Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Craft & Hobby Supplies_Crafts for Kids_Ornament Crafts or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit

"Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit

"Legend Of The Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit. Discover the origin of the Gingerbread Man with this fun self-adhesive foam "Legend Of The Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit. Includes a paper card with a few reasons why the Gingerbread Man is so popular around the Christmas holidays: "Run, run as fast as you can, it just wouldn't be the holidays without the gingerbread man! Many years ago, the first Queen of England started the tradition of making gingerbread shaped people to impress her visiting dignitaries. In Germany when you received a decorated gingerbread shape tied with a ribbon, it was considered a token of love. Today, we traditionally decorate gingerbread men with icing and candy and give them to the friends and family we love during the Christmas season." All craft kit pieces are pre-packaged for individual use. Kits include instructions and extra pieces. 5" x 4 1/4" Makes 12. � OTC
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Review 1 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Easy to do and fun

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
from Orange, va
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for the younger kids. Not messy.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good for the price

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought this item to use for our childcare care center over Christmas break. We serve children aged 2 1/2 to 12 years. This was a perfect item for the preschool age kids. They loved putting them together in what ever way they wanted. It was ok for the older kids,(Ages 5 and up). But obviously to easy but they still enjoyed doing it. I did buy other items for the older children to do.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Easy project for school

PostedJanuary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
from Middletown, New York
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for a 4th grade class, they had fun and it did not pressure the teacher for time - self sticking no fuss, no muss - great project
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fun for pre-schoolers

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
from Gibsonton, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I purchased these for my grandsons pre-school and they have had a great time with the Gingerbread Men and all the other items I purchased.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great ornament to make!

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
from Westerville, Ohio
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This activity was a very positive activity for children in grades K-3 in small group reading intervention. A gingerbread story was read to the group first and the ornament was the activity.
Turned out wonderful and all student successfully completed the ornament. Thank you!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Easy Craft for 6 year olds

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
from Barberton, OH
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The grandkids loved creating their own version of these cute gingerbread men. They will go on the Christmas Tree at Grandma's house!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Easy craft for seniors

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
from Whitney, Tx.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this gingerbread man craft for the residents of a nursing home. It was very easy for them to do and they really enjoyed making them.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very easy and super cute

PostedOctober 17, 2015
Customer avatar
from California
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these last year for my then 4 year old and gave them out to her class at Christmas. The other parents and kids loved them. They are easy to assemble as all the parts work like stickers and the backs peel and the pieces stick to the gingerbread person. They came individually wrapped with directions in each set.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect Entertainment

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Upstate NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for a holiday get together to help keep some family members occupied, we have mentally ill family members that enjoy keeping busy. I purchased these as well as a Thanksgiving ornament and they were enjoyed and had a good time. The quality of item with all that came with them and the quantity was worth the price I paid and we very nice time and kept us enjoying a good time and struck up memories and conversations that may not have happened with out having this item to make. Remembering a parent making gingerbread men and the smell when they were made and little extras that were done when as kids they could help decorate. It was very nice and they all turned out very nice as well.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A perfect craft for Kindergarten

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love the quality on this item, the kids loved putting them together. The pre-glued parts stayed in place perfectly. I love that extra parts were included (however we did not need) and I love that each ornament and parts were individually packed so we could just hand them to each child. Great item for Kindergarten!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cute and easy

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Marion, IN
Occasion:Adult party
Easy to make thanks to the self-adhesive foam pieces. I've learned (the hard way!) to look for those words in the item descriptions!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Craft Purchase

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This craft is fun and easy to put together. My students did not feel frustrated with all the assembly and couldn't wait to take it home. Wonderful!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Quick and easy!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Other
The foam gingerbread men are good quality and all the little pieces come adhesive backed and ready to pull off and stick on. There isn't a lot of room for creativity, so they will all end up looking pretty much the same, but they are adorable. Young children can make these with minimal supervision. They come with a paper describing the legend of the gingerbread man that you can attach. I chose not to, but sent them home separately.
I used them as an ornament to go along with a study of Germany.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Another Home Run!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
from Louisiana
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I had reservations about the little "candies" on the arms and legs - they kinda look like those eyes on Easter bunnies - but they really work and are adorable!!!
The card the legend is printed on is a really nice quality too so this would make super cute gifts for the kids to make and give.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for "Legend of the Gingerbread Man" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product