Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent value
PostedApril 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RewiredRebecca is loaded.
Additional information about RewiredRebecca could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Entire package of 12 kits for a comparable price to some single kits available online. This was perfect for my son to complete his required banner for First Communion, without crying and arguing over cutting felt shapes! I was easily able to find 11 other families who also wanted a "hassle free" spiritual experience with their children. :) Enough shapes are provided that kids can choose what shapes to include and how to arrange them so that the banners will all look different enough.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got so many compliments
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StCatsRespectLife is loaded.
Additional information about StCatsRespectLife could not be loaded.
from Mobile, Alabama
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This item I will be ordering from now on for my First Communion Celebrations in our religious education
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Change is not good - Disappointed.
PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChurchQueen is loaded.
Additional information about ChurchQueen could not be loaded.
from Van Horne, IA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was a great product for those looking for a beautiful First Communion banner. This year (2016), the banner was changed and did not have a loop for the students to insert the hanging rod. Creativity was needed with the second graders on how the rod would be placed to hang these from the pews. Please change back to the old style with the loop in the banner for the hanging rod. The second graders would appreciate it!
Pros: provides precut materials
Cons: assembly due to no loop for hanger, missing parts, not enough spare parts
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fair quality for the price
PostedFebruary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tchbil is loaded.
Additional information about tchbil could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The way the items were packaged caused them to be very wrinkled. However, considering the economic price, I can iron them! I will not use the glitter due to the mess. Again, I can make up for this another way. There should have been instructions about the best glue to use.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great project!
PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeachofFaith is loaded.
Additional information about TeachofFaith could not be loaded.
Great project! The children love it!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: missing pieces
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These banners are a very good deal!
PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PPBPCL is loaded.
Additional information about PPBPCL could not be loaded.
from Presque Isle, ME
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the first time I have ordered these banners from OTC and I will definitely be ordering them again. They were shipped in a timely manner, arrived in good condition and included extra pieces! I am very pleased with this item.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy and complete!
PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mickey4 is loaded.
Additional information about Mickey4 could not be loaded.
from Rhode Island
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This banner kit is an easy way to get completed banners done. The price is GREAT and it has everything you need. I love the cutouts but find the quality of the background piece to be "cheap" looking but one could easily make their own background piece. Overall this kit is well worth it for the price.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Price cannot be beat!
PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about drofrub is loaded.
Additional information about drofrub could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We usually buy felt and have parents pre-cut shapes. This saves a ton of time and the price is wonderful!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, time saver
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Real Time Saver!
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChurchLady63 is loaded.
Additional information about ChurchLady63 could not be loaded.
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We've been using these First Communion banner kits for the past few years. Prior to that, the families in our program made banners from scratch. These kits make the task much easier. Even though everyone starts with the exact same kit, they all add unique finishing touches, so the results are as individual as our students. The only thing I would change would be to eliminate the glitter. Every year, I open all the kits ahead of time to remove the glitter packets. Some of the packets burst open during shipping. Instead of glitter, we supply fabric paints for our families to write name, date, etc., on their banner. Much neater to work with than glitter!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: glitter is too messy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Quality for Price
PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MNChildrensMinister is loaded.
Additional information about MNChildrensMinister could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We purchase this kit every year to use with our First Communion students. They turn out great and look very nice hanging in our sanctuary on the day the kids take their First Communion. My only complaint this year was that the bags they were packaged in were so small that it bent the blue background fabric. I haven't had this problem in the past, so was a bit disappointed this year. They still ended up looking fine though, and I will continue to order in the future.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-24 T04:57:23.727-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6130, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.