Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
WORTH IT!!
PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
orientaladdict
 
Please wait while more information about orientaladdict is loaded.
Additional information about orientaladdict could not be loaded.
from Wapakoneta, Ohio
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I recently ordered this product. It is exactly like the product shows. GORDS-not sure if hallow, but very light. The foam peices have sticky pads already on them(like the glue dots) and it sticks very very good, but can remove pieces if want to change the look. this is VERY CUTE!! AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY!! *is really best for ages 3-6, but older ages ( like 8-9) still enjoy doing this project just that it will not take older ones but probably around 5 minutes to complete* HINT: you can write on the gords with a pen and the foam pieces as well ! we wrote "i am thankful for..." on the belly of the turkey and then used the back foam piece (feathers) to write what we was thankful for. oh! also, the ribbons are already tied in bows and have a sticky dot on them as well !!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: not really best for older ages
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cute but not Sturdy
PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
MomOz
 
Please wait while more information about MomOz is loaded.
Additional information about MomOz could not be loaded.
from Manassas, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this item as place settings for a kids table at Thanksgiving. They were easy to put together but did not sit upright at all the feather part makes them fall back. I had to weigh them down or glue them back to back to get them to sit upright.
Highly disappointed I would not recommend.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute Thanksgiving Craft
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
ClassMom18
 
Please wait while more information about ClassMom18 is loaded.
Additional information about ClassMom18 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased the gourd Turkey Craft for a 2nd grade class party. The kids loved it! I was worried when I received it about them being able to stand up but once you put the feet on they stand beautifully. It was pretty simple for the kids to put together and I used a suggestion of another reviewer to have them write what they were thankful for on the feathers. As also stated in one review several of the foam pieces did not have adhesive on the back. I would recommend bringing glue dots with you just in case. They also included extra pieces which was fabulous. One of the gourds did split in half which we glued together. Having an extra gourd would be helpful though.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, cute
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for Pre-K Class
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Clonetrooper
 
Please wait while more information about Clonetrooper is loaded.
Additional information about Clonetrooper could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used this in a Pre-K Class with 4 year olds.
Pros
1. No mess because all pieces have sticky adhesive is requisite area
2. Most of the kids were able to assemble the kit themselves - big plus when you are trying to have them work independently
3. Packages were complete and easy to distribute
Cons
1. Need some adult assistance to peel off sticky protectors (but it didn't take much time) - covered 18 kids in about 5 minutes
Overall - Great craft to go along with Thanksgiving.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Cute Craft.
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
readertokids
 
Please wait while more information about readertokids is loaded.
Additional information about readertokids could not be loaded.
from Gypsum Colorado
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Nice craft. Kindergarten through 3rd grade loved it. Very easy to put together. Some of the self sticky tape did not work but I used double sided tape and the took care of the problem
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Thanksgiving Craft
PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
TheMomofTwo
 
Please wait while more information about TheMomofTwo is loaded.
Additional information about TheMomofTwo could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati, Ohio
These were very fast and easy to make. We had to do some balancing to get the turkeys to stand up but all twelve of them are now standing. I'm writing names on the turkeys and using them as place settings for Thanksgiving.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cute
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
hodgefmly
 
Please wait while more information about hodgefmly is loaded.
Additional information about hodgefmly could not be loaded.
from indiana
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
kids in class loved this
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft for young children
PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
rocketman262
 
Please wait while more information about rocketman262 is loaded.
Additional information about rocketman262 could not be loaded.
from Hinckley OH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We volunteered to host the Thanksgiving Party at our grand daughters church pre-school. Needed a craft and other items and after much searching I found these at Oriental Trading.
The kids were in the 4-5 year old range and they were able to put these together with only minimal help. The kids loved them.
These kits consist of a Styrofoam gourd with sheet foam parts that stick on with pre-applied double sided tape. Did have a small issue with the tape on the largest piece (tail feathers) not sticking real well That was easily solved using some double sided scotch tape.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: adhesive on tail part was weak
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
looks good when done. had fun putting together.
PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
10xgrandpa
 
Please wait while more information about 10xgrandpa is loaded.
Additional information about 10xgrandpa could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The children had a good time putting the craft together. Younger children will need help. The only problem we had was the tail feathers sticking to the goard, But we found that having a glue gun nearby fix that problem easly and quickly and each child was able to take home a table decoration to be displayed.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It is the cutest project ever
PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Rima1
 
Please wait while more information about Rima1 is loaded.
Additional information about Rima1 could not be loaded.
from Jacksonville, Fl
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was so easy the kids did'nt need much help. great for the younger kids, no small pieces, was'nt much detail so the kids stayed focused.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.