Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome craft!
PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SundaySchoolTeacher22 is loaded.
Additional information about SundaySchoolTeacher22 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this item for my preschool class during our Good Friday retreat this year. It took a lot of prep work on my end - no 4 year old would've been able to put this together on their own (gluing the plastic in between the two black pieces took a while to line everything up right) I had to prep each one a few days before - one night to separate out all the pieces and one night to glue the main parts together. Hint - use white glue from the bottle to do this, but give the kids watered down glue per instructions. It needed a stronger glue to stick the two black parts and plastic together, but the tissue could be done with the watered down glue. Older kids might be able to do this on their own... but they would need a LOT of time to do it.
All that being said - the preschool kids LOVED gluing the tissue paper on to create a fire-look and the stickies turned out great. They were able to do the tissue paper and the stickies themselves. It was an awesome project and one of the best I've seen/done for this bible story. They were very excited to tell their parents the story when they showed them their finished craft. I will definitely use it again.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, assembly needs to be done by an adult.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Best for Older Kids
PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ZebraClass is loaded.
Additional information about ZebraClass could not be loaded.
Difficult for preschool age, but with help it turned out very cute. Recommend it for ages 6 and up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent with adjustment to directions
PostedJune 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SSsupplycollector is loaded.
Additional information about SSsupplycollector could not be loaded.
from Woodbury, TN
I made two changes in the assembly instructions for this project which, in my opinion, were a vast improvement. I sprayed Elmer's aerosol glue on each piece of acetate and then instructed the students to stick their pieces of tissue paper to the acetate to create the illusion of fire rather than following the original instructions which suggested "painting" watered-down white glue on the acetate. The instructions also called for sticking the 4 men to the acetate side, but this looked to me like the men were standing outside the the fiery furnace rather than in it. I instructed my students to stick their 4 men on the tissue paper side of the acetate to more clearly indicate the men were thrown IN the fire. Both changes worked well, the children loved the craft, and the "fire" (when held up to a light) was very impressive!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, assembly (with changes)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Visual Aid for Children's Bible Class Story
PostedNovember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Blessed2BHome is loaded.
Additional information about Blessed2BHome could not be loaded.
from Paden City, WV
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Depending on the age group which you are teaching and how much time you have for your class will be the factors to consider with this project of Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego in the fiery furnace. I did this during a 40 minute Bible class for preschoolers and my main focus, obviously, was the Bible story. My plan was to tell the Bible story using felt figures and then do the craft. Therefore, I would not have time to do the gluing on of the red, yellow, and orange tissue paper squares to create the look of fire in the furnace. I did this part a day ahead. Therefore, the preschoolers heard the Bible story. Then, as we did the activity, they heard the story again as they placed the figures in the furnace and finished the project. The visual aid was dry and ready to go with the students as they left the classroom and I could hear them eagerly retelling the story to their parents/grandparents as they walked through the hallway.
Pros: quality, Educational, relevant to bible story, easy for kids to add stickers
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good for preschoolers through 4th grade!
PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teachcraftsvbs is loaded.
Additional information about teachcraftsvbs could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Adult help is needed for preschoolers, but they enjoyed painting the diluted gloss medium (which gives a more transparent look than the cloudier diluted glue) onto the clear plastic and then picking up the pieces of tissue paper with their sticky brushes to stick them to the plastic piece. We also worked on waxed paper so the sticky tissue paper wouldn't stick to the working surface. Also was fun for the school-aged kids at VBS!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A great craft for 1-2 graders
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MommaCrafts is loaded.
Additional information about MommaCrafts could not be loaded.
from Earlysville, VA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a very high quality craft. It came with an abundance of tissue paper for each furnace. I would recommend an adult assist with putting together the front and back of the furnace as it's VERY sticky (a good thing for quality) and if you don't place it right the first time it is forever stuck in the wrong place. They turned out beautifully and the kids enjoyed the stained glass craft.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not worth the headache!!
PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momofthree2011 is loaded.
Additional information about momofthree2011 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for my churches children's group. It was terrible! It too much time and for theamount of money there should have been two acetate pieces per craft. The sticky backs of the men would not tear off easily. Overall it was a major bummer!
Pros: Educational
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-24 T05:14:29.400-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_8061, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.