Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love the idea, but....
PostedAugust 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nat985 is loaded.
Additional information about Nat985 could not be loaded.
from Houma, LA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I loved the idea of messages in a bottle, but these in particular were too small, I though maybe I could just put the package of sand inside along with the slip of paper, but neither could fit. I ended up pouring the sand in the bottle and then when I did put the slips of paper in, they were not easy to come out. So, it's a good idea if you don't want to get the slip out again. Also it was time consuming wrapping the string around and placing the black bead on the string to make a necklace.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, can not remove paper
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Buy
PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChrissyJ76 is loaded.
Additional information about ChrissyJ76 could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I saw a lot of comments about needing a funnel for this. I used the piece of paper that it came with and used that for the funnel, making the paper into a cone shape and then putting it on the bottle opening, then putting the sand in that way. Then we wrote messages (or Bible Verse) on the paper and put the paper into the bottle. Then hot glued the cork into the opening of the bottle.
The two different black things are for making it into a necklace. Slide the string in and make a not that will fit into the inner side. These are like a clasp for a kids necklace. You could also tie it without using those black ends.
The only thing I would have recommended is that it would come with instructions. I had to guess to put the pieces together.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, no instructions
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
More than a necklace
PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jscart is loaded.
Additional information about Jscart could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought this for a gift exchange for our cruise. Opening is wide enough to put extras in there. We used to make Christmas ornaments or just a souvenir and wrapped the rope rather than using as a necklace.
Great quality for the price.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun craft, but some directions would have been nice.
PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tkain626 is loaded.
Additional information about Tkain626 could not be loaded.
from Valparaiso, IN
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Definitely need a funnel for the sand. Couldn't tie the small twine in bow around the bottle. Had no idea what the black things were for, then finally figured that out.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for our nautical baby shower!
PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Papitttsss is loaded.
Additional information about Papitttsss could not be loaded.
from Puerto Rico
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fast delivery, great service, awesome item for any occasion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too Big
PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Meadowview is loaded.
Additional information about Meadowview could not be loaded.
from Mt. Carmel, TN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
These things are huge for a necklace. Bought them for a Teen Bible School class and I'm not going to be able to use them. Going to try to salvage them for a different use.
Pros: price
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great item for price
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Stephie1 is loaded.
Additional information about Stephie1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these as an object lesson for adults. Not used as a necklace or something to be handled everyday. I do not think they would last very long if they touched often. But for my purpose, they are perfect and the price is wonderful.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Little Ones
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about prtiplnr is loaded.
Additional information about prtiplnr could not be loaded.
from TN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I worried about our little ones getting sand everywhere, but this craft comes with the perfect amount of sand. We added small seashells before putting their message in the bottle. Instead of tying the message up with the included string, we tied the string to the bottle and hot-glued a seashell on it The kids all wanted to make another one.. Loved that this craft included the safety clasp to make the necklace.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super souvenir gift. Too big 4 a necklace.
PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about oodles is loaded.
Additional information about oodles could not be loaded.
from Delray Beach, FL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My supplies came with little black pieces, two different kinds. No idea what they're for...
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but difficult
PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rebeccab is loaded.
Additional information about Rebeccab could not be loaded.
from Wa
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We ordered these for a project to do at our pirate birthday party, but realized these are way to complicated for the kids!!!!!
We couldn't get the strings attached to turn them into necklaces and it didn't come with funnels! I ended up just putting the papers in them closing them up and using them as loot on our treat cart!!!!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-26 T10:51:52.321-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6547, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.