Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheeply Made
PostedJune 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LRTCTRS is loaded.
Additional information about LRTCTRS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this product as a mothers day present for residents in a nursing home. The product bags were missing pieces, things were broken, and I had to end up hot gluing things because they would not stick using the provided stickers. Would not recommend the product. You get what you pay for with this product.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 21, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Mother's day gift
PostedMay 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jandcs is loaded.
Additional information about jandcs could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was eat to put together, but the foam to put the stick through wasn't enough. I used my glue gun in order for it to stay more secure. Also, the felt grass could have been a little easier to put in. Otherwise, it turned out really cute!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
.They were a huge hit !!
PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CultureChick is loaded.
Additional information about CultureChick could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
As President of our Culture Committee at work we try to celebrate our 300 Mothers with a little surprise. These were LUV'd by all and we would absolutely recommend this item
Pros: quality, Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointing
PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Luverne is loaded.
Additional information about Luverne could not be loaded.
from Luverne, Alabama
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was hoping for a cute gift for my Children's Church kids to make for Mother's Day, but was extremely disappointed. The concept is adorable, but the quality left much to be desired. The adhesive remained on the peel-off tape rather than on the part that needed to be sticky. The foam center was too shallow for the stick to stay in place. The sticks kept breaking, so I had to open other kits for replacement parts. It was top-heavy and would not stand upright. It was a huge disappointment for both my kids and for me. It was shoddy at best and embarrassing to send home as a "thoughtful" gift.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money. Poor quality. The sticks are flimsy and break when pushing the stick into the styrofoam, the tape doesn't stick. Lousy.
PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beth51 is loaded.
Additional information about Beth51 could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Nursing Home Craft. Poor quality. The sticks are flimsy and break when pushing the stick into the styrofoam, the tape doesn't stick. Lousy.
Pros: cute idea
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
ok product
PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mara94 is loaded.
Additional information about mara94 could not be loaded.
from Idaho
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
It is difficult for younger kids to put together. Does not stand up well because the base pot is so small.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Flower Recipe Holder Craft Kit
PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cherk is loaded.
Additional information about cherk could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I bought this item for my 3rd grade class to make as a Mother's Day present. I opened a package and demonstrated how to put it together. It was easy enough for them to assemble it on their own. I told them it was a recipe holder and they immediately came up with other ideas for its purpose. One student asked for a postee note and wrote a message to their mom. Then, the idea caught on with the other students and each wrote a loving note to their mother.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Adequate
PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teejay1 is loaded.
Additional information about teejay1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used this as a project at a senior center. The seniors were able to do it. The directions were a little confusing but once you put one together it was easy. The pre-glued adhesive didnt always hold do we wound up using glue. For the price, it was adequate.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-05-22 T18:21:04.764-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6415, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.