Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I Expected
PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Luv2Worship is loaded.
Additional information about Luv2Worship could not be loaded.
from Whittier, CA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very nice in size and great price but you needed to use permanent marker to color because regular markers did not stick and it wiped right off. Not suggested for little children. Also, once you opened the package and untied the knot, all the necklaces became a tangled mess. Really wish I could've used them for our park outreach. Ended up cutting the cord and using the plain white cross to make necklaces.
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
tangled mess
PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ericsplay is loaded.
Additional information about ericsplay could not be loaded.
from Caldwell, OH
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
like others, I had a time untangling them. I eventually cut the strings and plan to use my own cord, with a simple tie method.
tried using my markers, but they wouldn't even stay on. perhaps I'll use something else to color them or even paint them.
would I by them again, maybe, but with a lot less expectations.
Pros: price
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Kids love them. Not good quality.
PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about samiam0674 is loaded.
Additional information about samiam0674 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The kids loved this craft, but they tangled when you opened the package and the ends fell off of a lot of them. I had to restring many on my own cording or yarn. This is a great craft, but the time it took to untangle and repair was unacceptable.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareAugust 18, 2015
Thank you for providing valuable feedback on our DIY Cross Necklaces. Based on your review, we have updated our packaging and our remaining inventory now have the string tied together to eliminate tangling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Excellent
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about zzyxzlkyh is loaded.
Additional information about zzyxzlkyh could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used nail polish and they came out awesome.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: some needed reknotting the knots pulled through.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfectly priced church craft!
PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PJm9 is loaded.
Additional information about PJm9 could not be loaded.
from Dighton Ma
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these for our weekly church arts and crafts get together. The kids really enjoyed decorating them!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about childrensministrydir is loaded.
Additional information about childrensministrydir could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I would not recommend this product. It is a cute design, but the lanyard breaks through the thin foam of the cross very easily and cannot be repaired. Several of our kids in VBS had this happen. It was a good thing we had purchased extra.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A tangled mess
PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about embracethejoyinlife is loaded.
Additional information about embracethejoyinlife could not be loaded.
from Omaha, NE
Occasion:Community event
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were a nightmare. They arrived tangled and after untangling them and hanging them they easily became tangled again. Marker (even Sharpies) do not dry quickly but rather wiped off on fingers. I threw away those we didn't use rather than waste more time untangling. These did not have properly manufactured break away clasps-the clasps were there, but not tied on correctly.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For kids of all ages!
PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mellykn is loaded.
Additional information about mellykn could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
No assembly required. Just give them markers and stickers and let them go!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Items worked very well, and were a hit.
PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FirstPresby is loaded.
Additional information about FirstPresby could not be loaded.
from Martins Ferry, Ohio
Occasion:Community event
These were used for crafts for a community event for our church. It was great to be able to give the kids a cross for them to keep.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, difficult to separate
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-02T01:25:42.955-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_8048, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.