Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Palm Sunday Sunday School Craft
PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer avatar
4thsundayschoolteacher
 
Please wait while more information about 4thsundayschoolteacher is loaded.
Additional information about 4thsundayschoolteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very pleased with this craft . The quality was very good. The kids was very excited and proud of their finished project. The banner showed the meaning of Palm Sunday, Jesus riding into Jerusalem on a donkey with the palms leaves spreaded on the ground. Thanks Oriental Trading!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids really enjoyed these
PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Michelle1006
 
Please wait while more information about Michelle1006 is loaded.
Additional information about Michelle1006 could not be loaded.
from Temperance, MI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids in my Sunday school class really enjoyed making these and were very proud of them. Quality was good, no missing pieces, easy to follow directions.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these banners for our church's childrens moment on Palm Sunday!
PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Jewelinbath
 
Please wait while more information about Jewelinbath is loaded.
Additional information about Jewelinbath could not be loaded.
from Bath, NC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
This will help us to cement our Palm Sunday childrens church lesson so well. The kids will put them together and take home with them. Very nice kits! Thank you.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great project; nice to look at.
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
ringleader
 
Please wait while more information about ringleader is loaded.
Additional information about ringleader could not be loaded.
from alexandria, va
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
When children make something that is pleasing to look at it makes for a keepsake. This craft is keepsake quality. I love the felt that is used and the scroll to hang their banner on. I am not entirely happy with the foam components but they are quite decorative.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness, parents liked.
Cons: wish we could use something besides foam.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for Palm Sunday activity
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
TexasGram
 
Please wait while more information about TexasGram is loaded.
Additional information about TexasGram could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Beautiful and easy. Peel and stick works on everything except purple hangers. Had to use glue gun. Felt glue would probably work.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Palm Sunday Craft
PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
clcl
 
Please wait while more information about clcl is loaded.
Additional information about clcl could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This craft project was a big hit with our children. It turned out very nice and the kids were proud of what they created. Nearly all the parts were easy to work with. The only parts that were difficult to separate from the paper were the three purple tabs at the top. This is the only part the children could not do on their own.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Liked the craft, would've liked all the pieces
PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Anastacia
 
Please wait while more information about Anastacia is loaded.
Additional information about Anastacia could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This banner is great and really fit the lesson. It looks really nice when it is finished too. That said, I do not know how this passed quality control. We were missing crosses, lilies, purple tabs, leaves... This was VERY irritating. We had to open more kits just to have the required pieces. If we had had our full class of 12 students today, we wouldn't have enough full craft kits for everyone. The adhesive on the purple tabs worked for some and not for others. We had to use glue and staples to keep some of the tabs on the banner. Nice banner, but rather disappointing overall.
Pros: Educational, meaningful
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Beautiful finished product
PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer avatar
christmashope
 
Please wait while more information about christmashope is loaded.
Additional information about christmashope could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This is a beautiful finished product but I was disappointed on the number of missing pieces. Some of the pieced I could easily replace but the bottom banner with writing on it was a little more difficult. Also** the dark purple tabs for the top of the banner are VERY difficult to remove the glue tabs. I would suggest that you pre-do those for most kids if you are under a time schedule. It took me a LONG time to get those off and I gave up on some and just got out a glue stick and did them myself. The frustration is worth it however. The finished product is really nice.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, missing pieces
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
PostedApril 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Bibleschoolteacher
 
Please wait while more information about Bibleschoolteacher is loaded.
Additional information about Bibleschoolteacher could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
While the activity was a good one for Palm Sunday, i was not satisfied with this product. There were many pieces missing from each bag. The print was smeared on many of the pieces. The purple tabs did not hold the banner up and promptly fell off in a matter of hours. I was not impressed. Don't waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great Craft Idea - Mediocre quality
PostedApril 8, 2010
Customer avatar
minnesotaSundaySchoolMom
 
Please wait while more information about minnesotaSundaySchoolMom is loaded.
Additional information about minnesotaSundaySchoolMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This is a great Palm Sunday craft and it helped us keep the focus on the story, but the quality was a bit lacking. There were some pieces missing in some of the bags, but OTC was quick to send out a new packet at their expense and at no cost to us. Some of the colors on the pieces weren't centered but the ease of the project and the customer service were fantastic.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.