Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
12 of 17(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
12 of 17(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
12 of 17(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value
PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BobN is loaded.
Additional information about BobN could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These banner kits were ordered for a second grade class (8 - 9 year old)' and the project went extremely well. At $1.00 a banner it produced 20 times that in ease of construction and lesson learned.
Pros: quality, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Christmas Gift/Craft
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hmschlmommie is loaded.
Additional information about hmschlmommie could not be loaded.
from orem, utah
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I choose one Christmas craft for the kids to make and give to family. This one is very nice. Make sure to add a bit of glue to the bottom fringe sticker as it tends to want to fall off. They provide an ample supply of gold glitter pens for detailing.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, plenty of glitter
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This Was A Disaster!
PostedJanuary 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LeslieCCD is loaded.
Additional information about LeslieCCD could not be loaded.
from Weston, FL
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
This craft did not work out well. It was complicated and messy. You need lots of glue and the gel pen to write the name of the child at the bottom was horrible. It was all clumpy!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 23, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 23, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good parent gift
PostedDecember 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about baha2nd is loaded.
Additional information about baha2nd could not be loaded.
from Manitowoc, WI
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had to iron the brown stable pieces because they came wrinkled in the packaging. Then those were glued on unlike the other pieces. They turned out well and the children enjoyed making them. A few packages were missing pieces, luckily I had extras. They were given as a parent gift for Christmas for the children in my classroom.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not as pictured and poorly packaged
PostedDecember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lundie is loaded.
Additional information about Lundie could not be loaded.
from Fredonia, NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This product is not as pictured. The banner is not that large, there is hardly room for the name. They also only give 6 glitter pens so the kits must be assembled together. The string is not that long and can barely be tied onto the pole. The figures are jammed into the bags and some are folded and creased so it is hard for them to lie flat when applied. The adhesive on the fringe is very poorly applied and needs to be reinforced. The stable frame is jammed into the bag and badly creased and needs to be ironed so it can lie flat. One of the figures was damaged and a replacement was needed.
Pros: subject
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 24, 2017
We don’t like that our Nativity Banner Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute craft for kindergarten!
PostedDecember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KinderTeachK5 is loaded.
Additional information about KinderTeachK5 could not be loaded.
from Oregon City
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They came out beautiful! However, Elmer's glue doesn't stick felt to felt well and we had a terrible time getting the stables to stick to the banners (step one). We found that the stickers that were on the characters, though, were REALLY good and when you put those over the stable it stuck it to the banner. I went back the next day and added some glue here and there to make them stick better. The kids were able to do them by themselves. We skipped the glitter glue for their names, though, and I had them write their names on the back with a Crayola marker instead.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
Cons: no sticker on back of stable
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute but I needed to make changes
PostedAugust 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rambo is loaded.
Additional information about Rambo could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is cute but I had to make changes to use for my Sunday School class. The felt banner is nice and heavy and loved the finished edge on the dowel rods but the string to tie on the ends was alittle short, really tight to tie. I had to do this ahead of time. The manger piece was a throw away. It was too thin and had no form. I used as a model and cut out of heavy brown cardstock. It worked. Little stars were really cute but couldn't figure out how to attach so I used sticker stars. Workable
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: could not use stars or manger provided.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Wish I had purchased something else!!
PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fbc2010 is loaded.
Additional information about fbc2010 could not be loaded.
from Marion, IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these for our children's Christmas party at church. Luckily I made one in advance to demonstrate what it looked like. The stable and stars had to be glued on with craft glue (not included). The other pieces were self glued which was fine. We had to wait for the glue to dry and some of the children lost parts because it didn't dry before they had to leave. The worst part was the cord that was provided to hang the banner with. It was not long enough so I had to purchase ribbon instead to tie to the dowel rods. We didn't even try to use the glitter to put names on with!!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute craft
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crazyD is loaded.
Additional information about crazyD could not be loaded.
from levittown, ny
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these nativity banners as a quick craft for my religion class. The kids enjoyed doing them, and they came out nice. The downside was some missing pieces (luckily I had ordered extra kits) and the pieces did not all stick very well. The only piece that the kids had difficulty with was the crumbled up felt "manger." Glue just was not working, so I had to use glue dots, so the mangers were a bit wrinkled and did not lay totally flat. I think that all of the pieces should have been self-stick felt, not a felf banner, non-stick felt manger, and self stick foam. But, all in all, a cute craft at a reasonable price.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall very cute
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GlibMermaid880 is loaded.
Additional information about GlibMermaid880 could not be loaded.
from Mount Vernon, KY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This was very cute and the kids enjoyed assembling them. However, the self stick items did not stick well and the things that had to be glued (stars) did not glue well either. I ended up having to get crazy glue to keep items on.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-03-29 T10:16:23.219-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_8351, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.