Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Craft & Hobby Supplies_Crafts for Kids_Ornament Crafts or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Legend of the 3 Trees Christmas Ornament with Poem Craft Kit

Legend of the 3 Trees Christmas Ornament with Poem Craft Kit

Legend Of The 3 Trees Christmas Ornament With Poem Craft Kit. Learn how God has a plan for everyone through this inspirational story! The Legend Of The 3 Trees Christmas Ornament With Poem Craft Kit creates an ornament with three pine trees over a starry background on one side, and reads "God's ways are always best! Trust Him to fulfill your dreams in His perfect way!" on the other side. Includes self-adhesive foam pieces to put on one side, and the poem to put on the other. Makes a great activity in religion class, Sunday school, VBS or at home. 6" x 5" All craft kit pieces are pre-packaged for individual use. Kits include instructions and extra pieces. © OTC
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5.0
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Legend of the 3 Trees Christmas Ornament with Poem Craft Kit
Review 1 for Legend of the 3 Trees Christmas Ornament with Poem Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect Craft to go with the Movie!

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Churchangel
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this item for use at our church for a "Legend of the Three Trees" movie and craft night. It worked perfectly! It is so cute and larger than it looks in the picture. It was so easy that our 4 year olds could do it and so cool that our 5th graders were interested in it. It was also priced very reasonably. In addition, when my daughter's teacher saw the movie and craft idea, she wanted to do it to for her class, too! We did it at Christmas, but it could be done anytime!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Legend of the 3 Trees Christmas Ornament with Poem Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these !

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
cpitt
from Chicago
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
This is the second year I have purchased these for my kindergarten class.
The legend of the 3 trees has been a longtime favorite and this is a perfect way to share and remember this beautiful story for my 5 and 6 year old students.
Love that the parts are adhesive, so no glue is required. The children are proud that they can assemble them without help and parents' feedback was extremely positive.
The only thing I didn't like was the "oriental trading" product stamp was visible on the back of the ornament.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, visible product stamp on back
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Legend of the 3 Trees Christmas Ornament with Poem Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

better than I expected

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
msgatorsman
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
bigger than I thought and better
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Legend of the 3 Trees Christmas Ornament with Poem Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Christmas project

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
DeaconA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The children loved making these ornaments and reading the message at our Christmas party.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Legend of the 3 Trees Christmas Ornament with Poem Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

easy and thoughtful craft

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
teamdjs
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I did this craft w/my K-2nd grade SS class. Very easy to put together, which allowed us to talk & read the included card which explains the legend of the 3 trees.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Legend of the 3 Trees Christmas Ornament with Poem Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great craft

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
abbygirl
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have a story book that tells of this legend. Following the story, our four year olds were able to do the entire project with just verbal directions (except we tied the ribbon hanger). Teachers and children were quite pleased with the project. We sent this home as an ornament for the Christmas tree, but this could be a good Easter project as well.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Legend of the 3 Trees Christmas Ornament with Poem Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Easy and fun Christmas project!

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Roseaholic
from Wynn Haven Beach, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Legend of the 3 Trees is an easy and fun Christmas project for all ages!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Legend of the 3 Trees Christmas Ornament with Poem Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great craft for all ages

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
mama6
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to give away as a Christmas gift for a group of young girls. They loved making the craft. They were able to do the craft with little/no adult help. The finished product looks great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.