Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
8 of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
8 of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
8 of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
4-H Outdoor Day Camp
PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer avatar
lwhitmore
 
Please wait while more information about lwhitmore is loaded.
Additional information about lwhitmore could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were great for 3rd - 5th graders to put together with minimal help from counselors. We painted them after assembling. We used tack hammers to assemble and that seemed to keep the kids from hitting the wood too hard making it split. Our participants left the daycamp feeling like they built something they could be proud of.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Beware: Assembly required
PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Avroair
 
Please wait while more information about Avroair is loaded.
Additional information about Avroair could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This product was a huge letdown, it said minimal assembly required but basically you have to put the whole thing together using a hammer, glue and nails. It's not 'play' or 'decorate' ready and have a dozen of them makes it not feasible for a group of children, unless you want to spend 4 hours putting them together. It's small so not even really practical, more one and done ornamental.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute little bird feeder
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Sriggy
 
Please wait while more information about Sriggy is loaded.
Additional information about Sriggy could not be loaded.
from Fort Worth, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a cute little bird feeder; however, assembly requires adult supervision to hammer the nails. I think a good wood glue would work as well or better. The tray holds only about a cup of birdseed. Around my house, the birds would eat it all in a couple of hours. I think this feeder is as much for decoration as practical use.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Does not match description
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Redpumpkin
 
Please wait while more information about Redpumpkin is loaded.
Additional information about Redpumpkin could not be loaded.
from White springs, fl
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My very crafty 10 year old was in tears over this. The edges do not match up. The pieces do not fit right. We are very disappointed with the product overall.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
leaves a lot for desire in workmanship
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
sqeek
 
Please wait while more information about sqeek is loaded.
Additional information about sqeek could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Product was the bird feeder. The boards do not line up square. When taping in the nails the boards tend to split. Some of the nails have square ends. Not a product for youngsters to try and assemble. I am a craftsman and this was a big disappointment.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Does Not Come as Advertised
PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
QDHab
 
Please wait while more information about QDHab is loaded.
Additional information about QDHab could not be loaded.
from Quincy, Ma
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These come as separate pieces, which must be assembled before they can be painted and enjoyed unlike the DIY Birdhouses, which are ready to be painted out of the box.
BIG DIFFERENCE!
RETURNING!
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, small pieces
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked for the $
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
DenLeader7
 
Please wait while more information about DenLeader7 is loaded.
Additional information about DenLeader7 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my cub scout den to build as part of their Wolf requirement. For the price, I received what I expected. Typical foreign wood with questionable durablity. That being said the boys, age 7-8, were able to build the feeders with help from adults using small hammers. Instructions were easy to follow. They don't hold much bird feed and Idoubt they will last long outside in the elements.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not worth the time or money
PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
BMesa
 
Please wait while more information about BMesa is loaded.
Additional information about BMesa could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These bird houses are of very poor quality. If the wood were a bit thicker, i think maybe it would work. Nails too short and don't hold. Easily breakable. After hanging for a month or so the wood layers start to separate. Would not recommend to buy. Not worth time and money.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness, fun craft for painting
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
cricketcamp
 
Please wait while more information about cricketcamp is loaded.
Additional information about cricketcamp could not be loaded.
from Matoaka, WV
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We did these for VBS it was fun and the kids loved them.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Handy Craft Project
PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
gillya
 
Please wait while more information about gillya is loaded.
Additional information about gillya could not be loaded.
from Clarion,Pa
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these bird feeder to make for Mother's Day 2012! We have a lot of sisters (sister in laws), moms, aunts, and grandmas (great grandmas) so we gave away 12 bird feeders as mother's day presents. My husband actually build (put together) them all for my daughter and I. He said that it was not a very fun project to do and complained about it the whole time. After build, my daughter and I had a blast painting them, it was very fun. We then bought clear spray paint and sprayed all them to seal the paint for outdoors. The bird feeders were much smaller than they appear online. They do not hold very much bird seed at all but I guess it is the thought that counts, a present coming from my 8 year daughter. Overall it was a fun project, I would recommand it to anyone with a little patience. Again bird feeder was a little too small.
Pros: Age appropriateness, fun to make
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-01T06:50:42.637-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_9500, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.