Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Christmas Ornament Handprint Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Wouldn't recommend
PostedJanuary 5, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ProstPhotography is loaded.
Additional information about ProstPhotography could not be loaded.
from Gainesville fl
Even following the instructions perfectly doesn't guarantee results. I've tried 4 kits so far and still no successful mold. It's a great idea, but not really feasible with a child.
Cons: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Doesn’t work
PostedDecember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chellesalinas is loaded.
Additional information about Chellesalinas could not be loaded.
from Salinas, CA
I tried three different times and every time the plaster didn’t harden. Maybe because the molds all came bent from the way they were packaged. Complete waste of time and money.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 18, 2017
We don’t like that our Christmas Ornament Handprint Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not for babies
PostedDecember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NCFHisKidz is loaded.
Additional information about NCFHisKidz could not be loaded.
from Spokane, WA
I bought this for Christmas presents for parents in our church of babies-3years. This is for older kids who are patient enough to hold their hand still for a whole minute. Older kids did better.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A great purchase
PostedNovember 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lindy47 is loaded.
Additional information about Lindy47 could not be loaded.
from Pingree Grove, Illinois
Wonderful project for grandparents to do with children. One of my grandsons made one in daycare but it got broken while trying to hang on the tree. He was devastated. Now we can make a new one but we will make them for each set of grandparents also. What a great gift idea!
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Cute
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SouthernBelle24 is loaded.
Additional information about SouthernBelle24 could not be loaded.
from Athens Georgia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a huge hit with my students at church. Easy, crafty and meaningful presents for their parents!
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Alright for price
PostedNovember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DarnellMoonda is loaded.
Additional information about DarnellMoonda could not be loaded.
from Macon, GA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Only thing the forms were too small for some of our children's hands and very thin which meant we had two of them to break while taking them out of the forms the next day. Would have worked better if used two of the bags of plaster in a little larger form.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a good product.
PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dyno is loaded.
Additional information about dyno could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
This item is great for family fun and good memories for years to come.
Pros: quality, Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very hard to work with
PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NanasKiddies is loaded.
Additional information about NanasKiddies could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased these kits for Grandkids. I thought hand prints would make great Ornaments this year. Out of 10 only 1 was a success. We followed the directions to the letter, had to add more water .Hand prints came out murky. Very disappointed
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy & adorable
PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lewis112004 is loaded.
Additional information about Lewis112004 could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daycare kiddos made these handprint crafts as their gifts for mommies & daddies for christmas. The mix was easy to make and dried fast. We drilled hokes in the tops of ours and added ribbon for hanging. The whole kit was very easy. Recommended for anyone with kids with little hands!
Pros: quality, price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy Craft
PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LainyN is loaded.
Additional information about LainyN could not be loaded.
from Omaha, NE
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to make handprints of my kids for my husband for Father's Day. After reading other reviews I was worried that it might take a few tries to get them right but I followed the instructions exactly as they were written and they worked perfectly. It was very easy to do and they looked great! We didn't have to use any extra ones so I was able to give some to friends to use. The only negative is that the molds are very flimsy so many of them were bent and altered the shape of the mold. Also, I would never use these as an ornament as they are very big and kind of heavy but we put them in a shadow box and they look beautiful.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: flimsy molds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-04-21 T16:05:22.616-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6341, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.