Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great end of the Year Project
PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Angelface1
 
Please wait while more information about Angelface1 is loaded.
Additional information about Angelface1 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
This is a beautiful project when completed. It takes a bit of prep work before hand by aduts. I highly recommend examining the kits before hand. The glitter bags have a tendancy to open and spill out. I also pull apart all my pieces before hand as my First Communion class is only an 75 minutes. Instead of using glitter for the names I used adhesive lettering for the kids and they enjoy it so much. This is a great project for end of the year that you can invite your parents to participate with and discuss the symbolism of each item.
Pros: Age appropriateness, easy for 2nd graders to assemble.
Cons: Assembly, prep work needed before hand, check for spilled glitter on items
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Real Time Saver!
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
ChurchLady63
 
Please wait while more information about ChurchLady63 is loaded.
Additional information about ChurchLady63 could not be loaded.
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We've been using these First Communion banner kits for the past few years. Prior to that, the families in our program made banners from scratch. These kits make the task much easier. Even though everyone starts with the exact same kit, they all add unique finishing touches, so the results are as individual as our students. The only thing I would change would be to eliminate the glitter. Every year, I open all the kits ahead of time to remove the glitter packets. Some of the packets burst open during shipping. Instead of glitter, we supply fabric paints for our families to write name, date, etc., on their banner. Much neater to work with than glitter!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: glitter is too messy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Quality for Price
PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
MNChildrensMinister
 
Please wait while more information about MNChildrensMinister is loaded.
Additional information about MNChildrensMinister could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We purchase this kit every year to use with our First Communion students. They turn out great and look very nice hanging in our sanctuary on the day the kids take their First Communion. My only complaint this year was that the bags they were packaged in were so small that it bent the blue background fabric. I haven't had this problem in the past, so was a bit disappointed this year. They still ended up looking fine though, and I will continue to order in the future.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Out of Stock
PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
pkor
 
Please wait while more information about pkor is loaded.
Additional information about pkor could not be loaded.
from joliet, IL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Great item. Used last year. This year out of stock for a long time. Had to go with another vendor to meet our program deadline.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Starter Kit
PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Stann
 
Please wait while more information about Stann is loaded.
Additional information about Stann could not be loaded.
from Wilmington, Delaware
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good price for what you get. I would pay more for a white background and slightly bigger piece of felt. The glitter is a mess!
Pros: Assembly
Cons: glitter
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for our Retreat!
PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
amg4kids
 
Please wait while more information about amg4kids is loaded.
Additional information about amg4kids could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We had a retreat for 1st Communion, had the parents help each child with their own banner and another craft. Good Community Building event. We let the kids add their own touch with foam stickers, glitter glue that we purchased separate. They had a great time with this event the kids loved being able to create their banner! Will buy if offered again! We did take out the Glitter and threw it away! Too much to clean that up! :)
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A great craft minus the glitter packets
PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
speak1st
 
Please wait while more information about speak1st is loaded.
Additional information about speak1st could not be loaded.
from US military overseas
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This banner is such a nice looking craft to hang on pews for First Communion. Even after reading the reviews and the note on the webpage about the product being improved I still had issues with the glitter packets.The first two sets of banner kits I returned due to the explosion of glitter everywhere....I received the replacement order and had a few of the same problems but needed to keep the kits because Communion was fast approaching. If the glitter was taken out...they'd be PERFECT. We threw out the glitter and bought glitter glue. This is a fantastic product minus the glitter packets. A nice project for any First Communion Class. Customer Service was FANTASTIC!!!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: glitter packets
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice felt pieces
PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer avatar
craftmom2
 
Please wait while more information about craftmom2 is loaded.
Additional information about craftmom2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The felt pieces are nice, but the glitter was everywhere. It broke out of the little pouch. They should just delete the glitter from the package. Some ironing of the felt pieces may be needed.
Pros: felt cutouts nice
Cons: glitter everywhere
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Communion Banner
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Mickey22
 
Please wait while more information about Mickey22 is loaded.
Additional information about Mickey22 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The shapes in the banner where excellent. The backround was a little small. Biggest complaint was the glitter. Each kit had a glitter pack with a slit in it. Glitter got over shapes and got messy. Made this for First Communion class and ended up not using glue/glitter to write name, but used a paper namepolate. Dowel was hard to glue on felt so I cut 2 small slits at top of banner. Overall attractive banner. Shapes were great, glitter not so much, and dowel poorly planned. Also, inexpensive for class of 30.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.