Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft!
PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Maria270 is loaded.
Additional information about Maria270 could not be loaded.
from Ireland
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This product is fantastic. It is a good size, good quality, all the pieces are stickers and it is very easy for children to assemble. All the kids will love it as you get hair to make a boy and a girl. It is a good thing that the cross is also a sticker and it is not printed on the shield so other religion denominations can use this craft. I ordered a few packs and one of them was short of pieces and the shields had black marks; I contacted Oriental Trading & they are sending me a new pack so everything will be ready for our activity!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very happy with this purchase!
PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cooper59 is loaded.
Additional information about Cooper59 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a very good add on to my Armor of God lesson. The kids really enjoyed putting it together and it was very easy to assemble. One or two pieces were missing (or got shuffled around) so I was very happy to have extra pieces. I also loved that you could make the person either a boy or a girl, my students liked that too, it was a very pleasant surprise!
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy to Assemble
PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mtmck is loaded.
Additional information about mtmck could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this item because it looked easy to assemble - and, to my delight it was! However, I gave it only four stars on the quality, because there were pieces missing consistently from each kit. Thank goodness that I only needed 10 out of the 12 kits provided, because I had to "borrow from Peter to pay Paul" in order to complete my 10 kits - PLEASE CHECK ON YOUR QUALITY CONTROL IN THE FUTURE, as this is far from the first time that this has happened to me!!!
But, all in all, I have always been happy with the variety of faith-based crafts that OTC offers us - THANK YOU, & keep 'em coming!!!
Pros: Assembly, faith-based
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome visual for our lesson
PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SisterGrace is loaded.
Additional information about SisterGrace could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Students were able to name each part of the Armor of God and apply it Spiritually.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Looks Awsesome!
PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ateachermom is loaded.
Additional information about ateachermom could not be loaded.
from San Jose Ca
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this for my toddler Sunday school class ages 3-5 however we did have several 2 year old's and they were able to make it with great easy (I did however prep the project, by adding the figure, red shirt and Armor of God before the class)
the only thing I didn't like was one of my shields was stepped on, it had several feet marks on them. the back hanger kept coming off so I had to super glue it and the words on several of the objects were not centered so some of them only had half words on them. a lot of the figures (people) were badly bent.
however the projects looks awesome and the kids and parents loved them. it was a very enjoyable project and I would defiantly purchase again.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Re-enforced our unit on the whole armor of God
PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WenatcheeSundaySchoolLady is loaded.
Additional information about WenatcheeSundaySchoolLady could not be loaded.
from Wenatchee, WA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fast Shipping Nice product
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value for price!
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OneDayAtATime is loaded.
Additional information about OneDayAtATime could not be loaded.
from Niagara, NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our ministry is studying the Armor of God so this was a perfect teaching tool for our 3-6 years old for Children's Church. They needed very little assistance in putting the pieces together. And when they placed a piece incorrectly, it was easy to remove and place again on the shield! And I loved that the pieces were self-adhesive! The children were very proud of their armor! Another feature was the shields were gender friendly!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute addition to SS Materials
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PiggyJo is loaded.
Additional information about PiggyJo could not be loaded.
from Fort Mill, SC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Fun to make, easy to use as teaching tool
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
armor of god
PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Happyoceanlover is loaded.
Additional information about Happyoceanlover could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome!! It's worth it and easy to follow , everybody loved making them. They have a boy and girl in the kit/ so it makes everyone happy.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft project!
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LGGMOM is loaded.
Additional information about LGGMOM could not be loaded.
from Narrows va
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All ages of my vbs kids loved these.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: younger ones need help peeling the stickers
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-29T20:35:10.324-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_9257, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.