Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy project for Valentine treat bags
PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RudMom is loaded.
Additional information about RudMom could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We did 30 of these Valentine's Day puppy bags and filled them with candy and other smaller Valentine related items. We personalized the "dog tag" to say the child's name.
Very simple to put together with the adhesive strips.
Package came with 100% of the parts + an extra set.
Standard shipping was fast and on time.
Overall we loved the outcome of these bags and plan to order again through Oriental Trading for St. Patrick's Day and Easter.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Adorable but beware of bag size
PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bobojoe00 is loaded.
Additional information about bobojoe00 could not be loaded.
from PA
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these for a Girl Scout Valentine's Day party for the valentine card exchange. They are adorable and the girls loved them (ages 5-8). The depth of the bag is only 1 1/2" and is extremely small. If only handing out cards without snacks/gifts, these will work well. I had bought and put together small treat bags for each girl and these wouldn't fit inside the bag.
I ended up purchasing larger brown gift bags with handles to use instead of the bag that was provided. These worked much better and still looked cute. It was disappointing though because the bags that came with the kit were super cute with pre-printed images, I just wish they made them larger.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
very cute, easy to make
PostedFebruary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pups2 is loaded.
Additional information about pups2 could not be loaded.
from Eureka, IL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
The craft project was great. The students loved it! The bags provided for the cards were too small, but I remembered that from a previous purchase so I also ordered additional plain brown craft bags. The head did not have a strong enough sticky backing, so we needed to add additional glue to the head. They turned out very cute. I would order them again.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: not big enough bag, need additional glue on head
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent for kindergarten class
PostedFebruary 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gilmoregirl is loaded.
Additional information about Gilmoregirl could not be loaded.
from Daytona beach
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My son's class enjoyed doing this craft for Valentine's Day. They were able to complete it with minimal assistance. The children loved their homemade puppies!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cute but extremely small
PostedFebruary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mommy49053 is loaded.
Additional information about Mommy49053 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for my son's class Valentine's party. I was stupid and didn't check it out when it arrived. When it was time to make his box, I saw the actual size. IT wasn't big enough to hold the Valentine's. It wasn't a box but a paper bag. A brown lunch bag was bigger. I ended up coming up with something at the last minute.
Cons: small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 10, 2016
We don’t like that our Puppy Valentine Card Holders Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute and easy to assemble
PostedFebruary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Melis1028 is loaded.
Additional information about Melis1028 could not be loaded.
from Leesburg, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Threw a Valentine's day craft party and these were a great addition. Easy to assemble and good quality!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super cute but bag is not very wide
PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LDG1972 is loaded.
Additional information about LDG1972 could not be loaded.
from Katy, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for a Valentine's party at my daughter's Pre-K. Kids were 3 and 4 years old - they loved them! Everything had a sticky backing - no glue was needed which was nice. Bags are a little flimsy and about 1/2 as wide as a brown paper bag, but they worked to hold the kids' valentines.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: small bag in width
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute but small
PostedJanuary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TEACHERIN1ST is loaded.
Additional information about TEACHERIN1ST could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The pieces are nice and easy to assemble. My only problem was that the bags were too small. They are a little smaller than a paper sack but very narrow. About half of a sack bag. Luckily I had brown craft bags and just used the stick ons to make them on the other bags.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: bag size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jemsc is loaded.
Additional information about jemsc could not be loaded.
from SC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Bought these for my class for Valentine's and they LOVED making them and putting their Valentine's in them.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy and adorable!
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mom2NickandJake is loaded.
Additional information about Mom2NickandJake could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's preschool class and they were super adorable. They were easy for the 4/5 year olds to make and were big enough to hold all their valentines and goodies.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-26 T14:52:39.590-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_9120, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.