Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
DIY Ceramic Boot Planters Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute Planter
PostedJune 11, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LHDC is loaded.
Additional information about LHDC could not be loaded.
from Rye, NY
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We used these to make planters for Mother's Day, it looks beautiful once painted and flowered, the only downside is that there is no hole in the bottom, water cannot escape. if you water too much the flower will die.
Pros: Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Mother’s Day gift
PostedMay 26, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SOKTEAM is loaded.
Additional information about SOKTEAM could not be loaded.
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We bought these for our preschool students to paint and decorate for their Mother’s Day gift and they we perfect! They were just the right size for our kiddos. We had the kids plant one flower in their boot to finish it off and the moms loved them.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ceramic pieces were cracked but were quickly replaced
PostedMay 20, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ffdc is loaded.
Additional information about Ffdc could not be loaded.
from Pa
The parents loved them we used them as Mother's Day gufts
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable Ceramic Boot
PostedMay 17, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Blackdust is loaded.
Additional information about Blackdust could not be loaded.
from Southwest
Boots are detailed, excellent quality, I suggest to use a good quality paint for painting. Does not have holes for drainage, or inside is glazed, not a problem for my use. These will make nice holiday gifts painted decorated, personalized filled with treats, small gifts, floral arraignments. Some many ideas than a planter.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fantastic project starter
PostedMay 14, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyMomOfFour1234 is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyMomOfFour1234 could not be loaded.
from Canby, MN
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I used these to make mother's day planters. The kids and I had a great time painting them and filling them with flowers for their grandmas and teachers. Used acrylic paint which worked well and dried nicely. They were nice sized, but could only get 1-2 flowers planted in them. It would be nice if they were bigger to make an arrangement.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Really cute centerpieces I made but...
PostedMay 9, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cotro is loaded.
Additional information about cotro could not be loaded.
from auburn, ca
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Nothing I tried made these waterproof to use as a centerpiece with tulips in them. I spray painted them red and then put a spray waterproof coating over the top of that and they still leaked. I ended up (time constraints) putting a plastic baggie inside to hold the water for the live tulips. They were really a hit at the breakfast.and really helped people pay attention to my business as a National Senior Move Manager. It was in April so "April showers bring May flowers" was my theme.
Pros: so cute everyone noticed, very affordable
Cons: advice on waterfproofing in notes?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super cute!
PostedMarch 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KatieJed is loaded.
Additional information about KatieJed could not be loaded.
I bought these to use as centerpieces for my rain themed baby shower. I painted them with spray paint, some turquoise and some pink. (Make sure to spray light coats are else the paint will run down) We then filled them with artificial flowers to make super duper cute centerpieces, and for a very affordable price!! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for this cute idea!
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great item
PostedMay 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lanni is loaded.
Additional information about Lanni could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Children and parents like this item they can use it for many different things.
Pros: quality
Cons: should have a hole on the bottom for drainage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great VBS craft
PostedMay 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about vbsesco is loaded.
Additional information about vbsesco could not be loaded.
from Escondido CA
These little boot planters are the perfect size for a VBS craft we are doing this summer. The kids are going to love decoupaging them, and they will be so lovely, they'll be a keeper!! Thanks, Oriental Trading!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My favorite and they make perfect gifts
PostedMay 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kirstyala is loaded.
Additional information about Kirstyala could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
I have been ordering these for years and they are awesome. They are extremely sturdy and a great gift idea for Mother's Day. The kids enjoyed painting them and making them their own. They are pretty sturdy and great quality. I highly recommend them as they are a good bang for the buck as well.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-06-23 T08:59:48.305-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_9164, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.