Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
DIY Snow Globe Jars Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GOT JUST WHAT i WANTED
PostedJune 9, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Brezi is loaded.
Additional information about Brezi could not be loaded.
They came just as they were presented in the cataloge
Pros: quality
Cons: would like larger number
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beach Memories
PostedJune 8, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Snopsy is loaded.
Additional information about Snopsy could not be loaded.
from Louisville KY
We are making sand globe with these as memories of our summer beach experience. Purchased sand and hoping to find some beautiful shells for grandchildren ages 12, 9 and I. The jars are the prefect size for this project. Packing and box arrived in excellent condition.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent choice for Luminaries
PostedOctober 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kbro is loaded.
Additional information about Kbro could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
These globes were perfect for making the spiders for Halloween! We sprayed them inside with hairspray, then added black glitter. Each child was given a tea light for inside. We did not use them with water, so I can't speak to that. They were easy for Elementary kids to handle and the best part is they are not glass!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for diy crafts
PostedFebruary 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rosiedoll is loaded.
Additional information about rosiedoll could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got these to make snow globes with my grandchildren and you gotta do some prep work like glue the character in the night before and when you glue the lid on you have too let it dry overnight then they can have them
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Exactly what I needed for a craft with my children
PostedJanuary 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JennPT06 is loaded.
Additional information about JennPT06 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As far as the product goes, I was very pleased with what I received. It was exactly as I expected and worked beautifully for what I was using them for (DIY snow globes for my daughter's 7th birthday party.
The only down side had to do with the shipping - which was no fault of Oriental Trading, but on UPS. I paid extra shipping ($16.99) to receive the product in 5-7 days, but it came after that time frame - on the actual day of the party - which causes three days of stress in wondering if they would arrive in time.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: shipping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not a good globe to use
PostedDecember 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about neena205 is loaded.
Additional information about neena205 could not be loaded.
The containers are too small and they don't have an insert to keep the objects at a level they can be seen when you turn the container over on the lid.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 4, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Haven't used yet
PostedDecember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ocee is loaded.
Additional information about Ocee could not be loaded.
from Upper Marlboro, MD
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I haven't used this product yet. I plan to make waterless snow globes (a craft project for young participants) at my Christmas eve celebration. I like the size and that they are plastic. Can't wait to do the snow globes!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 2ndgradeHomeroomMom is loaded.
Additional information about 2ndgradeHomeroomMom could not be loaded.
from Warminster, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughters 2nd grade class holiday party and they were fantastic! The kids made winter snow globes with packing tape and stickers and some colored glitter, amazing looking!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not recommend
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Love2camp528 is loaded.
Additional information about Love2camp528 could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this to make snowglobes for my daughter and her friends. The jars are smaller then I expected and they leaked. The good thing is I did a 'test run' before her 15 friends came over. I ran out and bought different snowglobes from a craft store. The new snowglobes were more then I planned on spending, but well worth the money. All the girls had a great time making their snowglobe and all the moms were impressed when they saw the snowglobe.
Cons: quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved them!
PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about brookeb is loaded.
Additional information about brookeb could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's Frozen themed birthday party. The kids had a blast making them. They were a huge hit!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-06-18 T00:50:32.251-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6356, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.