Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
9 of 16(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
9 of 16(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
9 of 16(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent
PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
rockchalk
 
Please wait while more information about rockchalk is loaded.
Additional information about rockchalk could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I used this for a parent gift at my preschool. Very easy to use and sturdy. I was VERY pleased with the results. I added jewels and glitter to wet plaster ,then finished with a cute ribbon with their name/year in puffy paint...cute, cute, cute!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
a little difficult
PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
GrandmasCrafts
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmasCrafts is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmasCrafts could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Tried to do this with 11 grandchildren. It didn't work well, and several failed. Needed 1 to 1 supervision for kids under 9.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
it was ok,not GREAT !!!
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Lightning12
 
Please wait while more information about Lightning12 is loaded.
Additional information about Lightning12 could not be loaded.
from Lebanon,Tenn
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
IT seem like a good project for my daughter and grandson but the amount of water they said put in wasnt enough , and they said use a pin for the string to go threw but it wouldnt work,
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality, hanger
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy
PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Akka
 
Please wait while more information about Akka is loaded.
Additional information about Akka could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
If you follow the instructions, you won't be able to make these. You have to add more water than the instructions tell you. I ended up putting too much water on accident as I was trying to make these work. Too little other times. Also, it won't work if you try to make a bunch at one time. But even making them one at a time was too difficult. We got one decent hand print out of six that I was trying to make. I would not waste my time or money on this product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Big mistake!
PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
momandgirl
 
Please wait while more information about momandgirl is loaded.
Additional information about momandgirl could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this to make gifts to give "from" our baby. There were three major problems. First, the packaging was poor, so several of the plastic molds were bent when they arrived. Second, the ingredient rations are way off! I was told to add 5 tbsp of water, but that isn't nearly enough for the large amount of plaster mix given, but by the time you add more, it's all hardened and you have to throw it out. Third, the timing directions are just plain wrong! I followed the instructions perfectly but you have to work MUCH quicker - quicker to mix, pour it in the mold, and get your kid's hand in it - than what the instructions dictate. It was a disaster. The only good thing was that Oriental Trading did refund my money when I complained.
Cons: Assembly, quality, instructions, packaging
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun!!!
PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
kwbluerose2704
 
Please wait while more information about kwbluerose2704 is loaded.
Additional information about kwbluerose2704 could not be loaded.
from Independence, MO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The product was very easy to use and with a little sanding they came out great. But I would suggest not advertising them as ornaments for the Christmas tree as they are far to big & heavy. They look great on a stand or on the wall.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Family Daycare Provider
PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Proudprovider2013
 
Please wait while more information about Proudprovider2013 is loaded.
Additional information about Proudprovider2013 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I had bought this product for my daycare children this month. I had followed the directions properly and the mix was really heavy and crumbly. I added extra water to the mix and came out just fine .
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice set
PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Mnmom4
 
Please wait while more information about Mnmom4 is loaded.
Additional information about Mnmom4 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I haven't used this product yet, but I do like how they are individually packaged. This was just what I was looking for! I hope the product works as promised.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It's always tricky using plaster of paris
PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
MommyChar
 
Please wait while more information about MommyChar is loaded.
Additional information about MommyChar could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mixing plaster of paris is always tricky. I have made these types of ornaments before using a more expensive mix and mold, which had a lovely Christmas image on the non-handprint side. That more expensive mix/mold and the OTC inexpensive mix/mold is just as tempermental. It's hard to know how smooth (or in this case how not so smooth) the mix should be on the first try. By the 2nd or 3rd mold, you should have it figured out.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't work for us
PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
MommytoLandL
 
Please wait while more information about MommytoLandL is loaded.
Additional information about MommytoLandL could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these to make for our parents, grandparents and my brother for Christmas since this was our babies' 1st Christmas. I tried twice to mix the plaster before it completely dried out. It says to 'pour' it into the mold....there was no 'pouring' to it for me. Two kits later, I had a bunch of dried up plaster and no ornaments for my family. I was disappointed but the customer service was amazing!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.