Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute, Easy, Great Price
PostedJanuary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KayBeeee is loaded.
Additional information about KayBeeee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased as a Christmas Project to make with my 8-year old nephew. Totally exceeded my expectations in every way. Good quality; no problems with parts not sticking to each other; included a tiny bag of spare parts in the event a piece was missing; purchase price was a great bang for your buck. The ornaments turned out soooo cute! Easy to assemble. Everything you need right at your finger tips. This item is definitely a mother/aunt/grandmother/teacher's little helper!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, price, easy prep easy cleanup
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun for pre-schoolers
PostedDecember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about witchduck is loaded.
Additional information about witchduck could not be loaded.
from Gibsonton, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I purchased these for my grandsons pre-school and they have had a great time with the Christmas Pengiuns and all the other items I purchased.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute but pieces don't quite fit
PostedJanuary 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VBMOM1 is loaded.
Additional information about VBMOM1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
The ornaments are cute however the pieces do not fit properly.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 10, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Order extra
PostedDecember 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about abcpat1 is loaded.
Additional information about abcpat1 could not be loaded.
Fortunately I ordered a couple extra. One package had 2 backs and no fronts.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 3, 2017
We don’t like that our Christmas Penguin Ornament Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worth the money!
PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wifemate is loaded.
Additional information about Wifemate could not be loaded.
from Knoxville, TN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
They were very easy to put together and was a lot of fun doing it. Would be a great craft for kids of any age.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute but missing some parts
PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about imaclogger23 is loaded.
Additional information about imaclogger23 could not be loaded.
from Alma, AR
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these ornaments to give to my group for Christmas. A friend of mine assembled them for me, and she recommend using hot glue to put the pieces together. The self stick didn't work so well. Also, some of the packages were missing hangers, or the hangers were really, really short. They turned out good though and I think my friends will be pleased. We wrote the name of the group and the year on the penguins' white tummies to personalize them and they were really cute.
Pros: cute
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Craft for Classrooms
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about heatherkay01 is loaded.
Additional information about heatherkay01 could not be loaded.
from Skandia, Michigan
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Our middle school bought these penguin Christmas ornaments for every child at our elementary school. Our middle school students went to the elementary school and helped the youngsters create their Christmas crafts. The only problem we had was with gluing, but with some teacher help it all worked out in the end. It put a lot of smiles on the kids' faces. :)
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Holidays!!!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jods3boys is loaded.
Additional information about Jods3boys could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
As always, Oriental Trading is a great place to find reasonable prices for fast activities. There is a joke in our Head Start that when we order from Oriental Trading, it's here before we hang up the phone!! HA!!
Whatever you are doing you are doing right!!! :)
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Cute!
PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DianeJ is loaded.
Additional information about DianeJ could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This craft was fast and easy and great for young kids. It didn't take much time to assemble but kept the children happy and occupied. I ordered a few other kits to go with to occupy them further. I also found that getting the sticky glue dots was a good idea and eliminated the need for messy paste glue.
Finished product looked great. Kids were pleased and that's the bottom line.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun to make
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about N2Otraderfan is loaded.
Additional information about N2Otraderfan could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy to assemble. Used this and felt penguin bags for high school senior holiday party. Was cute and a great success. Had a fresh look and gave them a more grown up ornament to make the gifts match the candy bags. These are kids who love animals and have too many Santa and snowmen from past years. Loved these items!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-01-19 T19:43:30.233-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_7129, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.