Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
32 of 46(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
32 of 46(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
32 of 46(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love, Love, Love!
PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
dkmeow
 
Please wait while more information about dkmeow is loaded.
Additional information about dkmeow could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We loved these little mail boxes. Each box came with so many stickers and decorations that we had enough to share with my other son's class for crafts. They really sent twice what you needed. We had no problem with the stickers sticking to the mailboxes. Some people mentioned that you need a hot glue gun. The only reason you would need that in my opinion is to stick a little wooden handle on the mailbox. We didn't even use the wooden handle, while it was cute and would have added to the overall look, five year olds don't really care about it. I'll order these again (and maybe even right now since they're on sale!) :)
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for the kids
PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
TaraJB
 
Please wait while more information about TaraJB is loaded.
Additional information about TaraJB could not be loaded.
from Leesburg, VA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
For the price of how many you get, it's not bad. The kids had a lot of fun putting them together, and they come with lots to put on. I recommend using the glue dot things, though, because regular glue/glue sticks do not work so well. The quality is not so great in that my son broke the door on his the second day he had it. But overall, for the fun they had putting them together I would still recommend.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids are Happy
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Heath27Lea
 
Please wait while more information about Heath27Lea is loaded.
Additional information about Heath27Lea could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My kids had a lot of fun making these mailbox's. Some had a little trouble but they all came out very cute and I just love them. I would absolutely do this craft again!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My Class Requested This Again!
PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
wordsonhands
 
Please wait while more information about wordsonhands is loaded.
Additional information about wordsonhands could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My third-fifth grade special day class class loved this project so much that I am getting requests to do the project again this year! In fact, it is like a legend because my incoming third graders have been told about it by their friends and expect it. They can't wait. The best part is... everyone can access this project!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Stickers would not stick
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
KidsNight
 
Please wait while more information about KidsNight is loaded.
Additional information about KidsNight could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The size was ok, I figured for the price they wouldn't be very large. The stickers wouldn't stick at all. The only solution would be to purchase separate Valentine Stickers for this craft so the kids could do it themselves. We ended up using a great deal of glue and it was more work than fun for everyone. I'm usually satisfied with Oriental Trading for kids crafts. This was a disappointment.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Valentine Boxes are a bust
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
SnoopyLover33
 
Please wait while more information about SnoopyLover33 is loaded.
Additional information about SnoopyLover33 could not be loaded.
from Northwest Arkansas
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these Valentine boxes for a party for my girls. I just opened them in preparation for the party and decided to decorate one mailbox for the table. The boxes are cheap, but I was totally cool with that as the price was super good, but the stickers don't stick! The puffy plain stickers don't have any stickiness at all to them, so now I have to figure out what I'm going to do with little kids that won't create a mess! Yes, I know how to use glue and all that, but I went with this box because it had stickers and it would be simple for little kids to do without a lot of mess! I'm super frustrated and now I'm scrambling to find "heart" stickers" since it's past Valentine's Day! The party is after Vday due to some kitchen repairs or I could've run out and got some stickers, but now I'm out of luck.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, stickers dont stick! they are dried out!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love this!!
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
busymommyoftwo
 
Please wait while more information about busymommyoftwo is loaded.
Additional information about busymommyoftwo could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for a fun craft to do with a bunch of 6 year old girls and they loved making this! The mailboxes are adorable and the only bad thing was some of the pieces needed elmers glue to make the stickers stick. I would totally buy these again!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So disappointing
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
SFaloon
 
Please wait while more information about SFaloon is loaded.
Additional information about SFaloon could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's class to decorate for Valentine's day. When they arrived, 5 of them were completely torn apart and squished. What a waste. Poorly designed and cheaply made!! I will never buy anything from this place again!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The stickers in the kit did not stick to the mailbox.Not great.
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FirstFriendsHFBC
 
Please wait while more information about FirstFriendsHFBC is loaded.
Additional information about FirstFriendsHFBC could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The stickers did not stick to the mailbox. We had to use glue also, which made it a messier project than we ever planned.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Stickers do not stick!
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
CLASSMOM2014
 
Please wait while more information about CLASSMOM2014 is loaded.
Additional information about CLASSMOM2014 could not be loaded.
from SC
Occasion:Children's party
DO NOT BUY! I purchased for my daughters class party and was so embarrassed! None of the stickers would stick to the box. I brought a glue gun to glue the handle on the box, which I expected. But I could not use the glue gun for every sticker. I was so disappointed the kids could not decorate the boxes. They ended up just coloring on them with markers. Complete waste of money. I will not purchase from this site again!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.