Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
DIY Unfinished Wood Spring Wind Chimes Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for kids
PostedMay 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Erinmomof5 is loaded.
Additional information about Erinmomof5 could not be loaded.
Huge hit at the party, a lot of kiddos made them for mom's as a gift.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft project
PostedAugust 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SeniorShopper45 is loaded.
Additional information about SeniorShopper45 could not be loaded.
from New York State
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for my Senior Citizen members that I work with. They loved the project and were so proud of their completed item.The wood works well, some needed a small amount of sanding, the items are well defined and cute and the chimes were attached securely and had a great tone when shook. I would recommend these for any age group.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Value
PostedApril 19, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about emremr is loaded.
Additional information about emremr could not be loaded.
It would be nice if an outline template could be accessible. Would make painting a pattern a little more easier
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Having fun at parties
PostedMarch 17, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Candy2018 is loaded.
Additional information about Candy2018 could not be loaded.
from Sidney, MI
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Love creating them... for all ages.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, adult fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bad quality
PostedFebruary 25, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ReesesB is loaded.
Additional information about ReesesB could not be loaded.
from Virginia
The string holding the chimes kept on untying. I had to hot glue gun it closed because the knots wouldn’t stay. Once the glue dried, you can see the glue. Making it not look pretty when you look at the hanging chimes. I purchased them for a birthday party. The children were upset it didn’t look pretty. I felt horrible!
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't Waste Your Money
PostedFebruary 20, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutDonna is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutDonna could not be loaded.
from Houston TX
I am normally an OTC fan. but this product did not meet my expectations. The wood was very thin and at least of 3 of the wooden pieces were broken or broke as my Brownie Girl Scouts were coloring them. Almost all of the items had at least one and some all had their chime strings come untied as the girls handled them. My Brownie Troop will be writing OTC letters expressing their disappointment as part of their "Take action" step for their Journey.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Project
PostedJuly 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Peggys is loaded.
Additional information about Peggys could not be loaded.
from Kansas City, MO
I bought these for a senior group craft. We colored them with markers. My group was not fond of the house chime, but liked the flower chimes the most, I only had one chime out of 24 that was damaged, it had a crack running top to bottom of a butterfly. I didn't notify O.T. because I ordered extras. Any age will enjoy these wind chimes.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
small but affordable
PostedMay 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about martin1852 is loaded.
Additional information about martin1852 could not be loaded.
the wind chimes are very small, but you can't beat the price for 24 students to complete a cute Mother's day craft!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, great gift, paintable
Cons: size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used for family fine arts night
PostedMarch 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about starcharms is loaded.
Additional information about starcharms could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pieces were individually wrapped and came in an assortment of four shapes. I would avoid opening the packages until you're ready to decorate, as the strings can get twisted up pretty easily. The sound is pretty generic, but our kiddos were really happy with them and they were an easy and portable size for our family event.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: strings easily twisted
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedMarch 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Arletteboulette is loaded.
Additional information about Arletteboulette could not be loaded.
from Orange county
One wind chime was broken and the string of the chimes would get undone causing the chimes to fall off.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 27, 2017
We don’t like that our DIY Unfinished Wood Spring Wind Chimes let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-04-25 T22:48:39.015-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_803, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.