Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
10 of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
10 of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
10 of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good project on a budget.
PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutDad is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutDad could not be loaded.
from East TN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Used for a Cub Scout project. Got what I expected for the price. Will probably only weather one Spring/ Summer but Kids had fun, birds ate...life is good.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
4-H Outdoor Day Camp
PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lwhitmore is loaded.
Additional information about lwhitmore could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were great for 3rd - 5th graders to put together with minimal help from counselors. We painted them after assembling. We used tack hammers to assemble and that seemed to keep the kids from hitting the wood too hard making it split. Our participants left the daycamp feeling like they built something they could be proud of.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value & fun project
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlannerC is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlannerC could not be loaded.
from Kent, WA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for a community event our store was hosting. They were challenging enough that they were not done in just 5 minutes but not so complicated that the kids gave up. These are a perfect project that will take about 20 min. for the kids to make and decorate. I would do these again!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I like the product.
PostedMay 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EEYORE1955 is loaded.
Additional information about EEYORE1955 could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Other
I DO LIKE THE PRODUCTS EXCEPT THE BIRDFEEDERS ARE A LITTLE SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT BUT I THINK THEY ARE ADORABLE. THE PRICE FOR A DOZEN IS REASONABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Literally the worst product I have ever purchased.
PostedMarch 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about reveiwer is loaded.
Additional information about reveiwer could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Literally the worst product I have ever purchased. I wish I could give it 0 stars. DO NOT BUY!!!!!
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, does not work, instantly breaks, waste of money
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 4, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY Unfinished Wood Bird Feeder Kits let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Beware: Assembly required
PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Avroair is loaded.
Additional information about Avroair could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This product was a huge letdown, it said minimal assembly required but basically you have to put the whole thing together using a hammer, glue and nails. It's not 'play' or 'decorate' ready and have a dozen of them makes it not feasible for a group of children, unless you want to spend 4 hours putting them together. It's small so not even really practical, more one and done ornamental.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute little bird feeder
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sriggy is loaded.
Additional information about Sriggy could not be loaded.
from Fort Worth, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a cute little bird feeder; however, assembly requires adult supervision to hammer the nails. I think a good wood glue would work as well or better. The tray holds only about a cup of birdseed. Around my house, the birds would eat it all in a couple of hours. I think this feeder is as much for decoration as practical use.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Does not match description
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Redpumpkin is loaded.
Additional information about Redpumpkin could not be loaded.
from White springs, fl
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My very crafty 10 year old was in tears over this. The edges do not match up. The pieces do not fit right. We are very disappointed with the product overall.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
leaves a lot for desire in workmanship
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sqeek is loaded.
Additional information about sqeek could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Product was the bird feeder. The boards do not line up square. When taping in the nails the boards tend to split. Some of the nails have square ends. Not a product for youngsters to try and assemble. I am a craftsman and this was a big disappointment.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Does Not Come as Advertised
PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about QDHab is loaded.
Additional information about QDHab could not be loaded.
from Quincy, Ma
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These come as separate pieces, which must be assembled before they can be painted and enjoyed unlike the DIY Birdhouses, which are ready to be painted out of the box.
BIG DIFFERENCE!
RETURNING!
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, small pieces
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-28 T23:01:09.975-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_9500, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.