the nails. I will continue to buy these Thanks
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cute idea - but poorly set up
PostedJuly 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mutplc is loaded.
Additional information about mutplc could not be loaded.
from Indiana
We didn't realize it required nails. And when we tried to put one together, as a sample, the nails would split the wood. Week structure and not very kid friendly for a craft program.
slotted pieces would have been easier and actually use-able.
We ended up sending them home with all of the kids in the hopes they could piece them together at home if not by nails by some other means.
Will never purchase again.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 23, 2017
We're very sorry that our DIY Unfinished Wood Bird Feeder Kits didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your DIY Unfinished Wood Bird Feeder Kits, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Complete disappointment
PostedJune 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kare123 is loaded.
Additional information about Kare123 could not be loaded.
Horrible!!!! They are flimsy material and the pre-drilled holes do not line up. The were impossible to put together.
Cons: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-06-23 T11:04:35.021-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_9500, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.