Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fabulous
PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
ReallyCoolMommy
 
Please wait while more information about ReallyCoolMommy is loaded.
Additional information about ReallyCoolMommy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Notwithstanding some of the comments regarding lining up the product front to back, the quality of the tassels, the difficulty in tying them, etc., I ordered these for my daughter's 10th slumber party as a craft for the girls to do -- and it was fabulous. Absolutely not an iota of difficulty. Yes, I agree that additional stuffing is most certainly necessary - but the end result, is positively delicious and the girls loved, loved, loved them! My recommendation: buy a paint pen and write each girl's name beautifully on the back so they don't mix them up. I did that and every girl left with her self-made pillow. :)
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun activity
PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
momoffour27
 
Please wait while more information about momoffour27 is loaded.
Additional information about momoffour27 could not be loaded.
from Union, NJ
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was a little difficult for our group of 7-8 year old girls for my daughter's birthday. Some had difficulty with the tying aspect of the craft. There is not enough "stuffing" for the pillows to make them functional. I bought extra to add to the craft, which really made a difference. They are colorful and soft, which the girls loved. I would still recommend them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall a great craft
PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
MomWithLove
 
Please wait while more information about MomWithLove is loaded.
Additional information about MomWithLove could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Received these very quickly and they looked great. Used them this weekend for my daughter's 10th birthday party and they were a huge hit. We had boys and girls and they both loved them. It served as a craft, which took about 1/2 an hour, and then of course as a take home favor as well. I guess there could have been more stuffing, as many people have said, but they were still okay for the price they were. They were a little difficult for this age group, but a nice challenge and one that they overcame. And yes, the ties do not line up, but again, they make it work. Only one minor problem, was that 2 of the pillows were stained. One girl felt so badly, that I decided to call today to complain. They offered to send me 2 new ones with no hesitation. I am happy I will be able to give those 2 kids new pillows. They will be thrilled, since they aren't expecting them. Kudos to Oriental Trading for their good customer service. I definitely recommend them.
Pros: lots of fun, very unique, pretty cool
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved it
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Busysoccermom
 
Please wait while more information about Busysoccermom is loaded.
Additional information about Busysoccermom could not be loaded.
Very cute! These were used to entertain a group of 12 yr old girls at an overnight. They really enjoyed them . The only complaint was each pillow could use more stuffing. I had extra and it worked out but would definitely encourage others to have extra on hand .
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great slumber/birthday party craft
PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
OklaMomof3
 
Please wait while more information about OklaMomof3 is loaded.
Additional information about OklaMomof3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these for my child's 11th birthday/slumber party. Everyone was able to do and enjoy this craft, though I needed to show/instruct a few how to do it on their own. Attendees were typically 9 to 11 years old. Some decided to make it a keepsake by having everyone sign the back of it.
Only thing you might want to add is more polyfil. It could be a little bigger.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great party craft
PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
lluu
 
Please wait while more information about lluu is loaded.
Additional information about lluu could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have birthday parties at my home and usually do some sort of craft. The girls and some boys loved this. It kept them busy for 1/2 hour and they took it home when they left. Could use more fluff filling tho so I bought more on the other recommendations. None of the peace signs were cut off like the other reviews. Before starting I had the moms help tie up just the corners so they could keep it aligned. It was perfect!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, easy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids loved it!!
PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Shandalyn
 
Please wait while more information about Shandalyn is loaded.
Additional information about Shandalyn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had read reviews, so I knew it best to buy additional stuffing ($2 craft store). I also safety pinned the corners to prevent slipping while tying. Came out cute, children carried them around the rest of the party!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Party Favorite
PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer avatar
DeNage
 
Please wait while more information about DeNage is loaded.
Additional information about DeNage could not be loaded.
from Glendale, AZ
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughters 10th birthday party. The girls made them before watching a movie. It took them a lot longer than I expected. I also purchased extra filling for the pillows as the filling that is included leaves the pillows flat and not really comfy. We ended up using double what the directions say to use. So do buy more stuffing. The girls LOVED this craft. They were 9-11 years old and needed help getting the pieces to line up, but once the pillows were done they had pillow fights, and slept with them. Great craft for a sleep over!!!
I will be buying these again for sure!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Difficult!!
PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer avatar
egard
 
Please wait while more information about egard is loaded.
Additional information about egard could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I didn't have trouble with the peace signs being cut off center as others had mentioned...but the outside cuts were way off between the two pieces! They were still usable, but made it very difficult to tie together when nothing lined up properly. I used these for a 9 yr old's birthday party...I had to help them a lot because they were confused that one side had several more "ties" than the other. Also, make sure to purchase extra stuffing from a craft store! Fleece was decent quality...but thinner than what you would purchase by the yard. In hindsight, I probably would have taken the time to go purchase fleece and try to make these myself.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Party Favor Gift
PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Ireland
 
Please wait while more information about Ireland is loaded.
Additional information about Ireland could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great little art/craft activity for a girl's B-Day Party, that doubles as a party favor for the guests to take home!
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.