Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
exactly what I needed!
PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just got my order and am excited for this project! The bottles are the perfect size for my kinder kids. I purchased a package of finger puppets and will glue them to the inside of the lid, the opalescent plastic glitter will make these snow globes perfect! The kids are going to LOVE it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not recommend
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Love2camp528
 
Please wait while more information about Love2camp528 is loaded.
Additional information about Love2camp528 could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this to make snowglobes for my daughter and her friends. The jars are smaller then I expected and they leaked. The good thing is I did a 'test run' before her 15 friends came over. I ran out and bought different snowglobes from a craft store. The new snowglobes were more then I planned on spending, but well worth the money. All the girls had a great time making their snowglobe and all the moms were impressed when they saw the snowglobe.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved them!
PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
brookeb
 
Please wait while more information about brookeb is loaded.
Additional information about brookeb could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's Frozen themed birthday party. The kids had a blast making them. They were a huge hit!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super little snow globes
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
pmwilder
 
Please wait while more information about pmwilder is loaded.
Additional information about pmwilder could not be loaded.
from New Port Richey, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These little jars made perfect snow globes.... very durable, and very neat to decorate with foam stickers! the kids absolutely love to make them!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for birthday craft
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MomB123
 
Please wait while more information about MomB123 is loaded.
Additional information about MomB123 could not be loaded.
from Ewing, NJ
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for my daughter's Frozen birthday party. The kids had fun adding water, glitter and small figurines. These were perfect for our project!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
woofiedoo
 
Please wait while more information about woofiedoo is loaded.
Additional information about woofiedoo could not be loaded.
from Searsport, Maine
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Planning to make snow globes for resale I wish they were just a little bigger-maybe an inch higher with a wider top for putting objects into.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but frustrating
PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Shotzzy
 
Please wait while more information about Shotzzy is loaded.
Additional information about Shotzzy could not be loaded.
from Victorville ca
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are cute snowglobes however I didn't like the angled side on them. I ordered them for my daughters b-day party. I'm glad I ordered extra because I couldn't use 6 of them! I used a hot glue gun to seal them after I put the water, ect stuff in them & they all leaked! So frustrating!! I took another reviewers advice & went & bought silicon, let them dry for a looong time & then they finally worked. These are really cute as long as they work & don't leak but keep in mind that they can be time consuming if they don't work. Don't know if I'd buy them again. Would prefer a product that works properly.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Silicone! It is the answer to the leaks.
PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
TaxiDriverOf5Blessings
 
Please wait while more information about TaxiDriverOf5Blessings is loaded.
Additional information about TaxiDriverOf5Blessings could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It took five tries to get these snow globes right. Don't add baby oil to slow the glitter falling, as some sites recommend. It adheres to the trinket you have glued to the lid, covering it completely. I wanted to seal these shut so parents wouldn't curse me later when water and glitter got all over their floors. Glue gun: didn't work. Elmer's glue: leaked into the globe, clouding it. Krazy glue: not water-proof. But silicone? Perfect. My husband glued that thing shut with the silicone you use to caulk your shower, and tada! Also use it to glue your trinket to the lid. My Tinkerbell figurine fell off after a couple of days with the glue gun.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Attractive and functional
PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Quelucita
 
Please wait while more information about Quelucita is loaded.
Additional information about Quelucita could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I bought this as a gift for my children's classrooms for a snow globe project. The teacher simply loved it.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
So so product
PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Justme78
 
Please wait while more information about Justme78 is loaded.
Additional information about Justme78 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought 24 of these and four of them were damaged. OTC immediately replaced them so that was good. I had already glued my plastic character onto every one of the lids so I could not retun them or I would have. Instead, I worked with them, putting in the water but they leaked. I tried five times and all five leaked, even with sealing them on the threads and on the outside of the lid. Well, I realized that if you put the glue on the inside of the lid, before the rim then it will hold and not leak. They are very cheap feeling but for my purpose, they worked once I got the glue where it needed to be.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.