Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
4-H Outdoor Day Camp
PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer avatar
lwhitmore
 
Please wait while more information about lwhitmore is loaded.
Additional information about lwhitmore could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were great for 3rd - 5th graders to put together with minimal help from counselors. We painted them after assembling. We used tack hammers to assemble and that seemed to keep the kids from hitting the wood too hard making it split. Our participants left the daycamp feeling like they built something they could be proud of.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked for the $
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
DenLeader7
 
Please wait while more information about DenLeader7 is loaded.
Additional information about DenLeader7 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my cub scout den to build as part of their Wolf requirement. For the price, I received what I expected. Typical foreign wood with questionable durablity. That being said the boys, age 7-8, were able to build the feeders with help from adults using small hammers. Instructions were easy to follow. They don't hold much bird feed and Idoubt they will last long outside in the elements.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not worth the time or money
PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
BMesa
 
Please wait while more information about BMesa is loaded.
Additional information about BMesa could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These bird houses are of very poor quality. If the wood were a bit thicker, i think maybe it would work. Nails too short and don't hold. Easily breakable. After hanging for a month or so the wood layers start to separate. Would not recommend to buy. Not worth time and money.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness, fun craft for painting
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
cricketcamp
 
Please wait while more information about cricketcamp is loaded.
Additional information about cricketcamp could not be loaded.
from Matoaka, WV
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We did these for VBS it was fun and the kids loved them.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Handy Craft Project
PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
gillya
 
Please wait while more information about gillya is loaded.
Additional information about gillya could not be loaded.
from Clarion,Pa
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these bird feeder to make for Mother's Day 2012! We have a lot of sisters (sister in laws), moms, aunts, and grandmas (great grandmas) so we gave away 12 bird feeders as mother's day presents. My husband actually build (put together) them all for my daughter and I. He said that it was not a very fun project to do and complained about it the whole time. After build, my daughter and I had a blast painting them, it was very fun. We then bought clear spray paint and sprayed all them to seal the paint for outdoors. The bird feeders were much smaller than they appear online. They do not hold very much bird seed at all but I guess it is the thought that counts, a present coming from my 8 year daughter. Overall it was a fun project, I would recommand it to anyone with a little patience. Again bird feeder was a little too small.
Pros: Age appropriateness, fun to make
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Awareness Helps Consumer Decision
PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
lostnfound333
 
Please wait while more information about lostnfound333 is loaded.
Additional information about lostnfound333 could not be loaded.
from upstate, ny
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This is the second attempt at constructing a kit sold by Oriental Trading with the first being the birdhouses which were not a hit by any means. This kit however seemed to have a slightly higher quality but by no means great quality. They are fairly easy to assemble yet could use extra nails so the center divider can be nailed from the sides as well as the bottom for more structure. These kits were used for a cub scout event ranging in ages from 7 to 9 and while some boys were skilled in building, still needed help from an adult. Once assembled the kits looked presentable but definately not warranting gift quality. Several assembled kits were crooked which could have been prevented with the addition of pre-drilled holes where pieces meet. I highly recommend that an age appropriate guideline be established and listed on the description as well as the need for a hammer to assemble. I also highly recommend that when assembling a light-weight hammer such as 10 oz or less be used to avoid damaging the kit.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Need hammers!
PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer avatar
CrafterSue
 
Please wait while more information about CrafterSue is loaded.
Additional information about CrafterSue could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were fine for our weekend family camp for the children to paint and decorate, but I didn't realize that they were going to need to be assembled with a hammer. That should be added to the description. The nails are very tiny and hard for a child to use. We had to have an adult assemble them all before the kids could decorate them. Then they were great and the kids loved them!
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Purchase
PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Voni
 
Please wait while more information about Voni is loaded.
Additional information about Voni could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
I am a crafter and I'm having a ball painting and putting the feeders together. The bird feeders could be great gifts after they are decorated and assembled for children, for their first lesson about birds and I also thought of our loving ones who are in the nursing home and always looking out of the window and wanting to have something to look forward to. The feeders are smaller than I thought but hey, I got over that. I am enjoying the feeders and yes, I would reccommend them to friends.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not so great
PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer avatar
fullermomof4
 
Please wait while more information about fullermomof4 is loaded.
Additional information about fullermomof4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
So my husband has been putting these together for the last few hours (I am sure that it would be faster if he was not simultaneously watching the sports channel) but it's not something my children could do on their own. You need an adult to put them together. On top of that, make sure you have extras as this item breaks easily. We have not decorated or hung them yet...haven't gotten that far but already, not a great buy.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.