Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Christmas Gift/Craft
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hmschlmommie is loaded.
Additional information about hmschlmommie could not be loaded.
from orem, utah
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I choose one Christmas craft for the kids to make and give to family. This one is very nice. Make sure to add a bit of glue to the bottom fringe sticker as it tends to want to fall off. They provide an ample supply of gold glitter pens for detailing.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, plenty of glitter
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute but I needed to make changes
PostedAugust 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rambo is loaded.
Additional information about Rambo could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is cute but I had to make changes to use for my Sunday School class. The felt banner is nice and heavy and loved the finished edge on the dowel rods but the string to tie on the ends was alittle short, really tight to tie. I had to do this ahead of time. The manger piece was a throw away. It was too thin and had no form. I used as a model and cut out of heavy brown cardstock. It worked. Little stars were really cute but couldn't figure out how to attach so I used sticker stars. Workable
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: could not use stars or manger provided.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value
PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BobN is loaded.
Additional information about BobN could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These banner kits were ordered for a second grade class (8 - 9 year old)' and the project went extremely well. At $1.00 a banner it produced 20 times that in ease of construction and lesson learned.
Pros: quality, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Wish I had purchased something else!!
PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fbc2010 is loaded.
Additional information about fbc2010 could not be loaded.
from Marion, IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these for our children's Christmas party at church. Luckily I made one in advance to demonstrate what it looked like. The stable and stars had to be glued on with craft glue (not included). The other pieces were self glued which was fine. We had to wait for the glue to dry and some of the children lost parts because it didn't dry before they had to leave. The worst part was the cord that was provided to hang the banner with. It was not long enough so I had to purchase ribbon instead to tie to the dowel rods. We didn't even try to use the glitter to put names on with!!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute craft
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crazyD is loaded.
Additional information about crazyD could not be loaded.
from levittown, ny
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these nativity banners as a quick craft for my religion class. The kids enjoyed doing them, and they came out nice. The downside was some missing pieces (luckily I had ordered extra kits) and the pieces did not all stick very well. The only piece that the kids had difficulty with was the crumbled up felt "manger." Glue just was not working, so I had to use glue dots, so the mangers were a bit wrinkled and did not lay totally flat. I think that all of the pieces should have been self-stick felt, not a felf banner, non-stick felt manger, and self stick foam. But, all in all, a cute craft at a reasonable price.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall very cute
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GlibMermaid880 is loaded.
Additional information about GlibMermaid880 could not be loaded.
from Mount Vernon, KY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This was very cute and the kids enjoyed assembling them. However, the self stick items did not stick well and the things that had to be glued (stars) did not glue well either. I ended up having to get crazy glue to keep items on.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Better for 2nd and 3rd graders
PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SundayschoolLL is loaded.
Additional information about SundayschoolLL could not be loaded.
from Downers Grove IL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
My kids are K-1st grade. They needed a lot of help. Schedule 20 -30 minutes to do this right. It's a nice project but better for the older kids.
You still will have to glue some things _ barn and stars. Paper hard to get off some of the stick items maybe put a flap on them for easy pull?
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kawbc is loaded.
Additional information about kawbc could not be loaded.
from sacramento, ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Of the 12 sets received, only one had the angels facing each other as shown in the directions. All the other sets had two angels facing the same way. There was no extra parts packet in the set. Three sets came without the required number of stars. The gold star at the top of the manger was very difficult to peel the backing off, and a couple of them it was impossible, and a couple of them tore. Foam did not stick well to the felt backing and had to be glued to stay in place.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute, with a few modifications
PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dawnwt is loaded.
Additional information about dawnwt could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
don't get me wrong, these are really cute!! however, the stable and stars are not self adhesive, so you will need glue (and we had to glue some of the self adhesive pieces also) AND the cords were very short- they did not reach from one end of the dowel to the other, we had to buy cord to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute and easy!
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DLEkanger is loaded.
Additional information about DLEkanger could not be loaded.
from South Dakota
Occasion:Community event
Bought these for our homeschool kids to make with elderly residents at a senior center. Easy to make and very cute! The strand to hang with, however, is entirely too short and some of the pieces didn't stick well. Just used regular glue. Overall, I would order again.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, looks very nice!
Cons: quality, the hanging strand is entirely too short., stickers not very sticky
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-25 T14:19:05.087-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_8351, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.