Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute and works well
PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Roma
 
Please wait while more information about Roma is loaded.
Additional information about Roma could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this for the kids to do after lunch for my son's Communion. It was very easy to do, looks very cute when finished, and a big hit overall. A very small child may need help pulling the backings off the stickers. Remember to put the stickers that attach on the sides of the box low enough so that the top of the box will close. I also bought the wood cross necklace, which the kids put in the box after assembled.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy and simple!! Children said it was the best!
PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Elaine1962
 
Please wait while more information about Elaine1962 is loaded.
Additional information about Elaine1962 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This project allows for some creativity in placement and also allows children to think of several different uses for the box. We talked about it to store our prayers but also as a bank to hold our tithes.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Students are so excited to decorate their own!
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
BlackLagoon
 
Please wait while more information about BlackLagoon is loaded.
Additional information about BlackLagoon could not be loaded.
from Boardman, OH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have purchased this item in the past and was so disappointed when I couldn't get them last year. I am so happy that I ordered early this year. I learned my lesson!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great project
PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
readit
 
Please wait while more information about readit is loaded.
Additional information about readit could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used with 2 groups of children preparing for First Communion. There were 45 children all together. All were pleased with product and able to work with minimal adult assistance.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent item
PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
mrogcal
 
Please wait while more information about mrogcal is loaded.
Additional information about mrogcal could not be loaded.
from St. Clair Shores, Michigan
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great project for second graders making their First Communion
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Some pieces don't stick
PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
DezS
 
Please wait while more information about DezS is loaded.
Additional information about DezS could not be loaded.
from MN
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought just 1 set of these to try out, and I am still not sure that I will order them for the kids. If I do, I will have to either provide craft glue dots ($) or glue (messy), or remove the grapes pieces from every kit and re-write the instructions. The other foam pieces are self-adhesive as described, but the grapes just have tiny little spots on them that I guess are supposed to be sticky but in the 2 kits I opened were not at all. There is no way they are self-stick. Disappointed.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I had hoped for
PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer avatar
SacramentTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about SacramentTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about SacramentTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was disappointed on the quality of these boxes. I had bought these as gifts for my students who were making their First Communion. They were painted very light and the cardboard was showing through. The inside of the boxes looked bad as well. Some of the First Communion banners were smudged as well. The worst part was the orientaltrading.com logo printed on the bottom of the box in large lettering. I did like, however, how Customer Service handled my complaint. No questions asked, they credited my account for the product.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality, logo printed on back
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Boxes came dented
PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
CCDTeacher27
 
Please wait while more information about CCDTeacher27 is loaded.
Additional information about CCDTeacher27 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have purchased so many products for my CCD classes and this one is quite cute, but the boxes all came a bit dented that the lids were too hard to get on and off. I used just the included stickers to make another craft and salvaged my lesson.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Simple Craft
PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
orientalmom
 
Please wait while more information about orientalmom is loaded.
Additional information about orientalmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids in my Sunday school class really enjoyed this project. I liked the fact that the pieces were self-adhesive.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm ordering more
PostedMay 11, 2010
Customer avatar
churcheducator
 
Please wait while more information about churcheducator is loaded.
Additional information about churcheducator could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are great for the price and we used them with grades K-5 - 7th grade in various ways. Brought up good discussions about the Lord's supper at every level. Even the "first communion" sticker which we didn't use,left room to talk about how different denominations celebrated communion differently.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.