Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
20 of 33(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
20 of 33(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
20 of 33(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good value.
PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Deau is loaded.
Additional information about Deau could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The children love these little boxes and can't wait to begin the decorating process. They were certainly a good buy, would purchase again.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love, Love, Love!
PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dkmeow is loaded.
Additional information about dkmeow could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We loved these little mail boxes. Each box came with so many stickers and decorations that we had enough to share with my other son's class for crafts. They really sent twice what you needed. We had no problem with the stickers sticking to the mailboxes. Some people mentioned that you need a hot glue gun. The only reason you would need that in my opinion is to stick a little wooden handle on the mailbox. We didn't even use the wooden handle, while it was cute and would have added to the overall look, five year olds don't really care about it. I'll order these again (and maybe even right now since they're on sale!) :)
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute!
PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Xochi is loaded.
Additional information about Xochi could not be loaded.
from Keller, TX
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was simple & fun for the kids to make. It's not necessarily big, it's small. Does not fit many Valentine's cards in it. Other than that it's a good purchase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
big hit
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crafter2 is loaded.
Additional information about crafter2 could not be loaded.
from apple valley
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
this was a surprise. I thought my 8 year old granddaughter would like this. she made one and then went onto something else. However, my 4 and 5 year old grandchildren loved it. they made one for everyone in the family and then spent hours writing notes and putting them in the boxes. Only downside, the "lid" on the mailbox tore easily at the seam so we had to reinforce them with tape.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not the best quality
PostedFebruary 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mandsajb is loaded.
Additional information about Mandsajb could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These mailboxes were very cute looking but they are really small and the quality of them was very poor. Many of them were kind of crushed, ripped, looked wet (like the glue soaked through the sides), many of the doors wouldn't stay shut or ripped off very easily. I know they were pretty inexpensive but I still would have liked a better quality item.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 2, 2016
We don’t like that our Valentine Mailbox Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
very small
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kennedysmom is loaded.
Additional information about kennedysmom could not be loaded.
from Arlington, Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Very cute but very small, daughters valentine party. couldn't get valentines in the mailbox.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
damaged goods
PostedFebruary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about raechalw is loaded.
Additional information about raechalw could not be loaded.
from new jersey
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The item looked wet like glue had been all over it. It was also very thin material and couldn't hold any of the kids valentines.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 3, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
party
PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GSfun is loaded.
Additional information about GSfun could not be loaded.
from Massachusettes
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these mailboxes for a Girl Scout Valentine party. The girls loved them. I liked that each came with their own decorating supplies, but still could be shared.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute craft
PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about busyLVmom is loaded.
Additional information about busyLVmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were perfect for a preschool class craft. I found the mailboxes to be a good size for little kids. They were well made with the exception of the tape holding the doors - this starts to rip after a child opens the door too many times. Easily remedied with tape. The foam stickers were easy for little fingers to peel and did stick well. The red jewel hearts stuck well too but needed adult help to peel off the tiny sticker backing. I did hot glue the door knobs before letting the kids decorate. Would definitely purchase this product again!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cute valentine boxes
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teacherBobbi is loaded.
Additional information about teacherBobbi could not be loaded.
from Berkeley, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
these were good quality and inexpensive cardboard valentine boxes for the kids to decorate used for our childcare event. gaes 3 and +
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-30 T02:19:26.834-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6410, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.