Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
23 of 33(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
23 of 33(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
23 of 33(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun, be careful
PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Fargo
 
Please wait while more information about Fargo is loaded.
Additional information about Fargo could not be loaded.
from North Dakota
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
You need to have glue, one stick was broken, but able to fix. Ended up a very cute project. Would not give this to under 8 to work on alone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great looking product
PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
griggslk
 
Please wait while more information about griggslk is loaded.
Additional information about griggslk could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I haven't put these together yet, since I bought them after Halloween, and plan on saving them for the next. I did however open one up to check it out, and was pleased w/the quality, and the fact that everything is self-adhered! I hate it when the kids have to wait for the glue to dry, takes away from some of the enjoyment. So very much looking forward w/doing this project next Halloween w/all the kiddos! OH! And the spiders couldn't look any cuter!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
MinnesotaMama
 
Please wait while more information about MinnesotaMama is loaded.
Additional information about MinnesotaMama could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis. MN
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were better then expected! They were perfect as they came with "glue dots" already on the spiders. The kids could just stick them together with no glue! Great value for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Tons of prep wk
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Jmlyn
 
Please wait while more information about Jmlyn is loaded.
Additional information about Jmlyn could not be loaded.
from Valencia, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this craft for my daughter's second grade class. 30 kids! I spent 2 hours hot gluing sticks together because the self-adhesive backs didn't stick. Regular glue did not work on the spider puffballs. So I had to hot glue the spiders which took another 2 hours. These come in sets of 12. I bought 48. I only had enough stuff to make 31 total due to broken sticks and missing pieces.
Cons: too much prep, lots of broken pieces
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Its harder than it looks.
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
margie1978
 
Please wait while more information about margie1978 is loaded.
Additional information about margie1978 could not be loaded.
from california
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This project is very hard. My 3rd grade class needed a parent per child to do this. Would not recommend this to a class maybe one on one projects.... not as a group. But this was a cute idea after we spend forever doing it.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute idea - just took too much time - little harder than expected
PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Rupkinmae
 
Please wait while more information about Rupkinmae is loaded.
Additional information about Rupkinmae could not be loaded.
from Bentonville, AR
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Bought for a 4th grade Halloween party. Tried at home night before to have a made example. Lot harder than expected. Did not bother taking them to the party. Donated to my church carnival instead.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun craft for 3rd Graders
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Kleinsmith
 
Please wait while more information about Kleinsmith is loaded.
Additional information about Kleinsmith could not be loaded.
from Corona, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
The craft is very cute. I wish all of the pieces had self adhesive tape so that no glue had to be used. For classroom parties, I like to minimize that amount of mess made, so all pieces with a piece of the tape would have made it the best.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too hard for little ones
PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
blkhrt
 
Please wait while more information about blkhrt is loaded.
Additional information about blkhrt could not be loaded.
from Satellite Beach, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I got these for my son's third grade class, but didn't even bother taking them in because the one I put together as a sample wouldn't stay together. The sticks and eyes are self-stick, but you have to glue the legs on the spider body, which was super messy. I ended up having to break out the hot glue gun, but I can't have 3rd graders passing that around! If the fuzz balls had styrofoam in them so you could just stick the pipe cleaner legs in, that would make it perfect.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
was okay
PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
happymomma3
 
Please wait while more information about happymomma3 is loaded.
Additional information about happymomma3 could not be loaded.
from mableton, ga
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Did project with 4th graders. Major complaints are that sticks would not stay together and some of the sticks were broken. In addition, the items were individually packaged but the number of things like eyes and legs were different in each package. Kids were willing to share so it worked out but should have had enough in each package to make two spiders.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Glueing nightmare
PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
KatieandLukesMommy
 
Please wait while more information about KatieandLukesMommy is loaded.
Additional information about KatieandLukesMommy could not be loaded.
from Farmington Hills, MI
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Lots of potential, but overall disappointing. The pipe cleaners are just scraps of pipecleaner, I don't see how you can really glue them to the pom so that they will stay. Two of the "webs" out of 12 had defective sticks. I have bought several things in the past and loved them, this was a big flop and if I had it to do over I would not buy them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.