Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ok
PostedJuly 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LynetteS is loaded.
Additional information about LynetteS could not be loaded.
Did not notice in advance that only 1 funnel came per dozen so these took a lot of time to do with kids and fell off tops and broke easily once put together.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love!
PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JocH is loaded.
Additional information about JocH could not be loaded.
My Girl Scouts loved making these sand bottles! They fit right in to our Polynesian Paradise theme. I was worried they may be too small but they were the perfect size for a quick project. I love that they are wearable.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 12, 2017
You’re what super cool looks like. Thanks for the love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
very thin plastic but perfect sized
PostedMay 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pattyj3 is loaded.
Additional information about Pattyj3 could not be loaded.
These are really cute but very cheaply made and easily breaks. 2 arrived with holes in the side of them. Three more broke while the girls were filling them for a girl scout event. Definitely cannot be used as a necklace long term as the plastic is very thin
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, easy to pour sand into
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked well, Looked Nice
PostedMay 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HMSKAYS is loaded.
Additional information about HMSKAYS could not be loaded.
from Holton, KS
The kids enjoyed these necklaces. The shape was nice and they looked good when they were filled.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Sand not included!
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cshepp2 is loaded.
Additional information about cshepp2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was excited I purchase this for my daughters birthday party. Beware of the small print. Sand is not included! I didn't realize this when purchasing and neglected to buy any. I will be making a run to the craft store ASAP.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty cool
PostedJune 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about malloryde is loaded.
Additional information about malloryde could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good but smaller than expected.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Fragile
PostedMarch 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about No1FunMom is loaded.
Additional information about No1FunMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Once the necklace is filled with sand and worn around the neck. The clasp couldnt hold the weight and would fall off the childs neck and crack all over the ground. The clasp needs to be better. I recommend tying the rope to avoid sand going everywhere.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department April 19, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun activity, break away works too well
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tiffmom is loaded.
Additional information about tiffmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used the necklaces (50) and filled them with sand as a craft for my daughter's swimming party. They were a huge hit! The only problem was that the break away safety feature works too well. The sand makes them heavy and 3-4 fell off, broke and spilled sand. This was very upsetting to the little ones, but we had enough for them to make another one, thankfully. We ended up going around tying all the necklaces instead of snapping them together.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute necklaces
PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tynsil is loaded.
Additional information about tynsil could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
We used these for a Girl Scout Encampment. However a few broke easily so we just gave them replacements.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for our craft project
PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pjazzz56 is loaded.
Additional information about pjazzz56 could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these for a sand art craft for Creation celebration. Instead of using sand we used colored sugar. A very popular project!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-17 T20:20:00.387-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_8701, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.