Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(50)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
34 of 49(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(50)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
34 of 49(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(50)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
34 of 49(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love, Love, Love!
PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
dkmeow
 
Please wait while more information about dkmeow is loaded.
Additional information about dkmeow could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We loved these little mail boxes. Each box came with so many stickers and decorations that we had enough to share with my other son's class for crafts. They really sent twice what you needed. We had no problem with the stickers sticking to the mailboxes. Some people mentioned that you need a hot glue gun. The only reason you would need that in my opinion is to stick a little wooden handle on the mailbox. We didn't even use the wooden handle, while it was cute and would have added to the overall look, five year olds don't really care about it. I'll order these again (and maybe even right now since they're on sale!) :)
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for the kids
PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
TaraJB
 
Please wait while more information about TaraJB is loaded.
Additional information about TaraJB could not be loaded.
from Leesburg, VA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
For the price of how many you get, it's not bad. The kids had a lot of fun putting them together, and they come with lots to put on. I recommend using the glue dot things, though, because regular glue/glue sticks do not work so well. The quality is not so great in that my son broke the door on his the second day he had it. But overall, for the fun they had putting them together I would still recommend.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids are Happy
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Heath27Lea
 
Please wait while more information about Heath27Lea is loaded.
Additional information about Heath27Lea could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My kids had a lot of fun making these mailbox's. Some had a little trouble but they all came out very cute and I just love them. I would absolutely do this craft again!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My Class Requested This Again!
PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
wordsonhands
 
Please wait while more information about wordsonhands is loaded.
Additional information about wordsonhands could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My third-fifth grade special day class class loved this project so much that I am getting requests to do the project again this year! In fact, it is like a legend because my incoming third graders have been told about it by their friends and expect it. They can't wait. The best part is... everyone can access this project!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cute valentine boxes
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
teacherBobbi
 
Please wait while more information about teacherBobbi is loaded.
Additional information about teacherBobbi could not be loaded.
from Berkeley, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
these were good quality and inexpensive cardboard valentine boxes for the kids to decorate used for our childcare event. gaes 3 and +
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
smaller then what I thought they would be
PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
justamom77
 
Please wait while more information about justamom77 is loaded.
Additional information about justamom77 could not be loaded.
from Cheney, WA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I should have checked the size more closely. They are way too small for the kids to use for collecting valentines. They would work as something to give as a valentine gift though.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids LOVED it for 4th Grade Craft
PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Debnboys
 
Please wait while more information about Debnboys is loaded.
Additional information about Debnboys could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I brought this into my son's 4th grade class as their Valentine's Day craft and the kids Loved it. The mailboxes are sturdy and of good quality and there are lots of jewels and foam hearts for decorating. I loved that the mailboxes were already painted and all decorations were self stick. It was a big hit and I definitely recommend!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Stickers would not stick
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
KidsNight
 
Please wait while more information about KidsNight is loaded.
Additional information about KidsNight could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The size was ok, I figured for the price they wouldn't be very large. The stickers wouldn't stick at all. The only solution would be to purchase separate Valentine Stickers for this craft so the kids could do it themselves. We ended up using a great deal of glue and it was more work than fun for everyone. I'm usually satisfied with Oriental Trading for kids crafts. This was a disappointment.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Valentine Boxes are a bust
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
SnoopyLover33
 
Please wait while more information about SnoopyLover33 is loaded.
Additional information about SnoopyLover33 could not be loaded.
from Northwest Arkansas
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these Valentine boxes for a party for my girls. I just opened them in preparation for the party and decided to decorate one mailbox for the table. The boxes are cheap, but I was totally cool with that as the price was super good, but the stickers don't stick! The puffy plain stickers don't have any stickiness at all to them, so now I have to figure out what I'm going to do with little kids that won't create a mess! Yes, I know how to use glue and all that, but I went with this box because it had stickers and it would be simple for little kids to do without a lot of mess! I'm super frustrated and now I'm scrambling to find "heart" stickers" since it's past Valentine's Day! The party is after Vday due to some kitchen repairs or I could've run out and got some stickers, but now I'm out of luck.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, stickers dont stick! they are dried out!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love this!!
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
busymommyoftwo
 
Please wait while more information about busymommyoftwo is loaded.
Additional information about busymommyoftwo could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for a fun craft to do with a bunch of 6 year old girls and they loved making this! The mailboxes are adorable and the only bad thing was some of the pieces needed elmers glue to make the stickers stick. I would totally buy these again!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-03T08:11:44.708-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6410, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.