Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Top Heavy-- NO Problem, Easily Fixed!
PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Spongepatch is loaded.
Additional information about Spongepatch could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So I read the reviews on this and ordered it from the "Less than Perfect Section" -- I knew exactly how I was going to make them work! I used two different methods, very simple too! The first method I used was to put a heavy nut in the bottom of the pot then continue with the craft. Second I hot glued the little pots on 4-5 inch circular bases (pieces of wood painted green or foam, either one works) Very cute and so happy!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute craft
PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nana2six is loaded.
Additional information about Nana2six could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
I bought this for my Sunday school class to make for Mother's Day. Overall, it was easy for the kids to do and turned out very cute. I did cut the flower "stem" down so that it wasn't so top heavy, and the foam just wasn't working at all, so I used some floral foam instead. The adhesive on the grass wanted to pull totally away from the felt, but we ended up just putting it in the little pot and then put the floral foam in. The kids really enjoyed it and the moms loved them!
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
.They were a huge hit !!
PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CultureChick is loaded.
Additional information about CultureChick could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
As President of our Culture Committee at work we try to celebrate our 300 Mothers with a little surprise. These were LUV'd by all and we would absolutely recommend this item
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointing
PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Luverne is loaded.
Additional information about Luverne could not be loaded.
from Luverne, Alabama
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was hoping for a cute gift for my Children's Church kids to make for Mother's Day, but was extremely disappointed. The concept is adorable, but the quality left much to be desired. The adhesive remained on the peel-off tape rather than on the part that needed to be sticky. The foam center was too shallow for the stick to stay in place. The sticks kept breaking, so I had to open other kits for replacement parts. It was top-heavy and would not stand upright. It was a huge disappointment for both my kids and for me. It was shoddy at best and embarrassing to send home as a "thoughtful" gift.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money. Poor quality. The sticks are flimsy and break when pushing the stick into the styrofoam, the tape doesn't stick. Lousy.
PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beth51 is loaded.
Additional information about Beth51 could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Nursing Home Craft. Poor quality. The sticks are flimsy and break when pushing the stick into the styrofoam, the tape doesn't stick. Lousy.
Pros: cute idea
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
ok product
PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mara94 is loaded.
Additional information about mara94 could not be loaded.
from Idaho
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
It is difficult for younger kids to put together. Does not stand up well because the base pot is so small.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Flower Recipe Holder Craft Kit
PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cherk is loaded.
Additional information about cherk could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I bought this item for my 3rd grade class to make as a Mother's Day present. I opened a package and demonstrated how to put it together. It was easy enough for them to assemble it on their own. I told them it was a recipe holder and they immediately came up with other ideas for its purpose. One student asked for a postee note and wrote a message to their mom. Then, the idea caught on with the other students and each wrote a loving note to their mother.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Adequate
PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teejay1 is loaded.
Additional information about teejay1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used this as a project at a senior center. The seniors were able to do it. The directions were a little confusing but once you put one together it was easy. The pre-glued adhesive didnt always hold do we wound up using glue. For the price, it was adequate.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Cute, but Very Frustrating
PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AngelaFlorida is loaded.
Additional information about AngelaFlorida could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Items and concept were really cute. There were MANY problems with what I received and how well they worked. A couple kits were missing parts, the double-sided strips were way too hard for the kids to separate and some came off completely, some pieces didn't have an adhesive, and some of the tape strips were applied crookedly to the backs of the flowers. The adhesive wasn't strong enough for the clothespins and some of the sticks were bowed so the clothespins couldn't lay flat. I ended up using hot glue on EVERY clothespin and inside EVERY flowerpot so that the sticks would stay put. Not easy to do when you've got a room full of kids!
Pros: looked cute
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
floppy
PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about donaldagnes is loaded.
Additional information about donaldagnes could not be loaded.
from Southern California
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were not my best purchase, a couple kids tried them and until I figure out of way to keep them from falling over, I cannot use them.
The stick is too top heavy for the size of the pot. Cute idea though.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-02T18:51:45.564-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6415, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.