Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
10 of 20(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
10 of 20(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
10 of 20(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Top Heavy-- NO Problem, Easily Fixed!
PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Spongepatch
 
Please wait while more information about Spongepatch is loaded.
Additional information about Spongepatch could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So I read the reviews on this and ordered it from the "Less than Perfect Section" -- I knew exactly how I was going to make them work! I used two different methods, very simple too! The first method I used was to put a heavy nut in the bottom of the pot then continue with the craft. Second I hot glued the little pots on 4-5 inch circular bases (pieces of wood painted green or foam, either one works) Very cute and so happy!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute craft
PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Nana2six
 
Please wait while more information about Nana2six is loaded.
Additional information about Nana2six could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
I bought this for my Sunday school class to make for Mother's Day. Overall, it was easy for the kids to do and turned out very cute. I did cut the flower "stem" down so that it wasn't so top heavy, and the foam just wasn't working at all, so I used some floral foam instead. The adhesive on the grass wanted to pull totally away from the felt, but we ended up just putting it in the little pot and then put the floral foam in. The kids really enjoyed it and the moms loved them!
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Cute, but Very Frustrating
PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
AngelaFlorida
 
Please wait while more information about AngelaFlorida is loaded.
Additional information about AngelaFlorida could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Items and concept were really cute. There were MANY problems with what I received and how well they worked. A couple kits were missing parts, the double-sided strips were way too hard for the kids to separate and some came off completely, some pieces didn't have an adhesive, and some of the tape strips were applied crookedly to the backs of the flowers. The adhesive wasn't strong enough for the clothespins and some of the sticks were bowed so the clothespins couldn't lay flat. I ended up using hot glue on EVERY clothespin and inside EVERY flowerpot so that the sticks would stay put. Not easy to do when you've got a room full of kids!
Pros: looked cute
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
floppy
PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer avatar
donaldagnes
 
Please wait while more information about donaldagnes is loaded.
Additional information about donaldagnes could not be loaded.
from Southern California
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were not my best purchase, a couple kids tried them and until I figure out of way to keep them from falling over, I cannot use them.
The stick is too top heavy for the size of the pot. Cute idea though.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Inbalance flower pot
PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Moochi
 
Please wait while more information about Moochi is loaded.
Additional information about Moochi could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
The flower pot is so light at the bottom, and it flips down once you have the top flower and clipper on. I have to add rice inside the pot in order to keep it stands. And the adhesive on the clip is not really working. I have to use glue guns instead.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DoesNotWork
PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer avatar
GSLeader124554q3441
 
Please wait while more information about GSLeader124554q3441 is loaded.
Additional information about GSLeader124554q3441 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for my 2nd/3rd grade Brownies. The whole thing will not stand upright...the flower part is too heavy, and it tips over. The styrofoam is not deep enough, and the sticks cracked when we tried to insert them into the styrofoam. The felt grass adhesive strip took off all the adhesive when the coated paper was removed, so we tried using glue dots. That didn't work, so we scrapped the felt altogether. I had to completely modify the project which we were going to give to moms at our final ceremony. This is the only OTC craft I have ever bought that I have been highly unsastified with.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Looked dirty, disappointed
PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer avatar
csc80
 
Please wait while more information about csc80 is loaded.
Additional information about csc80 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The ink used to stamp "oriental trading" came off on flowers in kits. Made them look dirty. Was disappointed. Also, many missing pieces. Poor quality workmanship. Most disappointed I've ever been in Oriental Trading product.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality, dirty
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
using for place cards
PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer avatar
GSJrTroop4058
 
Please wait while more information about GSJrTroop4058 is loaded.
Additional information about GSJrTroop4058 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We took the reviews to heart and with the moderations the project works. For a G.S. Mother/Daughter tea we are using these as place cards, then everyone has a gift after.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Needs some work
PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Charity80
 
Please wait while more information about Charity80 is loaded.
Additional information about Charity80 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Could be a great craft...but it's not. Bought it because it was self-adhesive...but it's not. You will need a hot glue gun at a minimum to attach the bow (not self-adhesive at all) and the clothes pin (won't stay without it). I would also recomment putting some in the bottom to hold the flower still.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Have Used These for Years
PostedJune 26, 2010
Customer avatar
tjse
 
Please wait while more information about tjse is loaded.
Additional information about tjse could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have used these for years with my third graders for Mother's Day presents. I use a glue gun to attach the flower, ribbon, grass, and pin. Just put a puddle of hot glue in pot and hold stick upright till it hardens. We write a recipe for love on a recipe card and put in the clip. Kids decorate white sandwich bag, put the recipe holder in, and they have a special Mother's Day gift!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.