Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice, Easy Project
PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer avatar
pecbeagle
 
Please wait while more information about pecbeagle is loaded.
Additional information about pecbeagle could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a really nice, inexpensive craft that is suitable for just about any ages. The hardest part is getting the popsickle stick into the foam, but with adult help, it was managable. Requires glue, but is still well worth it. I'd definitely recommend this one!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: needs adult help
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Children Were So Excited To Make These
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
craftymermaid
 
Please wait while more information about craftymermaid is loaded.
Additional information about craftymermaid could not be loaded.
from Valencia, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The colors are not the same as in the ad but are correct and look very good. This craft is easy and does not have many parts. All the children put their own individual style into them and were very proud of their work. All of the little creations looked adorable!
*TIP - Another reviewer mentioned using paper clips to hold the sash in place on the cross which was very good advice.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Huge Disappointment
PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
SundaySchoolCrafter
 
Please wait while more information about SundaySchoolCrafter is loaded.
Additional information about SundaySchoolCrafter could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
All the parts have to be glued on. No adhesive backing. Glue stick won't hold so you have to use white glue. That takes so long to dry that the kids had to leave their projects this morning and won't get to take them home until next week. The draping is too stiff so we had to hold it in place with paperclips temporarily while it dries. The buttons don't hold well to the foam flowers and then when the flowers are glued to the Styrofoam base, they slide down even if the appropriate amount of glue is used. Maybe glue dots would have worked better, but this requires too much time and adult help if you assemble it as directed. Also the company logo stamped on the cross is tacky and cheap looking.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, company logo stamped on the cross
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cute craft but worst branding placement ever
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
churchworkerbee
 
Please wait while more information about churchworkerbee is loaded.
Additional information about churchworkerbee could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was really excited about this craft for our Sunday School kids. It looks cute and easy enough to assemble. Everything looked great...until I opened the package and saw "orientaltrading.com" and the item number stamped boldly across the back of the large craft stick which serves as part of the cross. This feels very inappropriate that the branding be so blatantly stamped on the cross, of all things! We'll probably end up buying our own to replace this piece or try to find a way to cover it up.
Pros: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ease of project
PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
kitchencookie
 
Please wait while more information about kitchencookie is loaded.
Additional information about kitchencookie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We found the cross swag difficult to drape due to its stiffness - the OTC logo makes it look tacky - styrofoam balls on 1/3 weren't cut - under 8-9 yr. had difficulty - definately needed adults help.
Pros: price, appropritate for season, colorful
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great item
PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer avatar
lz33
 
Please wait while more information about lz33 is loaded.
Additional information about lz33 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought this for 2nd grade craft during easter party. This was a hit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
PostedMarch 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Anellad
 
Please wait while more information about Anellad is loaded.
Additional information about Anellad could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have used this craft for the past 7 years. Every year it is a big hit. I teach 3rd grade CCD. Everyone really enjoys doing this craft. I highly recommend it. A few times I used the glue dots. Other times I used tacky glue. I give each child a tooth pick and a glob of glue on a paper towel. The tooth pick seems to work the best with their small hands and trying to apply the glue to the item.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easter Craft
PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Customer avatar
onepainter
 
Please wait while more information about onepainter is loaded.
Additional information about onepainter could not be loaded.
from Mount Holly, NC
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked very well for Children's church (k-2nd grade). They finished in about 10-15 minutes and had a nice craft to take home.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy, quick, looks nice
PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Customer avatar
RETeach
 
Please wait while more information about RETeach is loaded.
Additional information about RETeach could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cross and grass colors aren't as vibrant as shown in photo (cross is yellowish more than brown; grass is lighter green), but looks nice anyway. EASY to assemble, but I recommend hot glue for gluing the cross together. Kids liked them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.