Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Nativity Craft Stick Religious Christmas Ornament Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really a Good Craft!
PostedDecember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tudor30 is loaded.
Additional information about tudor30 could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Because I have a class of aprox. 16 1 1/2 to 2 yr olds on Sunday Morn & I wanted to give them something that had meaning, I assembled them at home,I used small glue gun with the exception of Christ child and placing the heart on. We put these on one on one. They ALL Really liked this craft and wanted to make sure they took it with them when their parents picked then up.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun for all ages
PostedDecember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SarBear101 is loaded.
Additional information about SarBear101 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I work in a dialysis clinic and had my patients make these. I have patients aging in range from 20s to 80s and they all had fun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect for Sunday School youth classes
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SSDirector is loaded.
Additional information about SSDirector could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
easy to work with
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Arrived on time in excellent condition.
PostedJanuary 6, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TILLS is loaded.
Additional information about TILLS could not be loaded.
from Bethesda MD.
Very easy to work with. Children LOVED working with it and putting it together.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Hard to put together
PostedDecember 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sunshine5630 is loaded.
Additional information about sunshine5630 could not be loaded.
This is a decent set. The wooden Popsicle pieces are not the right length for the project so you have to fudge it a little. That was frustrating for my 5 year old who likes things that go together how they are supposed to! It also requires patience if you use elmers glue and an adult to assemble if you use a glue gun. It was hard for my girls to wait for parts to dry before doing the next part. Overall a nice little craft but a bit frustrating.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun craft, requires assembly!
PostedDecember 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChildrensDirectKay is loaded.
Additional information about ChildrensDirectKay could not be loaded.
I purchased the nativity ornament for a Church Christmas Eve craft. When it arrived and I made a sample, I realized that not all elements of the ornament were "stickers" as I assumed I had purchased. Unfortunately, the stable sticks and the star have to glued before the character stickers can be applied. This is inconvenient for the time restraint I work with but for a school or home project it's still a great craft!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not reccomend
PostedDecember 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lmeneo is loaded.
Additional information about lmeneo could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
I have purchased this activity for 2nd graders. Thankfully I have opened one up ahead of time to see what was needed so I could plan the lesson. The sticks do not have self adhesives, it's expected to glue them to the foam. First of all many sticks were warped, foam was bent as well. The sticks did not align well and for sure it's not a job for 2nd graders because of the glue mess. It takes a long while for the glue to dry so, the figures cannot be attached until everything is dry, because it comes apart, slides off the foam. I will not purchase these again
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 14, 2017
We're very sorry that our Nativity Craft Stick Religious Christmas Ornament Craft Kit didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Nativity Craft Stick Religious Christmas Ornament Craft Kit, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Needed Hot Glue
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jenkina is loaded.
Additional information about Jenkina could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these crafts for our Christmas Eve at church and it was a lot of work with the kids. The wood pieces needed hot glue in order to stick and it was not safe to do with the kids. We had to pre-glue almost the whole craft so the kids could actually do it without using the hot glue guns themselves. It was a cute project and for a small group would be perfect but just didn't work for our context/size.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Hard For Kids
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MeJen is loaded.
Additional information about MeJen could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to help keep the kids entertained over the holiday. They really struggled putting them together. In order to make it I'll stick properly, we needed to use the glue gun which is beyond my young crowd's ability to use independently. Elmer's glue just didn't have the strength to hold together all the pieces. And, the sticky parts on the back of the holy family were pretty small, so we ended up having to glue gun those too. This project turned into the kids watching me assemble their kits with my glue gun. They were still happy with the final result, but it wasn't the fun craft I thought it would be.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute craft for Christmas
PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JaimeeKay is loaded.
Additional information about JaimeeKay could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used this in my childrens church class for the 3rd-5th graders. The kids enjoyed it and it was super cute! Even the parents loved it. My only issues was that some of the pieces did not have the sticky backing while others did.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-02-23 T03:56:30.834-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6330, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.