Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value & fun project
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlannerC is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlannerC could not be loaded.
from Kent, WA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for a community event our store was hosting. They were challenging enough that they were not done in just 5 minutes but not so complicated that the kids gave up. These are a perfect project that will take about 20 min. for the kids to make and decorate. I would do these again!
Pros: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good project on a budget.
PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutDad is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutDad could not be loaded.
from East TN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Used for a Cub Scout project. Got what I expected for the price. Will probably only weather one Spring/ Summer but Kids had fun, birds ate...life is good.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cute idea - but poorly set up
PostedJuly 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mutplc is loaded.
Additional information about mutplc could not be loaded.
from Indiana
We didn't realize it required nails. And when we tried to put one together, as a sample, the nails would split the wood. Week structure and not very kid friendly for a craft program.
slotted pieces would have been easier and actually use-able.
We ended up sending them home with all of the kids in the hopes they could piece them together at home if not by nails by some other means.
Will never purchase again.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Complete disappointment
PostedJune 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kare123 is loaded.
Additional information about Kare123 could not be loaded.
Horrible!!!! They are flimsy material and the pre-drilled holes do not line up. The were impossible to put together.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Had to make a change
PostedJune 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Birdteacher is loaded.
Additional information about Birdteacher could not be loaded.
The nails were so tiny and too hard to use. Also, the nails did not hold the pieces together well. We used a glue gun instead.
Pros: fun to paint
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Nail holes not in key parts. Wood splits when putting nails in. need better way (easier for kids) to assemble.
PostedJune 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about peedab is loaded.
Additional information about peedab could not be loaded.
from Bakersville NC
Needs some improvement, but good idea.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Fair Product
PostedMay 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LP33 is loaded.
Additional information about LP33 could not be loaded.
from Salisbury, NC
I was a little disappointed in the size on the bird feeders. I thought they would be a little bigger. The nails are small and the wood is thin, so you have to be careful to not to split the wood if you don't hammer perfectly. We used a little bit of wood glue to help strengthen the project. The kids had fun building and painting the bird feeders.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Sad
PostedFebruary 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lakegrl is loaded.
Additional information about Lakegrl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these for my sons second birthday party. My husband and I set down the night before to put them together. Huge mistake. Not one of them ended up being usable. Wood split, and nails fell out. Talk about disappointment by all, not to mention extra money spent last minute to replace the kids activity.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality, flimsy wood.
PostedAugust 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jj4444 is loaded.
Additional information about jj4444 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The price seemed good, but the quality is lacking. The wood splits when the nails are driven through. This craft would be frustrating to children (and adults for that matter) with the splitting wood.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 22, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Difficult
PostedAugust 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HLS79 is loaded.
Additional information about HLS79 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
This product was difficult to nail together and the wood kept splitting. The pieces that did get nails together, soon fell apart because the nails were falling out of the wood.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-22 T03:44:29.961-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_9500, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.