Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
SO cute - I've ordered these sock monkey heads twice now!
PostedAugust 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Melinda016 is loaded.
Additional information about Melinda016 could not be loaded.
from Eagan, MN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got such a kick out of these sock monkey heads when I first saw them on the Oriental Trading website, and I just loved the bright colors and the "expressions" on their faces.
There are some bad reviews about the quality, but people should realize that these are" Lampwork Beads". Each are hand-made and one-of-a-kind beads that are solid glass all the way through. I agree that the ones that I received were not all as perfect as the photos shown, and that should be corrected by Oriental Trading. Also, some of the beads that I received were smaller than advertised. They did vary quite a bit, but that is really what I liked about them. The colors were true to the photos.
I even reordered them, because I didn't want to take a chance on running out, and not having them available anymore ... they were that cute. Some of them became bookmarks with full monkey bodies. I used other larger, coordinating lampwork beads for the bodies, size 8/0 or 6/0 seed beads for arms, small crystals or other beads for the legs, and the tiny size 15/0 seed bead for fingers & toes - in some cases - and also for a beaded 12-inch "thong" part for the bookmark. Then, I added a few handmade beaded charms on the other end. They were really adorable. I'll post a couple of photos later.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, bright colors true to photos, so cute!, really good deal to get 24 lampwork beads / price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Small holes
PostedJune 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about spacedog66 is loaded.
Additional information about spacedog66 could not be loaded.
from Cape Cod MA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The holes look a lot bigger online then they actually are. The beads a re great but the hole isn't much bigger than a pin hole.
Pros: quality
Cons: hole size is small
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Quality
PostedOctober 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrammaPat is loaded.
Additional information about GrammaPat could not be loaded.
from sunny Florida
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Using them to make unique earrings.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality for a Lampwork Bead
PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Heartsick is loaded.
Additional information about Heartsick could not be loaded.
from San Marcos, CA
Occasion:Beading
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The faces were not consistent and clear. Majority of the beads had smudged looking faces.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Small beads
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Countrygirl51 is loaded.
Additional information about Countrygirl51 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
These beads were a little smaller than I wanted, and the colors not as sharp as other beads.I have ordered from Oriental Trading; however I could not have been more pleased with customer service. One phone call, no hassle and a prompt credit. Will shop here again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Cute Beads
PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TXMomo is loaded.
Additional information about TXMomo could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Beading
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are really cute beads. Yes, the mouths are messed up a little bit but overall, for the price, you can't beat them. Super Cute, imo.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Adorable
PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ReShar is loaded.
Additional information about ReShar could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for me. I think they are adorable! I love the choice of colors. Painting is not all well done however I will use them anyway.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dorenie is loaded.
Additional information about Dorenie could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was very excited to find sock monkey beads, however it looked like they hired real monkeys to paint the lips on. Would have rated the price excellent if I could have used them all but only about a third were good enough to use for my purpose. The picture in the catalog looks like a grade A bead. The ones I received were definitely not grade A.
Pros: Child's Favorite, good colors
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-28 T07:09:46.621-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_8755, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.