Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 26(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 26(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 26(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Craft
PostedSeptember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AKCMS is loaded.
Additional information about AKCMS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My children enjoyed making these spiders with me. They are cute! Small children might need a little help but they can participate too!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun, be careful
PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Fargo is loaded.
Additional information about Fargo could not be loaded.
from North Dakota
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
You need to have glue, one stick was broken, but able to fix. Ended up a very cute project. Would not give this to under 8 to work on alone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Incomplete kits
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jkelly3rdgrade is loaded.
Additional information about jkelly3rdgrade could not be loaded.
from Pleasanton CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My third grade class is reading Charlotte's Web, so I thought this would be a fun craft for them. Unfortunately there were too many lost legs and eyes in each kit. Also the popsicle sticks were very easily broken. This craft was successful for only about half of my class.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 24, 2016
We don’t like that our Spider Web with Spiders Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CMS13 is loaded.
Additional information about CMS13 could not be loaded.
from Sacramento, California
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Needed a glue gun to get the sticKS to stay together and to put eyes on. Was very complicated. We didn't even finish it. Adults even struggled.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A bit of a challenge to make
PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gibby123 is loaded.
Additional information about Gibby123 could not be loaded.
from MA
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this craft for kids ages 8 to 14. The end product was nice but you needed patience in making the web. I'm glad I bought extra kits because some of the popsicle sticks weren't in the best condition.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedOctober 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MissDiane is loaded.
Additional information about MissDiane could not be loaded.
from Queens, New York
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Bought for a craft at our library. As others have commented, green sticks broke easily and did not stick together. Although customer service and prompt shipping make dealing with this company a pleasure, I am not happy with the quality of the many craft kits I have purchased.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Sticks broke easily
PostedOctober 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about aanna116 is loaded.
Additional information about aanna116 could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for the craft for my son's 3rd grade Halloween party at school. The green sticks broke so easily, very poor quality. But the overall product was fine. I thought it was very age appropriate, challenged them enough but not too much.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Tons of prep wk
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jmlyn is loaded.
Additional information about Jmlyn could not be loaded.
from Valencia, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this craft for my daughter's second grade class. 30 kids! I spent 2 hours hot gluing sticks together because the self-adhesive backs didn't stick. Regular glue did not work on the spider puffballs. So I had to hot glue the spiders which took another 2 hours. These come in sets of 12. I bought 48. I only had enough stuff to make 31 total due to broken sticks and missing pieces.
Cons: too much prep, lots of broken pieces
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Its harder than it looks.
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about margie1978 is loaded.
Additional information about margie1978 could not be loaded.
from california
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This project is very hard. My 3rd grade class needed a parent per child to do this. Would not recommend this to a class maybe one on one projects.... not as a group. But this was a cute idea after we spend forever doing it.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute idea - just took too much time - little harder than expected
PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rupkinmae is loaded.
Additional information about Rupkinmae could not be loaded.
from Bentonville, AR
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Bought for a 4th grade Halloween party. Tried at home night before to have a made example. Lot harder than expected. Did not bother taking them to the party. Donated to my church carnival instead.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-25 T22:51:08.372-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6236, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.