Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Snowman Picture Frame Magnet Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love these
PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BK134 is loaded.
Additional information about BK134 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy assembly, cute, and a well-made product. I would buy these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not purchase again
PostedJanuary 2, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jbayhurst is loaded.
Additional information about jbayhurst could not be loaded.
from Erie, PA
We purchased these Snowman magnets as a "easy" craft for about 50 students. We chose them since assembly seemed rather easy with the self adhesive on the foam parts. None of the adhesive worked to put the pieces together. The children were very frustrated and we had to use glue to individually glue the frames together.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute
PostedDecember 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hadassah319 is loaded.
Additional information about Hadassah319 could not be loaded.
from Broken Arrow , OK
This kit was cute, overall inexpensive, and simple for my First Grade class to put the front of the Snowman Frame together. I had to warn them about not pulling the sticky strip off. The negative aspect was that when I went to place their pic in, the back didn’t stick so well & had to use hot glue to hold it in place. The kit came with enough packs that if pieces were missing, I could open another and place it aside. They do send some extra pieces but not what we needed. I have enough for next years class & am a where of what needs to be done. Overall, quick & simple!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Just OKAY.
PostedDecember 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherMandi is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherMandi could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
These magnets were cute when they were completed and a great gift for students to give to parents BUT, we had a hard time putting them together. Many of the sticky strips had lost their sticky and we had to use liquid glue to try to get the pieces to stick together. This definitely increased the time they took to complete and the messiness factor!!
Pros: cuteness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but defective
PostedDecember 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JudyM1 is loaded.
Additional information about JudyM1 could not be loaded.
from McKinney, TX
The snowman picture frame was exactly as shown in the website, but the self stick parts were dried up. We had to use our own adhesive to make them. Also several of the packages were missing the googly eyes.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pieces were missing in a few of the bags but luckily I bought more than enough for my class.
PostedDecember 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Patty205 is loaded.
Additional information about Patty205 could not be loaded.
from Paterson, NJ
Very cute and easy to put together. I bought magnetic tape separately because I don't understand how the magnet that was enclosed in each bag would hold it up. It is adorable.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, adorable
Cons: magnets not powerful, missing pieces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We really enjoyed making the project in class. They only issue was that one of the frames came broken.
PostedDecember 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mgame is loaded.
Additional information about Mgame could not be loaded.
This was a Christmas project to give as gifts to their parents but one came broken.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worth the money
PostedDecember 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PTOLeader is loaded.
Additional information about PTOLeader could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
The items did come packaged separately, which was helpful. The foam pieces did not stay together all that well, glue sticks did not work, normal glue is required. You get a lot of items for the money, not the highest quality, but the kids did love putting them together!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Used for 2nd grade Religious Ed students
PostedNovember 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about IrishNana94 is loaded.
Additional information about IrishNana94 could not be loaded.
from Homer Glen, IL
Many parts missing in each individual kit. Not enough extra parts supplied; so, I had to use parts from actual kits (which I was planning on giving to another class). Adhesive backing on parts did not work; so, I had to provide each child with a glue stick (which I had to purchase separately). So, due to these missing parts and the adhesive backing not working, the project ended up costing me more than I had planned; and, I didn't have a project to give to the other class. This meant I had to spend more money to go to a local store and buy another project.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 11, 2017
Hi! First, thanks for buying our Snowman Picture Frame Magnet Craft Kit. Second, we're sorry that it was missing some pieces. Please give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll be more than happy to assist you with a refund or exchange. Sorry again, and we hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Don't buy this.
PostedJanuary 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about meiam is loaded.
Additional information about meiam could not be loaded.
from AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The oval was too small for the pictures. It was difficult to get the pictures into the frame and some frames ripped. The children had trouble peeling the strips off the glue areas and got frustrated.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 12, 2017
We don’t like that our Snowman Picture Frame Magnet Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-02-23 T16:27:55.099-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_7359, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.