Overall rating 
1.7 / 5
1.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
1 of 8(12%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
1.7 / 5
1.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
1 of 8(12%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
1.7 / 5
1.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
1 of 8(12%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Great idea, but less than great quality
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
KTFisch
 
Please wait while more information about KTFisch is loaded.
Additional information about KTFisch could not be loaded.
from Concord, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tried making these a few weeks in a row with 1st-5th graders during a summer camp. The kids and instructors found them frustrating to build and experienced splinters from the plastics pieces. About half of our students went home without a kite, as the pieces snapped or slivered.
These are great in theory, but there is a lot of room for improvement.
Pros: diy
Cons: quality, Assembly, breaks easily
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
disappointing
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
PHSL
 
Please wait while more information about PHSL is loaded.
Additional information about PHSL could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, pa.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These kites were too difficult for the kids to put together and too time consuming to do for them. The grommets came out of many of them requiring tape to put them together which only added to the time and effort of constructing the kites. Once together they were fun. I would not purchase for a large group again.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not the best of kits
PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
MsBear13
 
Please wait while more information about MsBear13 is loaded.
Additional information about MsBear13 could not be loaded.
from Chatham, NJ
Number of Kids:None
While they were very reasonably priced, these kite kits are not the best quality. The corner pieces that are supposed to hold the stretcher bars all fell off when we tried to assemble the decorated project. I can't imagine trying to actually fly this kite as it fell apart before there was any wind involved!
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great purchase!
PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
jrv76
 
Please wait while more information about jrv76 is loaded.
Additional information about jrv76 could not be loaded.
from Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
i purchased these DIY kites for my daughters birthday party, and i know they will be a hit. they are a perfect activity for kids!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Can't fly this kite
PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
McQmom
 
Please wait while more information about McQmom is loaded.
Additional information about McQmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
I bought 24 of these for an Adventure Princess gathering. The kids had a blast coloring the kites. When it came time for the dads to put them together, the experience went south!! Pieces were missing, the 'T' bar didn't fit right, instructions were hard to read (small writing and description). Tried to put together 2 different ways and no ones kites flew. The girls thought is was funny, but not worth the time or money!
Cons: Assembly, quality, instruction detail
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible Product
PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
smartsy
 
Please wait while more information about smartsy is loaded.
Additional information about smartsy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I ordered these for a class on Ben Franklin and we were using them for our celebration event. I have ordered these before and they were fine. But the product has changed - I had the same problems as others - no tails, missing pieces and IMPOSSIBLE to follow instructions. The kids went home in tears and my event was a total flop.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my first grade students, the children decorated them and when it came time to assemble them, we were without tails and the string that supports the kites' structure wasn't even long enough to tie! How are you supposed to fly a kite without a tail and a sound structure!?! Very Disappointed, I do NOT recommend these for anyone.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Great concept, but not if pieces missing!
PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Taraj09
 
Please wait while more information about Taraj09 is loaded.
Additional information about Taraj09 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Great concept for a product and would work great if more than half the package had all it's pieces! Most are missing one or more pertinent pieces, so they cannot be used! I guess that is why the cost is so low. Disappointed since we do large volume ordering and didn't get a full order!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Product Description Misleading
PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Delfrog5
 
Please wait while more information about Delfrog5 is loaded.
Additional information about Delfrog5 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The product description clearly states that the kites include tails; however there where no tails included for any of the kites I purchased. Since a kite will not fly without a tail this was very disappointing for my 7 yr old party guests! Also the craftsmanship of the kites were poor. They are of course plastic however all of the kites I opened had small holes through out. Very disappointing for a 7 year olds birthday party!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.