Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great camping craft!
PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer avatar
UmmFirdaus
 
Please wait while more information about UmmFirdaus is loaded.
Additional information about UmmFirdaus could not be loaded.
from Little Rock, AR
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We were participating in the Great American Backyard Campout, and we made these firefly jars to remind us of the beautiful fireflies that it is a bit too hot for us to see (a lot). Then, they glowed through the night, giving us just enough light to wonder by. An excellent product, I am so happy I got them.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Would have been great if it included all the pieces for each firefly
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
churchcamper
 
Please wait while more information about churchcamper is loaded.
Additional information about churchcamper could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
I bought these for crafts at our church camp. Good think I had a couple of kids not show up, because some of the packs did not come with all the items necessary to make the firefly. I had to use the extra packets to be able to have enough parts for everyone to complete their firefly. The extra pieces in the packet only had a couple of foam pieces, but that was not what we were missing. We were missing the green pom poms, some attenaes, and a couple of mouths. It was an easy craft for everyone to do and was very cute when finished.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: pieces were missing
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality! Do not buy
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
crazylady127
 
Please wait while more information about crazylady127 is loaded.
Additional information about crazylady127 could not be loaded.
from ny
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought these for a fun summer craft for my kids and nieces. What a disaster the sticky parts did not stick a fell off right away. We were very disappointed. The kids ended up just playing with the jars. what a waste! Called and was given a $10 merchandise credit.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Cute
PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Kimfra79
 
Please wait while more information about Kimfra79 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimfra79 could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The firefly is very cute. We used it on the tables of our Mother's Day Program and we received a lot of compliments. The only problem with this product is that the little balls on the antennas would not stay on. I took small glue dots to keep them on. The children loved putting them together. I also used gold shredded paper and battery operated votives inside.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really cute and super easy!
PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
lisa4107
 
Please wait while more information about lisa4107 is loaded.
Additional information about lisa4107 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
We bought these for our preschool age children at VBS. They were easy to put together, with minimal help required. They were much larger than I imagined, which was nice. The wings had an Oriental Trading stamp on the wrong side but it we just turned it around and it still stayed together well. The glowsticks took some effort to pop. They were super-bright and really cool-looking when finished. Our VBS was camp themed so they worked out well. I'm sure that all the kids (all ages) would have liked them but we only got enough for the little ones.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, pribting on wrong side of wings
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love these!
PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
caristy
 
Please wait while more information about caristy is loaded.
Additional information about caristy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These are super cute. We got them for our son's 4th birthday party, along with a bunch of the just buggy bugs and the insect finger puppets for a little bug hunt. The firefly jars were a hit.
We had extra, so I preassembled some, but the kids were happy to make their own with their parents' help. I like that everything comes ready-to-stick. We used a sharpie to write each child's name on the yellow belly. Great little craft. The green pom poms are a little small and some of them fell off, but most were fine.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable
PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
gdog5
 
Please wait while more information about gdog5 is loaded.
Additional information about gdog5 could not be loaded.
from NEW MEXICO
Occasion:Children's games and activities
This was even cuter than I expected. Absolutely adorable.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Couldn't believe how cute this was.
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer avatar
gdog
 
Please wait while more information about gdog is loaded.
Additional information about gdog could not be loaded.
from Albuquerque
Occasion:Children's games and activities
This was even better than I expected. I loved it. The firefly was so cute and the kids loved the glow stick. Great item, OT.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and Easy
PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Ophelia924
 
Please wait while more information about Ophelia924 is loaded.
Additional information about Ophelia924 could not be loaded.
from Hamburg, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought this for our Family Reunion! It was fun and easy No glue needed! Not only gave the kids something to sit down and do in the heat of the day but they had a jar to catch their fireflies in later. There are no holes in the top of the lid though but it is plastic and easy to punch a hole through!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.