Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Magic Color Scratch Reindeer Christmas Ornaments Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Happy
PostedDecember 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 6598 is loaded.
Additional information about 6598 could not be loaded.
from West Chester, PA
Arrived on-time and intact and exactly what I expected. All the children enjoyed making the Ornaments. Ty
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great memories
PostedDecember 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sissy619 is loaded.
Additional information about Sissy619 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Everyone loved these. Everyone at some time or another has made this color and scratch in school. It brought memories.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality, adult favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids LOVE these
PostedDecember 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EventsLadyTX is loaded.
Additional information about EventsLadyTX could not be loaded.
from Texas
Used these as a fun craft at our Breakfast with Santa event and they were a huge hit. Would definitely buy again.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Definitely a different craft!
PostedDecember 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OakstoneMom is loaded.
Additional information about OakstoneMom could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH
All kids like scratch paper. I had never seen it used for ornaments before. Kit includes scratch sticks.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and Entertaining
PostedDecember 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about leney is loaded.
Additional information about leney could not be loaded.
from Lyme, NH
These were exciting and intriguing for the kids! The bulk packaging required some thought on my part since I included an ornament, scratch stick and string in each package, and there were not enough scratch sticks for each ornament. I used wooden kabob skewers cut in half to make up what I needed, taped it and a string to the back of the ornament and it was perfect for each goody bag that we give out to the kids on our Christmas Tree Farm.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Loved them
PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jayla99 is loaded.
Additional information about Jayla99 could not be loaded.
from Southern California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
While some of the reindeer had already their black markings off and these were much thinner than advertised, this product served it's purpose and my 2 year old loved scratching the black off of them and then placing them on gifts. We used these as gift tags.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
quality just fair
PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rockn2nd is loaded.
Additional information about Rockn2nd could not be loaded.
from CA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Items were kind of scratched up on arrival. Odd odor. Children really enjoyed this simple craft though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
reindeer scratch off
PostedDecember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JillyL is loaded.
Additional information about JillyL could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Girls loved these & how much fun the had with them!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Kid Craft
PostedDecember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chsoboist14 is loaded.
Additional information about Chsoboist14 could not be loaded.
from Joliet, il
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute and easy craft. Perfect for preschoolers and the best part-No mess!!
A few of mine were perforated a little weird, but I was able to fix that. Some came with spots prescratched a bit, nothing terrible & the kids won't care I'm sure!
Made with some kind of black plasticy material on top of a very thin cardboard. Not high quality. But again-for kids!!
& side note, which, I now notice was explicitly mentioned. You get 24 ornaments, but only 12 scratchers.
I was giving these as treats for my son's preschool class. Some people will have scratchers & some wont. Just didn't notice that ordering. It'd be nice to include 24 scratchers to give individually.
For the money and for kids, especially for a group/organization craft, this would be adorable. &, may I say it again - NO MESS!! =)
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Surprise Surprise
PostedDecember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Laverne2u is loaded.
Additional information about Laverne2u could not be loaded.
from Chicago and New York
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I buy from Oriental Trading each year around this time for our Christmas celebration with Childrens Church. I enjoy the scratch off because they truly becomes an individual piece of art.
Even though some received the same ornament each one upon completion looks different. They are colorful, bright and really makes the children feel like they truly did a DIY project.
My young people are aged 7-10 and they have a ball with this project year after year.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-25 T19:34:17.059-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_9077, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.