Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
29 of 33(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
29 of 33(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
29 of 33(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft
PostedDecember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grammie7 is loaded.
Additional information about Grammie7 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My preschool children made this for their parents' Christmas gift. I really liked how they had to use their fine motor skills to punch the snowflakes. The children did not get frustrated and were very pleased with their final product.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
No backing.
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about luv2teach2nd is loaded.
Additional information about luv2teach2nd could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
There is no backing as pictured in the catalog, only strips that are really not usuable. The materials view show full size backings. I had to purchase foam backing, cut it myself and two-way tape it on.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality, not all parts as pictured.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 4, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very Cute
PostedDecember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsRRRR is loaded.
Additional information about MsRRRR could not be loaded.
from Chilly Minnesota
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I had my first grade students assemble the frames with step by step directions. No one messed theirs up! The problem I ran into is the blue snowflakes and strips which hold in the photos weren't sticky enough and the frames started falling apart. I had to repair the frames with glue. I'm not sure if first graders could assemble them neatly if they had to glue the frames together.
Pros: cute
Cons: Assembly, fell apart
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Frames
PostedDecember 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ElementaryPartyMom is loaded.
Additional information about ElementaryPartyMom could not be loaded.
from Covina, CA
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Got these for a 1st grade craft project for a Christmas Party. They are very cute frames, but the frame opening is slightly smaller than I anticipated. I took photos of all the kids, background included, and a standard 4X6 was just too big. It cut off a lot. I ended up cutting the frames along the inside so they would fit the photos properly. It worked and they look good. Some of the snowflakes are somewhat difficult to punch out, as they are not quite punched all of the way through. I only ripped one though, so it wasn't that big of a deal. I punched everything out ahead of time. I do think it would be a challenge for younger kids to try and get them out without ripping them apart. So, if you plan on using this, pre punch the snowflakes out for the kids.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not so good
PostedDecember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherDonna is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherDonna could not be loaded.
from San Diego, ca
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I am disappointed with this product. I ordered it before and they were wonderful. The maker got cheap and doesn't have the good backing they did before. Now they have cheap strips that don't hold the picture in securely.
Also Many of the pieces do not stick ( I had to use a glue gun) the sticky stuff on the back was old and dried up.
Hope my student's parent are not to disappointed with their gifts.
Pros: cute
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 4, 2017
We don’t like that our Smile Face Snowman Picture Frame Magnet Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these with 1st graders. came out cute.
PostedAugust 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Luv1stgrade is loaded.
Additional information about Luv1stgrade could not be loaded.
from Bay Area, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Went step by step with class of 20. Some had trouble punching out pieces. Turned them portrait direction and gave kids option of not using all of the snowmen faces. I did finishing-putting in pictures and gluing on magnets since they don't stick well enough otherwise. Parents liked them and kids were proud of what they did. Using them again this year for holiday gifts.
Pros: Age appropriateness, very cute when done
Cons: Assembly, some not perforated well enough.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheaper than in past years
PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lkfirstteacher is loaded.
Additional information about lkfirstteacher could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have been using this picture frame for my holiday party for the past several years, this year I was very disappointed how the backing of the picture was "cheap" and and did not cover the frame but instead it was small strips of foam with sticky back. I use small Fuji film pictures so I had to come up with a different backing for the picture frame. My hope would be that oriental would change the backing back to the way it has been in previous years!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very convenient, & no glue needed!
PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Deeinil is loaded.
Additional information about Deeinil could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I was room parent at my son's school. I bought these picture frames, and the color your own snowman gift bags. The frames were in individualized plastic pouches that I passed out to each child. Everything you needed was in the pouch. The pieces had the adhesive already on it. Very convenient, and no need for glue!! I got compliments from the teacher, and she wanted to know where I ordered all this great stuff. Of course I told her! I also passed out one sheet of blank paper (to make a card), and one sheet of tissue paper to each child. They all had great presents for their family!!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Golda is loaded.
Additional information about Golda could not be loaded.
from Long Island
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy for kids to put together & they love it!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cute but poorly designed
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cc66 is loaded.
Additional information about cc66 could not be loaded.
from MIchigan
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I purchased these frames for my students to make gifts for their parents. Within one day, the "stickiness" of the adhesive was gone and the decorations were coming off the frame and the frames were falling apart. I had to go back and use glue so they would hold together. Very disappointing.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-01-19 T23:38:38.977-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6332, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.