Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
DIY White Canvas Drawstring Backpacks Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Summer Camp !! ! ! !
PostedJune 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KidsCastleDaycare is loaded.
Additional information about KidsCastleDaycare could not be loaded.
from Sand Springs, OK
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought these for our SUMMER CAMP LAUNCH. They were great. We had the kids decorate several ways:
with watered down fabric / craft paint; with spray bottle paint;
and younger kids with hand prints. Kids, Staff, and Parents loved them.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value for scouting activity.
PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about debdeb is loaded.
Additional information about debdeb could not be loaded.
from De SOTO
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The bags were a smaller size but a great activity for girl scout activity. Girls designed their own bag and had a great time.
Pros: Age appropriateness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too small
PostedSeptember 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dlundeen is loaded.
Additional information about Dlundeen could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis
I have ordered drawstring backpacks, but these backpacks are a little bit too small. I use them at school and it's hard to fit a folder and notebook inside. I was disappointed that I didn't take a better measurement before I ordered, but they looked like a normal backpack size in the pictures. They are definitely a little smaller than I had hoped.
Pros: quality
Cons: too small
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Purchase
PostedJuly 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lrpm is loaded.
Additional information about Lrpm could not be loaded.
from Georgia
I purchased the drawstring canvas bags and was a little disappointed due to the fact the bags were smaller than I expected. Also, the assorted bubbles were smaller than I was expecting as well. I thought the bubbles were the same size bottles that I have seen in the craft stores in the wedding sections. But the family was happy to have the drawstring bags as part of their welcome gift bags for the reunion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids loved them
PostedJuly 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PCFWBC is loaded.
Additional information about PCFWBC could not be loaded.
from Ponca City, OK
We used these for ages 4 to 5th grade. We were not sure how the older kids would respond. When VBS was over, we were astounded to see the kids of all ages wearing their backpacks while they ate and played outside. Everyone, of all ages, was wearing them. The pastor was very pleased.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big hit with kids!
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TerYA is loaded.
Additional information about TerYA could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved this craft! used fabric markers.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good quality, but small size
PostedMay 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Curiousteacher is loaded.
Additional information about Curiousteacher could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bags were great quality, but smaller than expected.
Pros: quality
Cons: small size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was hoping these were the size noted in the catalog. I knew they were not normal size but my ruler measures totally different.
PostedMay 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Momrnc1 is loaded.
Additional information about Momrnc1 could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was planning to use at VBS as one craft and hoping they would at least hold something like the size of a magazine. Nope. Would hold a small paperback book or two. Not at all what I expected.
Cons: size
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 20, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY White Backpacks - 48 pcs. let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not right size
PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PreDirector is loaded.
Additional information about PreDirector could not be loaded.
from Davis, Ca
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Purchased these for a specific need and so I checked the size before ordering. They are an inch to an inch and a half smaller in height and width then stated in description. Disappointing. Because my dogs decided to rip up the bag they came in, guess I can't return them.
Quality was as expected.
Response from Oriental TradingBy  Quality Assurance Department April 14, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Value
PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WP02 is loaded.
Additional information about WP02 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I have purchased these canvas backpacks for our VBS the last 3 years. We have had a couple of the draw strings come disconnected, but other than that everything has been sewn well and the bags have held up for a week of use. They tend to be on the smaller side. Picture a water bottle and a swimsuit. You would have a difficult time fitting a towel into one of these bags but they work for our intended purpose.
Pros: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-17 T15:27:50.503-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_9053, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.