Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Christmas Gift/Craft
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
hmschlmommie
 
Please wait while more information about hmschlmommie is loaded.
Additional information about hmschlmommie could not be loaded.
from orem, utah
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I choose one Christmas craft for the kids to make and give to family. This one is very nice. Make sure to add a bit of glue to the bottom fringe sticker as it tends to want to fall off. They provide an ample supply of gold glitter pens for detailing.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, plenty of glitter
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Better for 2nd and 3rd graders
PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
SundayschoolLL
 
Please wait while more information about SundayschoolLL is loaded.
Additional information about SundayschoolLL could not be loaded.
from Downers Grove IL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
My kids are K-1st grade. They needed a lot of help. Schedule 20 -30 minutes to do this right. It's a nice project but better for the older kids.
You still will have to glue some things _ barn and stars. Paper hard to get off some of the stick items maybe put a flap on them for easy pull?
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
kawbc
 
Please wait while more information about kawbc is loaded.
Additional information about kawbc could not be loaded.
from sacramento, ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Of the 12 sets received, only one had the angels facing each other as shown in the directions. All the other sets had two angels facing the same way. There was no extra parts packet in the set. Three sets came without the required number of stars. The gold star at the top of the manger was very difficult to peel the backing off, and a couple of them it was impossible, and a couple of them tore. Foam did not stick well to the felt backing and had to be glued to stay in place.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute, with a few modifications
PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
dawnwt
 
Please wait while more information about dawnwt is loaded.
Additional information about dawnwt could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
don't get me wrong, these are really cute!! however, the stable and stars are not self adhesive, so you will need glue (and we had to glue some of the self adhesive pieces also) AND the cords were very short- they did not reach from one end of the dowel to the other, we had to buy cord to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute and easy!
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
DLEkanger
 
Please wait while more information about DLEkanger is loaded.
Additional information about DLEkanger could not be loaded.
from South Dakota
Occasion:Community event
Bought these for our homeschool kids to make with elderly residents at a senior center. Easy to make and very cute! The strand to hang with, however, is entirely too short and some of the pieces didn't stick well. Just used regular glue. Overall, I would order again.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, looks very nice!
Cons: quality, the hanging strand is entirely too short., stickers not very sticky
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Finished product is cute, but requires a lot more work than is advertised.
PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
illynoisemom
 
Please wait while more information about illynoisemom is loaded.
Additional information about illynoisemom could not be loaded.
from Lynwood, IL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The stars and stable do not have adhesive and need to be manually glued to the felt. The fringe, which is foam, needs to be separated, I did the dowels rods and hanger beforehand. One of the angels was misprinted and was unusable. The glitter glue was lumpy and was difficult to use. One the other hand, the kids liked sticking on the nativity pieces and were proud of the finished product. It was cute but needed a lot of prep work for younger students.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love the things I purchase as kids' crafts.
PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
brndtck
 
Please wait while more information about brndtck is loaded.
Additional information about brndtck could not be loaded.
from West Palm Beach, FL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I use these when I spend time with my great nieces/nephews. They love them.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Christmas craft
PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
awanacubbie
 
Please wait while more information about awanacubbie is loaded.
Additional information about awanacubbie could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used this craft with a class of 18 Kindergarten kids at my church. I did a little bit of assembly before I gave it to the kids to work on. I inserted the dowel through the banner and tied the satin cord. There is NO WAY my 5 year olds could have done this by themselves. I use Oriental Trading's crafts a lot and have learned that it is always a good idea to fully assemble at least one of the crafts at home before I give them to the kids. As usual, I'm glad I did this. The foam pieces are self-adhesive, but really don't stick well to the felt. The brown felt creche and the stars were not self-stick. I decided to use foam glue on the whole thing, which worked perfectly. Foam glue is great for little ones to use because it is very thick. I poured it into our church's small plastic communion cups, and gave each child cup of glue and a popsicle stick to use to smear on the backs of the figures.Also included with each banner is its own tube of gold glitter glue. Both boys and girls enjoyed this craft.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Strings Are Too Short
PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
HPBC
 
Please wait while more information about HPBC is loaded.
Additional information about HPBC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The craft overall is good. The material is good quality and it's all fine except for the strings that tie onto the wood dowels to hang it. They are WAY too short. It's a huge pain to try to tie them because the strings are just barely long enough and you can't do it unless you have tiny fingers and even then it's still difficult.
The manger pieces are white and yellow and it's hard to see the baby because there's not enough contrast between the white and yellow.
Buy your OWN string to tie them with.
The stars & manger are not self-adhesive, fyi.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.