Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Buy
PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mamapk is loaded.
Additional information about mamapk could not be loaded.
from St. Peters, MO
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are just what I needed. They are made real well and the perfect size for my project.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
VBS Craft
PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DeeDee57 is loaded.
Additional information about DeeDee57 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Really nice craft for the little children because they can play with them after the decorated the edges.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Value
PostedJuly 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ECSC is loaded.
Additional information about ECSC could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Chalkboards were very thin and the wood was dis-colored and some had jagged edges.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poorly made
PostedJune 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kmom278 is loaded.
Additional information about kmom278 could not be loaded.
These were simply wood painted black. The chalk did not wipe off. I had purchased 60 of these and ended up buying chalkboard paint and repainting each one. In the end it may still have been cheaper but it was quite inconvenient.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 8, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for my wedding.
PostedJune 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shibb is loaded.
Additional information about Shibb could not be loaded.
from Statesboro, GA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I stained the frames - which was VERY esy, but I learned that they don't erase very well.
I dealt with it and they did turn out like I wanted them to.Just a warning; you get what you pay for with these!
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not as expected
PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dalene80232 is loaded.
Additional information about Dalene80232 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
The boards were wrapped and really don't take the chalk well. Cute and ornamental went decorated but not functional.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 2, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY Unfinished Wood Chalkboards let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
DIY chalkboards
PostedOctober 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Busymomteacher is loaded.
Additional information about Busymomteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids loved decorating. Chalkboard surface is textured/ painted wood.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Do it yourself chalkboards
PostedAugust 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mel15 is loaded.
Additional information about Mel15 could not be loaded.
from California
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are being painted primary colors for my sons party they look so cute now that there done.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very fun craft
PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tkain626 is loaded.
Additional information about Tkain626 could not be loaded.
from Valparaiso, IN
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun craft for daughter's birthday party. Kids loved painting and decorating them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They don't erase very well. Looks messy after the first use.
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Joy1 is loaded.
Additional information about Joy1 could not be loaded.
from South Dakota
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I wanted to use them for a learning center for the children to practice writing. You can't erase very well. Some of what you wrote is still there when you write again. That makes it very messy after a few uses. I'm disappointed because I ordered 2 dozen and can't use them for what I needed.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-23 T06:09:14.386-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6801, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.