Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
9 of 18(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
9 of 18(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
9 of 18(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value & fun project
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlannerC is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlannerC could not be loaded.
from Kent, WA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for a community event our store was hosting. They were challenging enough that they were not done in just 5 minutes but not so complicated that the kids gave up. These are a perfect project that will take about 20 min. for the kids to make and decorate. I would do these again!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good project on a budget.
PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutDad is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutDad could not be loaded.
from East TN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Used for a Cub Scout project. Got what I expected for the price. Will probably only weather one Spring/ Summer but Kids had fun, birds ate...life is good.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality, flimsy wood.
PostedAugust 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jj4444 is loaded.
Additional information about jj4444 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The price seemed good, but the quality is lacking. The wood splits when the nails are driven through. This craft would be frustrating to children (and adults for that matter) with the splitting wood.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 22, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Difficult
PostedAugust 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HLS79 is loaded.
Additional information about HLS79 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
This product was difficult to nail together and the wood kept splitting. The pieces that did get nails together, soon fell apart because the nails were falling out of the wood.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
First bad purchase
PostedJuly 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about woodsy74 is loaded.
Additional information about woodsy74 could not be loaded.
from woonsocket ri
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This is my first bad purchase. Not a good product especially for children. Adult supervision a necessity. Even I had trouble with assembly.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 3, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I like the product.
PostedMay 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EEYORE1955 is loaded.
Additional information about EEYORE1955 could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Other
I DO LIKE THE PRODUCTS EXCEPT THE BIRDFEEDERS ARE A LITTLE SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT BUT I THINK THEY ARE ADORABLE. THE PRICE FOR A DOZEN IS REASONABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Literally the worst product I have ever purchased.
PostedMarch 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about reveiwer is loaded.
Additional information about reveiwer could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Literally the worst product I have ever purchased. I wish I could give it 0 stars. DO NOT BUY!!!!!
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, does not work, instantly breaks, waste of money
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 4, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY Unfinished Wood Bird Feeder Kits let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Beware: Assembly required
PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Avroair is loaded.
Additional information about Avroair could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This product was a huge letdown, it said minimal assembly required but basically you have to put the whole thing together using a hammer, glue and nails. It's not 'play' or 'decorate' ready and have a dozen of them makes it not feasible for a group of children, unless you want to spend 4 hours putting them together. It's small so not even really practical, more one and done ornamental.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute little bird feeder
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sriggy is loaded.
Additional information about Sriggy could not be loaded.
from Fort Worth, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a cute little bird feeder; however, assembly requires adult supervision to hammer the nails. I think a good wood glue would work as well or better. The tray holds only about a cup of birdseed. Around my house, the birds would eat it all in a couple of hours. I think this feeder is as much for decoration as practical use.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Does not match description
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Redpumpkin is loaded.
Additional information about Redpumpkin could not be loaded.
from White springs, fl
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My very crafty 10 year old was in tears over this. The edges do not match up. The pieces do not fit right. We are very disappointed with the product overall.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-28 T08:52:13.051-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_9500, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.