Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
22 of 30(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
22 of 30(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
22 of 30(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun, be careful
PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Fargo
 
Please wait while more information about Fargo is loaded.
Additional information about Fargo could not be loaded.
from North Dakota
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
You need to have glue, one stick was broken, but able to fix. Ended up a very cute project. Would not give this to under 8 to work on alone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great looking product
PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
griggslk
 
Please wait while more information about griggslk is loaded.
Additional information about griggslk could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I haven't put these together yet, since I bought them after Halloween, and plan on saving them for the next. I did however open one up to check it out, and was pleased w/the quality, and the fact that everything is self-adhered! I hate it when the kids have to wait for the glue to dry, takes away from some of the enjoyment. So very much looking forward w/doing this project next Halloween w/all the kiddos! OH! And the spiders couldn't look any cuter!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
MinnesotaMama
 
Please wait while more information about MinnesotaMama is loaded.
Additional information about MinnesotaMama could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis. MN
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were better then expected! They were perfect as they came with "glue dots" already on the spiders. The kids could just stick them together with no glue! Great value for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too hard for little ones
PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
blkhrt
 
Please wait while more information about blkhrt is loaded.
Additional information about blkhrt could not be loaded.
from Satellite Beach, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I got these for my son's third grade class, but didn't even bother taking them in because the one I put together as a sample wouldn't stay together. The sticks and eyes are self-stick, but you have to glue the legs on the spider body, which was super messy. I ended up having to break out the hot glue gun, but I can't have 3rd graders passing that around! If the fuzz balls had styrofoam in them so you could just stick the pipe cleaner legs in, that would make it perfect.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
was okay
PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
happymomma3
 
Please wait while more information about happymomma3 is loaded.
Additional information about happymomma3 could not be loaded.
from mableton, ga
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Did project with 4th graders. Major complaints are that sticks would not stay together and some of the sticks were broken. In addition, the items were individually packaged but the number of things like eyes and legs were different in each package. Kids were willing to share so it worked out but should have had enough in each package to make two spiders.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Glueing nightmare
PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
KatieandLukesMommy
 
Please wait while more information about KatieandLukesMommy is loaded.
Additional information about KatieandLukesMommy could not be loaded.
from Farmington Hills, MI
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Lots of potential, but overall disappointing. The pipe cleaners are just scraps of pipecleaner, I don't see how you can really glue them to the pom so that they will stay. Two of the "webs" out of 12 had defective sticks. I have bought several things in the past and loved them, this was a big flop and if I had it to do over I would not buy them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Need glue
PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
KatG
 
Please wait while more information about KatG is loaded.
Additional information about KatG could not be loaded.
from Rexburg, Idaho
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Needed glue to keep all parts together, maybe even hot glue would be better
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible craft project
PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
farmgirlmn
 
Please wait while more information about farmgirlmn is loaded.
Additional information about farmgirlmn could not be loaded.
from New Hope MN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The web itself was very easy, but the spiders on the web were very difficult. You need to glue the legs & eyes on the pom-poms. this is essentially impossible. I ended up getting the glue gun out, and pretty much covering the pom-pom with the glue. After it dried the pom-pom looked more like a dried raisen with legs!
DON"T BUY THIS - waste of money!!!!
Pros: none
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Difficult for many 9 year olds
PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
debt
 
Please wait while more information about debt is loaded.
Additional information about debt could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this craft for my daughter's 4th grade class Halloween party, and it was a lot more difficult for the 9 year olds than I thought it would be. The kids had trouble keeping the popsicle sticks stable while weaving the string around the first time or two. They also had a tough time gluing the legs and eyes onto the spider bodies. Lastly, they couldn't tie the string off by themselves to make the hanger. It is a fun craft if you have a lot of adults there to help the kids (or maybe for slightly older kids), but very frustrating to these 9 year olds with minimal help.
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute idea but better kids a little older.
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
daisy2jae
 
Please wait while more information about daisy2jae is loaded.
Additional information about daisy2jae could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used these for girl scout Daisies. (K & 1st grade) The girls had a hard time with them. I think if the girls were a couple years older it would have worked great. They are really cute but be prepared to have glue dots on hand. The spiders use plenty since you have 8 legs, body, and eyes to put on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.