Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
6 of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
6 of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
6 of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A lot of work...but worth it
PostedMay 14, 2009
Customer avatar
Stardusted72
from Exton, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were much more work than I initially thought they would be....all of the pieces come unassembled...so you have to glue the wings of the butterflies onto the body, the frog onto his lily pad, the cat tail head to the stem, the bee body to the wings, etc....
However, THEY ARE ADORABLE when done! A little smaller than I thought they were but really cute as a take home favor! Hot glue gun works better and faster than craft glue...just an FYI.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
DIdn't realize the foam wasn't stickers
PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
chilismanager
 
Please wait while more information about chilismanager is loaded.
Additional information about chilismanager could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Product would get 5 stars if it came with foam stickers. Glue was too messy for large event and took a while to adhere to the curved pot. Otherwise the kids loved them
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too many problems
PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer avatar
sj79
 
Please wait while more information about sj79 is loaded.
Additional information about sj79 could not be loaded.
from Upstate, NY
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to make instead of goodie bags for my sons birthday party. You literally have to put the bugs wings on their body, and the flowers together. And unless you have a hot glue gun, don't even bother. I tried using elmer's glue, then craft glue to glue the pieces on the pot, and neither worked.
These took way too much time to put together. It would have been a little better if the bug and flower pieces came together already.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
smaller than I thought
PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer avatar
nerp
 
Please wait while more information about nerp is loaded.
Additional information about nerp could not be loaded.
from Easton, PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was a little surprised when I got these on how small they were, but they worked for the group I had. They were not very sturdy, so some surpervision is required so the children don't crush them. Overall, a pretty good purchase, it was good for VBS.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good idea, not great for little hands
PostedAugust 10, 2009
Customer avatar
cualum04
 
Please wait while more information about cualum04 is loaded.
Additional information about cualum04 could not be loaded.
We used these pots with an earth-themed event. They are small, but a good size for kids to plant seeds and take with them. They are not large enough for plants.
The pots are designed to be planted directly into the ground, but I think the foam decorations probably should not be planted. The foam decorations are very tiny and so small that the kids could not put them together very well. I would probably just get the pots and let the kids use markers or something else to decorate with next time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Small and non-adhesive
PostedJune 20, 2009
Customer avatar
greencrvgirl
 
Please wait while more information about greencrvgirl is loaded.
Additional information about greencrvgirl could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these as an Earth Day craft event and underestimated how small these really were. They do work well as pot starters for seeds but they just don't have the WOW factor that I was expecting. Picture a small kid holding up a pot that is smaller than a Dixie cup. The foam decorations they provide are really darling - except they aren't adhesive. Who has time to apply minute droplets of foam glue to these and then apply to a tiny pot? If you are doing this as a craft with small children (preschool) and they have patience, then this is fine. The quality of the pots and stickers is great - but the size is just not practical for anyone beyond the smallest of kids. As a result I ordered bigger pots through another vendor and used these as backup when I ran out.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Garden Planting
PostedApril 9, 2009
Customer avatar
Girl Scout Mom
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These pots do NOT hold water well, because they are made of paper mache. That is so that you can just put them straight in the ground when they've grown large enough.
We used these pots for the garden we plant at a local senior center. The Girl Scouts planted the seeds with their senior helper, took them home and cared for them for two weeks and then they went in the garden at the center. It worked PERFECTLY!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do Not Recommend
PostedMarch 26, 2009
Customer avatar
azlady
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These pots are cute to decorate, but that is about it.
They are too small to support a plant and also you are unable to water the plant because the water goes right through them and turns the pot into mush.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.