Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
VERY Pleasantly Surprised
PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Mom4JesusJMJ
 
Please wait while more information about Mom4JesusJMJ is loaded.
Additional information about Mom4JesusJMJ could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these expecting them to be pretty generic Christian based links (which was fine w/me) but then when I found the Catholic related Lenten prayers/links, I was thrilled as we are deeply devoted to our Catholic tradition in our home.
Pros: easy for even young children to assemble
Cons: time consuming to sort out links/put them in order
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great craft kit
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
RiaH
 
Please wait while more information about RiaH is loaded.
Additional information about RiaH could not be loaded.
from Florence Az
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was a great craft kit for children to make. I would recommend it
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Confusing even for older kids!
PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
MomforPSR
 
Please wait while more information about MomforPSR is loaded.
Additional information about MomforPSR could not be loaded.
from Lawrenceville, GA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I got this kit for my 4th grade PSR class. It was horrible. The strips of paper are not in order & I didn't have enough time to organize them before class started. I thought they may be able to do it themselves, but I had to walk through each week with them on their chain. It took our class over 40 minutes to do & some of my kids still didn't finish. Some were lacking strips of paper, some had to many which confused them even more. It is a fantastic idea, but not the way it is packaged currently. PLEASE PUT THE STRIPS IN ORDER NEXT YEAR!!!
Pros: Educational
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
WARNING NON- CATHOLIC users
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
dcenicole
 
Please wait while more information about dcenicole is loaded.
Additional information about dcenicole could not be loaded.
from kaukauna, wi
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased for our Lutheran church and didn't realize there were 4-5 chains that were very catholic in nature (ex: praying for pope, praying rosary, etc.)
I sent them home with families without looking at them first, my mistake!!
I would have pulled those chains and supplemented something else if i would have known ahead of time.
so this is your warning!! :)
Pros: family friendly
Cons: need to tape each link in the chain
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cool end result but a lot of prep work
PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
CCDTeacher2
 
Please wait while more information about CCDTeacher2 is loaded.
Additional information about CCDTeacher2 could not be loaded.
from Seattle, WA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I teach CCD for our Catholic Church so these catholic-oriented strips were perfect. However, it took a lot of prep work to get it organized. I have 25 in my class so needless to say, it took hours to sort out and reorganize for each student. It would be nice if there was a rhyme or reason to the order of the strips. I finally put them out in piles by picture (praying hands, dove, etc) and by each individual strip within that group. I then rearranged into weeks and what made sense (ie: flowers seemed good for Saturdays, green fish seemed good for Fridays, crosses seemed good for Mondays, red hearts for Wednesdays, holy week was all the reds) I then numbered each day from 1 being Holy Saturday to 46 being Ash Wednesday (l feel that Easter should be at the top). Then I took one from each pile to make a set for each child, in order from 1-46. Whew! Try that 25 times :) I had ordered 2 packages of 24 and there were enough extras to make 25 complete sets plus even more extras. Paper was sturdy and glue worked. Yay!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: prep work
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Preparation Needed Before Presenting
PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
ksm500
 
Please wait while more information about ksm500 is loaded.
Additional information about ksm500 could not be loaded.
from Brownsburg, IN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I spent about 3 hours preparing this craft for my ten students. The strips are not in any order coming out of the package. The pictures on the strips do not indicate a particular week of Lent. It took time to figure out a logical order for the strips, to make sure they were completely punched out, to make a master set in the order I wanted, and then to group the remaining nine sets. I was disappointed to find out that two of the twelve sets did not have an adequate number of strips. Each of those sets were shorted by three strips. Finding these errors took time as well. Because I am a teacher of Catholic religious education, I was happy with the content. I do agree with the other reviewers, tho, that the set should be started with Easter Sunday at the banner and Ash Wednesday at the free end. I will use tape with my students to secure the chains rather than the glue. In all, I hope it goes well, but I have spent a lot of time preparing this for them. It would have never gone well if I had just gone into my classroom and opened the packages!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality, pieces missing
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Helpful, but
PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Burr Ridge, IL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This is a good product, especially for Catholic Religious Ed teachers (includes recommendations to Pray the Rosary, Pray for the Bishop, Pray for our Pope). But is was a bit more complicated than I initially expected (based on the product description). I ended up putting the chains together for our students for the period Ash Wednesday until Palm Sunday. The students only did Holy Week -- all enjoyed it and families have commented on how it's been useful as a family learning experience as well. More work on the teacher's part - - but a good tool overall.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Timely to Sort out
PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
GShea
 
Please wait while more information about GShea is loaded.
Additional information about GShea could not be loaded.
from Westchester, NY
Bought for my class of prek / kindergarterners. Links were timely to sort out and ripped easily. Some links weren't premoistened and had to be taped. It was very inexpensive but I would rather of payed more and had a better product. Would like other Lent Crafts
Pros: important season
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great project for 3-4 graders
PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
bessenba
 
Please wait while more information about bessenba is loaded.
Additional information about bessenba could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these and had my Sunday School class make them and they worked really well. The sayings on each link were really good suggestions for the kids and made sense to them.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
NOT FOR PROTESTANT DENOMINATIONS!
PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Churchschool
 
Please wait while more information about Churchschool is loaded.
Additional information about Churchschool could not be loaded.
I purchased this for a Shrove Tuesday event hoping this would help our church school children learn about how they can spend the 40 days of Lent.
I was disappointed to see that the paper links included such ideas such as "Pray the rosary" and "pray for your Pope and Bishops"Since we are a Protestant denomination this is inappropriate for our use.
I wish I had read the reviews of others but I think OT should include a more accurate description about the product that would include the fact that this is a Catholic product.
Aside from that, the links were not well organized and I can see how children will need a lot of help getting them apart and assembled correctly.
OT did issue me a credit but I was left without an appropriate activity for our event :(
For these 2 reasons I am giving the activity 1 star.
Cons: Assembly, only for catholic denominations
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.