Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really great value
PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
SACJACMommy
 
Please wait while more information about SACJACMommy is loaded.
Additional information about SACJACMommy could not be loaded.
from Santa Monica, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased for 3rd Grade Chinese New Year celebration. Lace ends are now placticized so threading should not be issue as in previous reviews. Will hot glue decoration and pre-assemble as much as possible (including punching out threading holes). Great price for a classroom project!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Patience is Key
PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer avatar
AutumnHope
 
Please wait while more information about AutumnHope is loaded.
Additional information about AutumnHope could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Hot glue really works best for the Chinese characters. We added velcro to the envelope lip to keep it closed snugly. I think these are a great product, if you have time for a bit of investment. These are a wonderful way to educate young people about Chinese traditions, too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Red Envelope craft kit
PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
budtoo
 
Please wait while more information about budtoo is loaded.
Additional information about budtoo could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Thought these were cute but too much work for the 8 yr olds I bought them for. Lots of prep work poking out the perforated holes to get the project started. Then after "sewing" one side of the envelope the roping gets frayed and hard to get through holes. Try a piece of tape on the end to make it easier.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Needs some work
PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Kabs
 
Please wait while more information about Kabs is loaded.
Additional information about Kabs could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They turned out really cute. Tacky glue works much better than Elmer's at making things stick. The velcro pieces did not all have adhesive on them like the directions said so we ended up stapling it. It would be nice if the foam pieces were already sticky and you punched them out and peeled of a backing. We also punched all the circles out completely prior to doing it with our group of kids and put tape on the end of the gold cord to keep it from raveling.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Be prepared to spend some time on this
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
SNJ1
 
Please wait while more information about SNJ1 is loaded.
Additional information about SNJ1 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I just did this craft with my 1st grader's class. Most kids are 6-7 years old. I had my 7 year old take a stab at this at home before we rolled it out to her classmates. It took a while to get it done, mainly because you have to punch out all the holes in the felt in order to stitch it together. Also, the cord they give you frays as you stitch--you have to tape the end. The rest is easier. I agree with other comments here--tacky glue or hot glue work best. Regular glue gets sucked up by the felt. Definitely glue everything on, and let it dry before you stitch things together. I also bought the fake gold coins separately, and threw out the cheap foam coin that comes with the pack. The kids enjoyed doing this craft--I would definitely recommend it, but know that it does require a good half hour for younger kids.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Felt pieces are terrible!
PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Customer avatar
LAparent
 
Please wait while more information about LAparent is loaded.
Additional information about LAparent could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 36 sets. For each set, I had to pull the punches out of the felt pieces as they were not punched all the way through. Also the lacing string should have a finished end, similar to a shoe lace so it would be a lot easier for kids to sew. I ended up putting scotch tape on the ends. It's such a cute finished project but we had to spend way too much time to prep for my child's class.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
slightly difficult
PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Customer avatar
souplady
 
Please wait while more information about souplady is loaded.
Additional information about souplady could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The craft items were a good idea for our scout troop, but this one was diffcult to get started. The holes were not completely punched through so that had to be done ahead of time by an adult. The girls liked the "coin" and the information that came with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
not so easy for little kids
PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer avatar
wigget
 
Please wait while more information about wigget is loaded.
Additional information about wigget could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
there are too many small pieces that need to be glued on. i was under the impression that the chinese characters were already on the felt and that the kids would justhave to lace the red pieces together. not so! plus, the pieces do not necessarily stay on well. and the parts that were supposed to be backed with adhesive were not all backed with adhesive. i recommend only getting this for older kids, perhaps 8+.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Third Graders Enjoyed this Craft
PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Laurabellbrosch
 
Please wait while more information about Laurabellbrosch is loaded.
Additional information about Laurabellbrosch could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Third graders enjoyed this craft and really wanted the coins to put inside the envelope. They enjoyed discussing the concept of the red envelope and saying the words in Chinese during our lesson
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
avoid this - poor quality
PostedMarch 6, 2009
Customer avatar
joanne
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The felt was not all cut the right size so a few sets were thrown away for a 4th grade class project. The instructions are terrible. Try something else!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.