Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved them!
PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Donna08
 
Please wait while more information about Donna08 is loaded.
Additional information about Donna08 could not be loaded.
from Locust Grove, GA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These beautiful teapots will serve as the goodie bags and craft activity at my daughter's 6th bday tea party. I love the three varieties.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: could be a little bit bigger
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but more work than I wanted
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
SBucich
 
Please wait while more information about SBucich is loaded.
Additional information about SBucich could not be loaded.
from Oscoda, MI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Having a Ladies day with our Congregation- "Teapots with Character" Thought this were so cute. These are not something Kids can put together! Several had either missing pieces (the Nobs for the top of the tea pot) or had the handle or the spout were the same side. Very hard to get them on with out ruining pieces because they stick to each other and you can't get them back apart.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute, perfect for children's tea party
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
JHMharp
 
Please wait while more information about JHMharp is loaded.
Additional information about JHMharp could not be loaded.
from Darien, CT
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are very cute, perfect for our annual American Girl tea party. We provide a craft for the attendees to do, and this is just the right thing for little girls to create and bring home.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
TeapartyQueen
 
Please wait while more information about TeapartyQueen is loaded.
Additional information about TeapartyQueen could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After reading all the reviews, I was a bit nervous. However, when I attempted the first tea pot, I made the mistake of taking the back of the sticky off entirely. The second one I took only the small edge off and attached and then slowly worked the back off and stuck them together and then to the pot! WORKED GREAT EVERY TIME! LOVE THEM! WOULD RECOMMEND THEM!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for party favors
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
JKBlueEyez
 
Please wait while more information about JKBlueEyez is loaded.
Additional information about JKBlueEyez could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used these for my 4 year old's tea party and they worked perfectly for what I needed them for. The kids would not have been able to put them together themselves, so I did it ahead of time and filled them with beads and string to make bracelets. I thought I might be able to use them to put candy from the piñata in, but they were too small for that purpose so I used them as favors instead.
Pros: quality, cute
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
so many missing parts
PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
projectlady
 
Please wait while more information about projectlady is loaded.
Additional information about projectlady could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
The children could not do these for a special Mother's Day event. The handles and spout have to be matched and stuck together in the middle but not the ends or the piece is ruined. I ordered 4 sets and at least one teapot in each set had mismatched pieces, 3 spouts and 1 handle piece, the adhesive was on the wrong side or
the colors didn't match up with the decorative pieces. I have completed 2 sets and already have 4 unusable containers.
The idea is cute but not for kids and you better order extra sets the way they are packaged!
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute!
PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Vivi927
 
Please wait while more information about Vivi927 is loaded.
Additional information about Vivi927 could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, Missouri
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these teapots for a She and Me event at work, and would recommend them. As some other reviews stated, some of the handle pieces did not align correctly, so we had to open a couple of extra packets to get replacement pieces. When I plan events, I always order a couple extra, just in case, so this was not a big deal. Overall, they were very cute, and I was satisfied for the price. Girls ages 3-8 assembled them with a minimum of adult help.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pleasantly surprised ~ sturdy & cute
PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
redhed83402
 
Please wait while more information about redhed83402 is loaded.
Additional information about redhed83402 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these as a craft project for a mother-daughter day event, & was very pleasantly surprised! The description does not tell you that the actual ~body~ of the teapot is a sturdy paper mache box, with a lid! I thought the whole thing was going to be made out of foam, but these are much better than that. The kits that I inspected seemed to have all of their parts & all facing the right way, I have yet to go through the entire lot. I put together a pot for a ~dry run~ & It looks like the bead that goes on the top does need glued on ( I reccomend Aileene's craft glue in the big brown bottle, plus about 1/2 hour dry time planned into your event), but there is a flat spot on the bead, so it's easy to glue down & once on, seems to stay put pretty good.) These are a small, sturdy & adorable little party favor / craft. I think they will be a big hit!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
very good but not perfect
PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
reets
 
Please wait while more information about reets is loaded.
Additional information about reets could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I made 56 of these for favors at a church dinner. They were quite well liked. At first I made a dozen of them and was so excited that they were so easy because of being self-adhesive. Then the next day I found that they weren't staying "stuck" so I had to add glue. A few of the packs were missing parts, and the extra pieces were not the pieces that I needed. Overall, they made an adorable favor, and a nice amount of wrapped candy fit inside them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun but not fancy
PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
CaliGirlinOR
 
Please wait while more information about CaliGirlinOR is loaded.
Additional information about CaliGirlinOR could not be loaded.
from Portland, OR
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We held a She and Me event for our Girl Scout service unit. These were the giveaways to the scouts -they were affordable and an "easy do" for all age ranges. I was disappointed that a few of them had "backwards" handles (like other reviews said) - we just provided one of the other packets so we had waste. Also, there was no way to affix the top bead for the lid.... The girls really loved it though.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.