Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Always Fun!
PostedDecember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about slj09 is loaded.
Additional information about slj09 could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I hold a holiday event where 150+ kids come and do holiday crafts each year, and scratch ornaments are always a favorite! These were fun to do and didn't come damaged or scratched at all from shipping. Would highly recommend for any age!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy & Fun
PostedJanuary 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ander is loaded.
Additional information about ander could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm a room mom for my daughters class and I bought this as a craft for the kids to do. All the kids loved doing the craft and the teachers thought it was the best. They raved how easy it was and there wasn't a huge mess to clean up. The kids loved the different colors on the ornament. The best part was that I got 24 ornaments really, really cheap!!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved
PostedDecember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about llioness is loaded.
Additional information about llioness could not be loaded.
from Martinsburg WV
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought this for a 2nd grade christmas party. From all the squeals of joy and this is the best ever. I assume they loved the craft. Very simple and easy to do and even parents were able to do one.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: paper at star connection a bit flimsy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedDecember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bear55 is loaded.
Additional information about Bear55 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I bought this for our daughter's school Christmas Party. It was not what I expected. By the looks of the photo there seems to be a variety of colors. When we decorated them - the colors didn't stand out. Example: When we drew a snowman in the middle of the tree... the snowman was all blue... there were no other colors. There should be more multi colors all over the tree instead of just at the ends and trunk.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 10, 2017
We don’t like that our Magic Color Scratch Green Christmas Tree Ornaments let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So easy
PostedDecember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Scoutparty is loaded.
Additional information about Scoutparty could not be loaded.
from Alabama
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Easy, no mess, quick and safe craft ornament. Especially great for younger children- basically like coloring. And, it doesn't break before they get it home for placing on the tree.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Product as advertised
PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cristen is loaded.
Additional information about Cristen could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids aged 4-7 loved this craft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots of Fun
PostedJanuary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about energyrae is loaded.
Additional information about energyrae could not be loaded.
from Vermont
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for the kids at the school to do during their Christmas Party. They had a ton of fun scratching away either doing decorations or just revealing all the colors. They were so excited how their project turned out. The only downfall is that they only give you 12 of the scratching tools when there are 24 trees, but we made do with some unsharpened pencils and one student was able to use her fingernail.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kid's party favorite
PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Caileighsmom is loaded.
Additional information about Caileighsmom could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got these as a craft for a kindergarten holiday party. The kids loved them. They wanted to choose the color that appeared initially. But after they tried it out, they understood how it worked and loved them. My husband and I had a lot of fun making our christmas trees with the kiddos too. I will certainly be buying these in the future!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Simple n fun
PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Goldenapple is loaded.
Additional information about Goldenapple could not be loaded.
The kids had a lot of fun with this. I'd suggest giving them a model of what it could look like.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very creative
PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DSIEVERSON is loaded.
Additional information about DSIEVERSON could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas NV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item for all of my students and no 2 ornaments were the same.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-03-29 T02:16:41.027-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6335, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.