Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
7
DIY Unfinished Wood Bird Feeder Kits Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value & fun project
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlannerC is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlannerC could not be loaded.
from Kent, WA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for a community event our store was hosting. They were challenging enough that they were not done in just 5 minutes but not so complicated that the kids gave up. These are a perfect project that will take about 20 min. for the kids to make and decorate. I would do these again!
Pros: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I like the product.
PostedMay 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EEYORE1955 is loaded.
Additional information about EEYORE1955 could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Other
I DO LIKE THE PRODUCTS EXCEPT THE BIRDFEEDERS ARE A LITTLE SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT BUT I THINK THEY ARE ADORABLE. THE PRICE FOR A DOZEN IS REASONABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good project on a budget.
PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutDad is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutDad could not be loaded.
from East TN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Used for a Cub Scout project. Got what I expected for the price. Will probably only weather one Spring/ Summer but Kids had fun, birds ate...life is good.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great puchase
PostedNovember 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sky57 is loaded.
Additional information about Sky57 could not be loaded.
from Florida
It is so much fun painting and decorating these feeders. I use glue to put them together except the roof, there I use the nails. I will continue to buy these Thanks
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cute idea - but poorly set up
PostedJuly 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mutplc is loaded.
Additional information about mutplc could not be loaded.
from Indiana
We didn't realize it required nails. And when we tried to put one together, as a sample, the nails would split the wood. Week structure and not very kid friendly for a craft program.
slotted pieces would have been easier and actually use-able.
We ended up sending them home with all of the kids in the hopes they could piece them together at home if not by nails by some other means.
Will never purchase again.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 23, 2017
We're very sorry that our DIY Unfinished Wood Bird Feeder Kits didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your DIY Unfinished Wood Bird Feeder Kits, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Complete disappointment
PostedJune 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kare123 is loaded.
Additional information about Kare123 could not be loaded.
Horrible!!!! They are flimsy material and the pre-drilled holes do not line up. The were impossible to put together.
Cons: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Had to make a change
PostedJune 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Birdteacher is loaded.
Additional information about Birdteacher could not be loaded.
The nails were so tiny and too hard to use. Also, the nails did not hold the pieces together well. We used a glue gun instead.
Pros: fun to paint
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Nail holes not in key parts. Wood splits when putting nails in. need better way (easier for kids) to assemble.
PostedJune 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about peedab is loaded.
Additional information about peedab could not be loaded.
from Bakersville NC
Needs some improvement, but good idea.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Fair Product
PostedMay 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LP33 is loaded.
Additional information about LP33 could not be loaded.
from Salisbury, NC
I was a little disappointed in the size on the bird feeders. I thought they would be a little bigger. The nails are small and the wood is thin, so you have to be careful to not to split the wood if you don't hammer perfectly. We used a little bit of wood glue to help strengthen the project. The kids had fun building and painting the bird feeders.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Sad
PostedFebruary 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lakegrl is loaded.
Additional information about Lakegrl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these for my sons second birthday party. My husband and I set down the night before to put them together. Huge mistake. Not one of them ended up being usable. Wood split, and nails fell out. Talk about disappointment by all, not to mention extra money spent last minute to replace the kids activity.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-24 T21:56:14.266-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_9500, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.