Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
10
DIY Kites Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic Product
PostedMay 26, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rubio is loaded.
Additional information about Rubio could not be loaded.
from Pomona, CA
The children of Pomona appreciated te wonderful product that you provide for our Annual Kite Festival. Thank you!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great little kites
PostedMay 24, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hosannah is loaded.
Additional information about Hosannah could not be loaded.
from Sonora, CA
These kites were easy to put together and the children had fun coloring them before flying them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Complete Disappointment
PostedJanuary 20, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FLmomof2kiddos is loaded.
Additional information about FLmomof2kiddos could not be loaded.
from West Palm Beach, Florida
Bought these for my son’s birthday party and not only were they difficult to put together, they never worked.
Cons: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Class Activity
PostedNovember 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about becket36 is loaded.
Additional information about becket36 could not be loaded.
from Springfield, IL
I have used these kites for years when I do the China unit. Kids design their own or use the overhead projector to trace a picture. Markers are definitely recommended over colored pencils/crayons. We've never flown them (officially) although kids have taken them home. I hang them in a line in the room when completed and they look pretty cool.
Pros: Educational
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not happy at all.
PostedJune 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EASTWOOD is loaded.
Additional information about EASTWOOD could not be loaded.
from Cleveland, OH
I have spent hundred's of dollar's with OT and every single package I receive has something broken or missing pieces. I was so excited to do these kite's with my client's. Every single one of the pole holder's is defective. There is supposed to be two open holes and there is only one. I can't even make a second hole on the other side to rig the kites. Garbage.
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 5, 2017
We're very sorry that our DIY Kites didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your DIY Kites, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do Not Recommend
PostedMay 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeachFirstGradeinMA is loaded.
Additional information about TeachFirstGradeinMA could not be loaded.
Bought these for my class. The longest poles are too short to assemble the kites correctly! Such a shame. Don't waste your money.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 14, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Just OK
PostedMay 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jodjohns is loaded.
Additional information about jodjohns could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
The instructions on were confusing on how to put together.
Also, the only markers that didn't smear, even after drying for an hour, were Sharpies. The big box set from Oriental Trading that is advertised on the same page did not ever dry and continued to smear and get all over my hands.
I haven't tried it outside but it does seem like it will fly, so that is good.
Pros: works
Cons: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Worked for what I needed
PostedOctober 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CadetteLeader is loaded.
Additional information about CadetteLeader could not be loaded.
from Tucson AZ
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my middle school aged Girl Scout Troop to learn about design, construction, and modification. Neither the kites nor the Scouts didn't let me down. The low star and not-so-great reviews seriously helped with my decision to purchase. My Cadettes conquered!
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun if you can make it and fly it. Many could not
PostedJuly 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RECASoCo is loaded.
Additional information about RECASoCo could not be loaded.
from Santa Rosa, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Fun project. However, we had to have the older kids make them for the younger kids. We then went out to fly, but, even though we had a perfect breeze, many could not fly. They broke very easily.
No photos because the preview showed only a small portion of the photo.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Get Delta Wing Kites Instead!
PostedJune 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kraftbyer is loaded.
Additional information about Kraftbyer could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
I've been waiting for DIY kites from this company forever and am glad to see that you now have them. These diamond kites however are worse than useless. If there's any way you can get DIY delta wing kites in, I would buy them for all my camp groups.
I've purchased DIY delta kites from other sources and not only are they easy to assemble/decorate but THEY ACTUALLY WILL FLY and with almost no effort. Hope to see delta wing kites being offered at this site in the future.
Cons: quality, Assembly, won't fly
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-26 T06:57:31.409-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6348, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.