Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
9 of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
9 of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
9 of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent
PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rockchalk is loaded.
Additional information about rockchalk could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I used this for a parent gift at my preschool. Very easy to use and sturdy. I was VERY pleased with the results. I added jewels and glitter to wet plaster ,then finished with a cute ribbon with their name/year in puffy paint...cute, cute, cute!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a good product.
PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dyno is loaded.
Additional information about dyno could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
This item is great for family fun and good memories for years to come.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very hard to work with
PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NanasKiddies is loaded.
Additional information about NanasKiddies could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased these kits for Grandkids. I thought hand prints would make great Ornaments this year. Out of 10 only 1 was a success. We followed the directions to the letter, had to add more water .Hand prints came out murky. Very disappointed
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy & adorable
PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lewis112004 is loaded.
Additional information about Lewis112004 could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daycare kiddos made these handprint crafts as their gifts for mommies & daddies for christmas. The mix was easy to make and dried fast. We drilled hokes in the tops of ours and added ribbon for hanging. The whole kit was very easy. Recommended for anyone with kids with little hands!
Pros: quality, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy Craft
PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LainyN is loaded.
Additional information about LainyN could not be loaded.
from Omaha, NE
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to make handprints of my kids for my husband for Father's Day. After reading other reviews I was worried that it might take a few tries to get them right but I followed the instructions exactly as they were written and they worked perfectly. It was very easy to do and they looked great! We didn't have to use any extra ones so I was able to give some to friends to use. The only negative is that the molds are very flimsy so many of them were bent and altered the shape of the mold. Also, I would never use these as an ornament as they are very big and kind of heavy but we put them in a shadow box and they look beautiful.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: flimsy molds
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
a little difficult
PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmasCrafts is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmasCrafts could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Tried to do this with 11 grandchildren. It didn't work well, and several failed. Needed 1 to 1 supervision for kids under 9.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
it was ok,not GREAT !!!
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lightning12 is loaded.
Additional information about Lightning12 could not be loaded.
from Lebanon,Tenn
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
IT seem like a good project for my daughter and grandson but the amount of water they said put in wasnt enough , and they said use a pin for the string to go threw but it wouldnt work,
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality, hanger
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy
PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Akka is loaded.
Additional information about Akka could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
If you follow the instructions, you won't be able to make these. You have to add more water than the instructions tell you. I ended up putting too much water on accident as I was trying to make these work. Too little other times. Also, it won't work if you try to make a bunch at one time. But even making them one at a time was too difficult. We got one decent hand print out of six that I was trying to make. I would not waste my time or money on this product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareMay 6, 2015
Thank you for providing valuable feedback. Based on your review, we've added improved downloadable instructions to the product description online. In addition, all future orders will include the improved instructions.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Big mistake!
PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momandgirl is loaded.
Additional information about momandgirl could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this to make gifts to give "from" our baby. There were three major problems. First, the packaging was poor, so several of the plastic molds were bent when they arrived. Second, the ingredient rations are way off! I was told to add 5 tbsp of water, but that isn't nearly enough for the large amount of plaster mix given, but by the time you add more, it's all hardened and you have to throw it out. Third, the timing directions are just plain wrong! I followed the instructions perfectly but you have to work MUCH quicker - quicker to mix, pour it in the mold, and get your kid's hand in it - than what the instructions dictate. It was a disaster. The only good thing was that Oriental Trading did refund my money when I complained.
Cons: Assembly, quality, instructions, packaging
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun!!!
PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kwbluerose2704 is loaded.
Additional information about kwbluerose2704 could not be loaded.
from Independence, MO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The product was very easy to use and with a little sanding they came out great. But I would suggest not advertising them as ornaments for the Christmas tree as they are far to big & heavy. They look great on a stand or on the wall.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-30 T04:13:42.474-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6341, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.