Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Buy!
PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about adoringmommyof3 is loaded.
Additional information about adoringmommyof3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I brought these for my kid's bday party. It was a total hit! I also purchased the Sand Art through Oriental Trading and it was more than enough. The sand lasted through 32 of these bottles and had at least half of the sand left. Great buy and wonderful activity for the kids!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for what I wanted
PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LeslieSaline is loaded.
Additional information about LeslieSaline could not be loaded.
from Taylor, Az
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My son is turning one and he loves the little mermaid so I decided to have an under the sea themed birthday party for him. We are using these for the invitations and leaving them on the door handles of the front doors of peoples houses so that they can find them. Everyone loves them.
They should come with little funnels though, I made a huge mess when I put them together.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Buy
PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChrissyJ76 is loaded.
Additional information about ChrissyJ76 could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I saw a lot of comments about needing a funnel for this. I used the piece of paper that it came with and used that for the funnel, making the paper into a cone shape and then putting it on the bottle opening, then putting the sand in that way. Then we wrote messages (or Bible Verse) on the paper and put the paper into the bottle. Then hot glued the cork into the opening of the bottle.
The two different black things are for making it into a necklace. Slide the string in and make a not that will fit into the inner side. These are like a clasp for a kids necklace. You could also tie it without using those black ends.
The only thing I would have recommended is that it would come with instructions. I had to guess to put the pieces together.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, no instructions
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
More than a necklace
PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jscart is loaded.
Additional information about Jscart could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought this for a gift exchange for our cruise. Opening is wide enough to put extras in there. We used to make Christmas ornaments or just a souvenir and wrapped the rope rather than using as a necklace.
Great quality for the price.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun craft, but some directions would have been nice.
PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tkain626 is loaded.
Additional information about Tkain626 could not be loaded.
from Valparaiso, IN
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Definitely need a funnel for the sand. Couldn't tie the small twine in bow around the bottle. Had no idea what the black things were for, then finally figured that out.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for our nautical baby shower!
PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Papitttsss is loaded.
Additional information about Papitttsss could not be loaded.
from Puerto Rico
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fast delivery, great service, awesome item for any occasion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too Big
PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Meadowview is loaded.
Additional information about Meadowview could not be loaded.
from Mt. Carmel, TN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
These things are huge for a necklace. Bought them for a Teen Bible School class and I'm not going to be able to use them. Going to try to salvage them for a different use.
Pros: price
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great item for price
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Stephie1 is loaded.
Additional information about Stephie1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these as an object lesson for adults. Not used as a necklace or something to be handled everyday. I do not think they would last very long if they touched often. But for my purpose, they are perfect and the price is wonderful.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Little Ones
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about prtiplnr is loaded.
Additional information about prtiplnr could not be loaded.
from TN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I worried about our little ones getting sand everywhere, but this craft comes with the perfect amount of sand. We added small seashells before putting their message in the bottle. Instead of tying the message up with the included string, we tied the string to the bottle and hot-glued a seashell on it The kids all wanted to make another one.. Loved that this craft included the safety clasp to make the necklace.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super souvenir gift. Too big 4 a necklace.
PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about oodles is loaded.
Additional information about oodles could not be loaded.
from Delray Beach, FL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My supplies came with little black pieces, two different kinds. No idea what they're for...
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-23 T16:11:16.033-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6547, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.