Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great craft
PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
oddat1223
 
Please wait while more information about oddat1223 is loaded.
Additional information about oddat1223 could not be loaded.
from virginia beach
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are really cute and easy to assemble. They are self adhesive, except the Christmas tree needs glue and the balls don't really stick well. Otherwise, great craft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy to Assemble
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Clooney
 
Please wait while more information about Clooney is loaded.
Additional information about Clooney could not be loaded.
from Glen Allen Va
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were very easy to assemble. There were 4 different kinds so those children who don't celebrate Christmas could choose a snowman or mitten for a fun winter gift.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Christmas Gift
PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Hargreaves
 
Please wait while more information about Hargreaves is loaded.
Additional information about Hargreaves could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Very easy for children to do and they looked delightful when finished. The children were quite happy with them as well. The only very small problem was getting the string through the hole for hanging on the tree.
Pros: Age appropriateness, kindergarten age
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Frustrating!
PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
biscuit2
 
Please wait while more information about biscuit2 is loaded.
Additional information about biscuit2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The pieces that were supposed to stick together did not. The pom- poms were so heavy that even tacky glue did not hold them on.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for kids
PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
crafty7mom
 
Please wait while more information about crafty7mom is loaded.
Additional information about crafty7mom could not be loaded.
from SC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
I purchased this kit for our family Christmas activity. The kids made and exchanged with each other the ornaments with their pictures. Assembly was easy; however, some of the parts didn't have adhesive. So we used markers to color in those parts! You could also use craft glue.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: no adhesive on some parts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money!
PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
hulamom
 
Please wait while more information about hulamom is loaded.
Additional information about hulamom could not be loaded.
from San Francisco, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for our Winter Daycamp thinking it would be a cute project for them to take home to their parents for Christmas. The kids and I were so disappointed to find that ALL of the main pieces (the part where the photo is inserted) had dried up where the sticker part was. There was no way for them to stick it together. The smaller accent pieces were fine. It was too late to return the item, so we ended up trying to glue it together, but most kids chose to skip this craft since they couldn't stick it together. I will most likely not purchase anymore craft kits from Oriental Trading.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mostly good
PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
MJ22
 
Please wait while more information about MJ22 is loaded.
Additional information about MJ22 could not be loaded.
from SC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The ornaments are great and fairly simple. The only bad thing is regular glue does not work when gluing pieces on. Hot glue works but not Elmer's. The suggestion for felt glue is accurate. I would recommend for an easy, cute project.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: gluing
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Classroom Mom
PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
SBennett
 
Please wait while more information about SBennett is loaded.
Additional information about SBennett could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my 1st grader's Christmas party & they worked great. The kids could easily assemble (with initial instruction, then on their on) & they looked so cute!! The teacher begged me for the extras!
Only 2 complaints: I wish the balls to decorate the tree were stickers. They did not glue to the tree. AND it is difficult to get just the right size for the picture. You need a 2x2.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy craft for children
PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Tricialynn
 
Please wait while more information about Tricialynn is loaded.
Additional information about Tricialynn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good craft to keeps little hands busy for a short time. Easy to use. My granddaughter loves making them for gifts.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy for young child
PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
HeatherK98
 
Please wait while more information about HeatherK98 is loaded.
Additional information about HeatherK98 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I thought this was a really cute project. We plan to use them for Christmas gifts. My 3 yr old son could do a lot of the work with only a little help (peeling off the backing and of course cutting out the pictures). My only complaint is that I wish the tree had decorations that were peel & stick rather than having to pull out the glue/glue dots for just that one design (all the others are self-adhesive).
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.