Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Rainbow Smiles
PostedMarch 16, 2011
Customer avatar
gcsdragon
 
Please wait while more information about gcsdragon is loaded.
Additional information about gcsdragon could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I teach special needs kids, so I needed this project to be quick and easy to do, but look good. This fit those requirements, but even though the streamers were wrinkled [due to small packaging] it gave them a different effect that looked good. Best of all the kids liked it and thought they looked great.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: packaged to tightly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay, but not great.
PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
dlneu
 
Please wait while more information about dlneu is loaded.
Additional information about dlneu could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I order many things from this website, and was disappointed with this. The packaging is terrible...the streamers are all smashed up in a ball into a tiny plastic bag. I was going to use this craft for children ages 3-5, and there's no way they would've been able to straighten out the streamers without tearing them in to pieces.
I ended up making a few myself and using them for decoration. They turned out cute, but I was unable to use them for their intended purpose.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed!
PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
RudolphLearningCenter
 
Please wait while more information about RudolphLearningCenter is loaded.
Additional information about RudolphLearningCenter could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this product, like many kits before, for my Special Ed. classroom. The children have many disabilities but this project looked "do-able". It wasn't! The tissue tore very easily, even while uncoiling. The colors were faded and did not match the rainbow. My students couldn't distinguish or match the colors independently. I had them use glue to position the tissue on the rainbow because it takes an adult to align the tissues when using the sticky pieces provided. :(
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute when finished with help, but poor quality
PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
TwoGirlsOfMine
 
Please wait while more information about TwoGirlsOfMine is loaded.
Additional information about TwoGirlsOfMine could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This rainbow is adorable when finished. However, be prepared to provide some of the materials yourself in order for it to really work.
First, the cardboard rainbow itself is very cute. My girls (2 and 4) were excited right away!
However, when we took out the tissues, the yellow was more like white, the green was a very pale sea green, and the blue was quite turquoise, not what you think of as rainbow blue. That was not the biggest deal.
The main issue was that the tissues were so mangled that we could not even get them untangled without them ripping. Luckily, I had plenty of colored tissues, so I simply cut up my own strips of tissues. Then it worked like a charm. Once I did that, even my 2 year old was able to independently complete this project.
Our last issue, though, was once completed, within 24 hours, the sticky tabs began to come off. So, then came the glue dots in order to keep the rainbow together.
So.... all in all, it turns out very cute, but in order for this to be successful, I had to provide my own tissues and glue dots to stay together. Then it was a very cute project.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Just okay
PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
HRW85
 
Please wait while more information about HRW85 is loaded.
Additional information about HRW85 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The only issue I had with this product was the strips that it comes with. They are all creased and mashed up. I had to use other strips of tissue paper.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
disappointed
PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Chinamama
 
Please wait while more information about Chinamama is loaded.
Additional information about Chinamama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was disappointed with the quality of this product. Not only were the colors of the streamers off, they also came wadded up in the package. Once the children tried to straighten them, they easily tore. I will be returning this item.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute PreK/Toddler craft
PostedMarch 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Jillb
 
Please wait while more information about Jillb is loaded.
Additional information about Jillb could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this craft for my child's daycare. The end product was adorable and the kids (2-5 yrs) were able to complete it with minimal assistance...everyone's looked great handing from the ceiling. The only problem was the adhevsive for the hanging loop needed a little extra reinforcement. Overall, for the price, it was a perfect craft!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not great
PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer avatar
SpunkysMama
 
Please wait while more information about SpunkysMama is loaded.
Additional information about SpunkysMama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Easy to make, but very fragile. The streamers came crumpled up in wads, which meant very carefully straightening them out. The streamers are very fragile, and rip super easy. Very frustrating!
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
lovely decoration
PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Stego
 
Please wait while more information about Stego is loaded.
Additional information about Stego could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These Rainbows are fun and easy to make. They look fabulous mixed in with the Tissue Paper Shamrocks and hung from the ceiling.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.