Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Holy Communion Banner Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got so many compliments
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StCatsRespectLife is loaded.
Additional information about StCatsRespectLife could not be loaded.
from Mobile, Alabama
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This item I will be ordering from now on for my First Communion Celebrations in our religious education
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Simple First Communion Banner
PostedMay 2, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EERRIINN is loaded.
Additional information about EERRIINN could not be loaded.
The banner was simple to make with the students. I didn't realize I had to glue the dowels on which would have been nice to know. I thought I would just slip them through a slot but that wasn't the case. I suggest you prep that part of the craft prior to when you make them. The bread was also a little challenging to figure out. They gave some extra pieces which was nice but I had two kits that were missing the chalice which was not an item there was extra of. I also thought the name were written in glitter glue but it was actual glitter. I chose to use sharpies and glitter glue I had instead. Good product but 3 stars due to missing pieces and having to glue the dowels myself.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, missing pieces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Happy to have them
PostedApril 6, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bartmary is loaded.
Additional information about bartmary could not be loaded.
They were fun to do but very time consuming. The kids all enjoyed working with on them. They will brighten our parish for their First Communion.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good, wish the pieces were self-stick.
PostedMarch 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 6842 is loaded.
Additional information about 6842 could not be loaded.
My kids had trouble with glue sticking and there were quite a few pieces, maybe a little complicated.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good purchase.....
PostedFebruary 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChrisandJennifer is loaded.
Additional information about ChrisandJennifer could not be loaded.
These are worth purchasing....please keep in mind the size before placing your order.... :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Skip it, not as good as previous version
PostedDecember 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FrugalDRE1 is loaded.
Additional information about FrugalDRE1 could not be loaded.
I ordered IN-13755675 and liked it so when that was out of stock I ordered one pack of these to check them out. These are terrible-please skip it. If you had the older version these in no way measure up. The best part of the old kit was having the banner already mounted well on the pole and these are not. They are MUCH smaller and I threw out about 1/2 the materials. We will use the materials for other crafts but will not use these for our banners, they aren't good enough. Very disappointed.
Pros: price
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for 1st communion families
PostedMay 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CatholicReligionTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about CatholicReligionTeacher could not be loaded.
from Port Orchard, WA
I have purchased this product and IN-13755675 for church use. I like both but prefer IN-13755675 because it came with the hanging rod holder already in place, and various colors so students could choose and be more creative. Unfortunately, IN-13755675 is not in stock. I trued craft glue and glue dots. A glue gun works best for assembly, so it works best to have students lay out their design and adults glue shapes in place.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, good for church event
Cons: Assembly, no hanging sleeve, limited color options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Activity Center
PostedDecember 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChildernsFormation is loaded.
Additional information about ChildernsFormation could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used for a family session, great for the families to work together to put them together. Was worried about them doing too hard for a 2nd grader but also have 8th graders come in and help
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent value
PostedApril 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RewiredRebecca is loaded.
Additional information about RewiredRebecca could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Entire package of 12 kits for a comparable price to some single kits available online. This was perfect for my son to complete his required banner for First Communion, without crying and arguing over cutting felt shapes! I was easily able to find 11 other families who also wanted a "hassle free" spiritual experience with their children. :) Enough shapes are provided that kids can choose what shapes to include and how to arrange them so that the banners will all look different enough.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Change is not good - Disappointed.
PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChurchQueen is loaded.
Additional information about ChurchQueen could not be loaded.
from Van Horne, IA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was a great product for those looking for a beautiful First Communion banner. This year (2016), the banner was changed and did not have a loop for the students to insert the hanging rod. Creativity was needed with the second graders on how the rod would be placed to hang these from the pews. Please change back to the old style with the loop in the banner for the hanging rod. The second graders would appreciate it!
Pros: provides precut materials
Cons: assembly due to no loop for hanger, missing parts, not enough spare parts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-27 T12:16:04.922-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_6130, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.