Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
2 of 6(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
2 of 6(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
2 of 6(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cute, but the quality of this product is very poor.
PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kiki101 is loaded.
Additional information about Kiki101 could not be loaded.
The quality of this product is very poor. Many of the wooden sticks were warped, cracked, or broken. The red lettering was hard to read on many of the projects. I had to open the crafts I wasn't planning on using to obtain wooden pieces that were not cracked or warped. I did not listen to other customers reviews and bought the craft anyway. Please do not buy this craft! You will be very disappointed!!!!
Pros: very cute.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 10, 2016
Hi, there! First, thank you for your purchase! Secondly, we’re sorry this item let you down. Our Quality gurus have checked our remaining inventory to make sure it meets our high quality standards. If you’d like an exchange or refund, give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and a friendly human will be happy to assist you. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good but not Great
PostedFebruary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kristen32 is loaded.
Additional information about Kristen32 could not be loaded.
from Torrance, CA
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Fun craft for 2nd Grade Class party. Unfortunately, there were quite a few mismatched pieces, or very thin pieces. Buy a few extra to make the craft correctly. Kids loved it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
What a CRAFT-astrophe!
PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaMin is loaded.
Additional information about MamaMin could not be loaded.
from Darlington, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This craft is adorable in theory. But the POOR quality of ALL the materials made it HORRIBLE!!!! I bought it for a 2nd grade V-day party, thinking it had the perfect skill level to be fun and cute! And had the quality been decent... It definitely WOULD have been. (They were packaged individually with self adhesive pieces & instructions.) Unfortunately sub par supplies turned this into a craft nightmare!
I can't tell you how many pieces were warped, split, unusable or missing. I was scrambling to help ALL the kids as they complained "mine isn't sticking" "mine's broken" "mine doesn't have an I love you stick" etc. I can HONESTLY say not ONE package was assembled without an issue related to quality. I had 23 students. That's unacceptable in my book.
Lucky for me I had bought an extra dozen for home, because my students NEEDED for spare parts!!!! And I'd bought glue dots for something else but ended up using them to assemble most of this project as well.
So what should have been a cute, fun, affordable craft activity was actually a frustrating & costly craft that most likely fell to a pile of sticks by the time the kids got them home. :(
I must say I usually love this site. But lately it seems the quality is SO POOR it's not worth the gamble. Its frustrating and disappointing. I know I'd much rather spend a few extra bucks and get stuff for a project that will actually assemble correctly. Over the hassle of buying something dirt cheap that has 35-40% defective parts!
My only recommendation for this product is for the retailer to listen to its customer feedback, improve quality control (even if that means raising the price a bit) or just pull the item from the shelves. Thank you.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Grandparent's Day gift
PostedOctober 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Elein is loaded.
Additional information about Elein could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My 1st grade students decorated these for Grandparents Day. I had to assemble and glue the white picket fence for them, because it was too difficult for them to do. I let them put the decorative sticker leaves, hearts, and bow. They enjoyed it! Their photos came out adorable and their grandparents enjoyed this adorable keepsake.
Pros: colorful, cute message, super gift idea
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Missing Pieces
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about UpsetLeader is loaded.
Additional information about UpsetLeader could not be loaded.
from WV
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Girl Scouts loved them but turns out that 4 of the packages had the main stick "I Love You" missing from the packages. I could understand a missing part here and there but 4 in one order! My own daughters did not get to do this due to shortages.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality questionable
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BeckyWms is loaded.
Additional information about BeckyWms could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The sticks to this kit were either warped, cracked, or had the printing smeared.. The ribbon was not as pictured, but a piece of red cord. The flower hearts did not stay adhered to the wood. Basically, when completed, they fell apart. The adhesive was not adequate.
Should be a notation to use hot glue to put this together, otherwise it falls apart.
Pros: cute
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Sweet finished product but it has it's problems
PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RoomMom8 is loaded.
Additional information about RoomMom8 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I bought these for my daughter's 1st grade valentine's party.
Luckily we did a sample at home prior to the party. Some pieces don't have the self adhesive on them. Both the I love you and a whole bunch pieces are suppose to have them. Some packages have adhesive on both, some don't. We bought glue dots and made it work. Also, I would recommend buying extra packages. Some packages were missing pieces, and some had pieces broken. The writing in red was also worn off in some parts on numerous pieces. Probably could be fixed with a red marker. That being said, the finished poduct does look sweet, but you have to realize you need some extra materials such as the glue and have extra materials for those parts missing or damaged.
Cons: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Missing pieces
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Catty is loaded.
Additional information about Catty could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought this craft for a 1st grade valentines party
Many of the bags were missing pieces
They had to overnight me extras
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: missing pieces
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-29 T20:42:09.615-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6426, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.