Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
2 of 13(15%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
2 of 13(15%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
2 of 13(15%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Broken Before We Even Began
PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about debikal is loaded.
Additional information about debikal could not be loaded.
from Van Nuys, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I knew this product would be cheap, but I did not think they would arrive broken before we even started doing anything. The tabs rip off of the plastic kites so you can not insert the sticks.. The sticks goes through the holes. No medium works to design them. Just an all around bad product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cheap Plastic Kits
PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about timcgarry is loaded.
Additional information about timcgarry could not be loaded.
from New Buffalo, MI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These worked out ok for the kids in Sunday School. Easy to decorate, assistance needed for assembly, fly with little breeze.
Two had connector piece missing so it was good to over purchase.
Pros: Educational
Cons: part missing
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These plain kites were terrible
PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nana1952 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana1952 could not be loaded.
from Southampton, NY
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We needed these kites to continue a tradition of writing the names of loved ones on the kite in support of Lung Cancer. We made several attempts to put the kites together and to no avail ended up ripping every one and threw the rest in the garbage.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
awful
PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KJC345 is loaded.
Additional information about KJC345 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
these really are awful- hard to put together and even harder to keep them together. Great idea, just needs to be improved.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Great idea, but less than great quality
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KTFisch is loaded.
Additional information about KTFisch could not be loaded.
from Concord, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tried making these a few weeks in a row with 1st-5th graders during a summer camp. The kids and instructors found them frustrating to build and experienced splinters from the plastics pieces. About half of our students went home without a kite, as the pieces snapped or slivered.
These are great in theory, but there is a lot of room for improvement.
Pros: diy
Cons: quality, Assembly, breaks easily
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
disappointing
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PHSL is loaded.
Additional information about PHSL could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, pa.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These kites were too difficult for the kids to put together and too time consuming to do for them. The grommets came out of many of them requiring tape to put them together which only added to the time and effort of constructing the kites. Once together they were fun. I would not purchase for a large group again.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not the best of kits
PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsBear13 is loaded.
Additional information about MsBear13 could not be loaded.
from Chatham, NJ
Number of Kids:None
While they were very reasonably priced, these kite kits are not the best quality. The corner pieces that are supposed to hold the stretcher bars all fell off when we tried to assemble the decorated project. I can't imagine trying to actually fly this kite as it fell apart before there was any wind involved!
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great purchase!
PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jrv76 is loaded.
Additional information about jrv76 could not be loaded.
from Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
i purchased these DIY kites for my daughters birthday party, and i know they will be a hit. they are a perfect activity for kids!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Can't fly this kite
PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about McQmom is loaded.
Additional information about McQmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
I bought 24 of these for an Adventure Princess gathering. The kids had a blast coloring the kites. When it came time for the dads to put them together, the experience went south!! Pieces were missing, the 'T' bar didn't fit right, instructions were hard to read (small writing and description). Tried to put together 2 different ways and no ones kites flew. The girls thought is was funny, but not worth the time or money!
Cons: Assembly, quality, instruction detail
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible Product
PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about smartsy is loaded.
Additional information about smartsy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I ordered these for a class on Ben Franklin and we were using them for our celebration event. I have ordered these before and they were fine. But the product has changed - I had the same problems as others - no tails, missing pieces and IMPOSSIBLE to follow instructions. The kids went home in tears and my event was a total flop.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-28T12:19:17.915-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6348, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.